57 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Really delicious without being too sweet. I froze mine for about a week before serving and it does freeze well.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dale! October 27, 2002

Very Good! Made this for Thanksgiving but had to sample it first. I expect it will be a big hit. Thank you!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Indiana Debbie November 27, 2002

This is easy to make and a real delight! We're having it again at Christmas. Thanks!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Armiene November 18, 2002

Light, fluffy and refreshing. Great for spring and summer events as it is not heavy. The flavor is great. I could not stop eating this until it was all gone!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shaneke November 11, 2002

Awesome recipe! I made this Sunday morning and froze it for dessert tonight. I followed the recipe exactly and took it out of the freezer 2 hours before serving as suggested. It's nice to have a dessert that can be made and frozen for later. My family doesn't get dessert very often during the week, so this was a great treat for them. Wonderful flavor and a hit with everyone.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamgoddess September 04, 2002

Excellent dessert. Light and fluffy with a wonderful lemon taste. The children really loved this.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AdamB August 25, 2002

Sooo fantastic! My family loves lemon anything, and always complain that what I make is not lemony enough. I did not hear that complaint this time. It was very lemony, yet the lemon flavor did not overpower cheesecake at all. We all loved it and I will make it again and agin.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookie j August 20, 2002

This was a very tasty pie and quite refreshing. I would give it 5 stars except that it was such a headache to make. I intended on making this for a friend's dinner party on a hot day (no air-conditioning). I followed the directions and froze my bowl and beaters as well as chilling the milk. The milk whipped up well, but thinking it was not quite ready I turned my back on it and it fell. I had another can of evaporated milk so I stuck the bowl and can in the freezer hoping they'd get cold in time. No luck. I ended up taking something else to the party and finishing the desert up later that night. After siting in the frezer for several hours the milk was cold enough to whip, but the lemon concoction was a solid block of jello in the fridge! It ended up tasting good, but with jello chunks instead of smooth. I also tried to make it fit in a pie pan. --That doesn't work. Try two pie pans if you want that look. Just make sure you're not in a hurry, and follow the directions! : )

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Frau Frau August 15, 2002

This is a wonderful dessert. Light and fluffy with just the right lemon taste. We really liked this one. Thanks!!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DidiG August 07, 2002

Heavenly!! This is VERY good.!!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
flowergirl August 07, 2002
Fluffy Lemon Cheesecake Squares