Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fluffy Lemon Cheesecake Squares Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fluffy Lemon Cheesecake Squares

    Average Rating:

    57 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 57

    Sort by:

    • on August 05, 2002

      Exceptionally good!! This was a big hit at our cookout. Everyone wanted the recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2002

      very good for summer dessert. Made it a long time ago, but lost the receipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2003

      This is GREAT...worth the extra work. Very light, fluffy and extremely delicious. Thanks for a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2013

      I discovered this recipe years ago and it has since been my favourite recipe! Its so light an easy to make, and everyone always has a positive reaction to it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2011

      My family enjoyed these :) I didnt have lemon extract so I used the zest of one lemon instead which worked out great. It had a nice lemon flavour. I only let it set for an hour and a half in the fridge then had to put it in the freezer for half an hour. It still could have used longer to set(MizzNezzz says a good 3-4hrs would be better). I liked it but would have enjoyed it if it was denser and more cheesecake-like; however, the title does say fluffy! Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2011

      Very delicious! Instead of making a 9x13 size pan, I used two 9-inch pie plates. Perfect for serving one night and freezing the other for another time. I also added 3 drops of yellow food coloring to the lemon mixture to brighten up the looks of filling. It's a keeper, Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2011

      Not bad, but mine was not particularly fluffy and the crust was crumbly. Tasted good. I had sugar free lemon jello and it worked fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2010

      I would call these "lemon chiffon squares" if I were keeping the recipe. They are OK, but are mild and not especially memorable. Very sweet taste, I prefer tangier and a stronger flavor, so I would add lemon peel or rind next time. Not very cheesecake like, and the "squares" didn't hold together enough to be finger food, as "squares" implies. I ended up freezing before serving which helped.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2009

      These lemon cheesecake squares are truly delicious. We have come back to this recipe many times for different occasions and will certainly use more in the future as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2009

      I think I was expecting something more like cheesecake, so I was disappointed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

      Two words...EASY & WONDERFUL!!! Thank you for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2009

      Yum! I made this low carb and it turned out really good! for crust I used ground walnuts butter & splenda. Filling I used sugar free jello, splenda mixed with cream cheese. The rest was according to recipe. The blackraspberries on top were the finishing touch. It was sooo easy. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2009

      Yummy! My fave kind of cheesecake. I made it into a whole cake instead of squares. I alse used 1.5 pks of Nice biscuits (in Australia) to line the base and sides of the tine, and omitted the sugar, since they are sweet biscuits. It was nice and light and delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2008

      This was pretty good. I made it for a gathering and everyone seemed to like it. Not sure it was good enough for me to make again, but it was a nice recipe to try.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2008

      Made this dessert for a family picnic. No one gave any compliments and I saw a few plates that were not finished. My husband and I thought it was just okay. I followed the recipe exactly and added fresh strawberries on top and chilled overnight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2008

      Well,I managed to make a blunder in the recipe and it still turned out*lol*...I didn't have any lemon extract so I had to forgo it and I mistakenly use !/2 cup of lemon juice instead of 1/4...All in all it turned out very well...nice and fluffy....I'm thinking that I might revise this recipe and try something with frozen raspberries.Very nice and light recipe.Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2008

      The taste was excellent however it turned into a gooey mess that would not firm up. The only thing I can think of is the milk must be well chilled along with the beaters and bowl. If so please incorporate into the recipe. As for the Jello is it Reg Or Instant.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2008

      I am totally sold on this recipe. Its more like a mousse and the cheese flavor is not very strong which is a great thing, I personally don't like very rich cheesecakes, and when tried this recipe.... I felt WOW this is exactly what I was looking for... it melts in your mouth and is refreshing, and not tooo sweet as some of the lemon desserts... the flavors are in beautiful equilibrium and I cannot stop eating it... I did not have the lemon extract, so I used the zest... it was great. AWESOME

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2008

      I was looking for a nice light dessert to have after a hearty meal of Emeril's Penne a la Vodka casserole and this was perfect. Our guests took doggie bags and the recipe home with them. I followed the recipe eactly as written, no need to mess with this one. I did reserve about 1/4 cup of the crust mixture to sprinkle over the top before chilling. Served with a few fresh blueberries sprinkled on top. This is definetly going in the family binder and will be made again many times. Would give this 10 stars if I could. Thanks so much MizzNezz.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      This was a nice light dessert to serve....I used all sugar free ingredients and it turned out perfect...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fluffy Lemon Cheesecake Squares

    Serving Size: 1 (114 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 323.2
     
    Calories from Fat 159
    49%
    Total Fat 17.7 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 10.0 g
    50%
    Cholesterol 49.3 mg
    16%
    Sodium 258.8 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.8 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 27.8 g
    111%
    Protein 4.6 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes