57 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was so good! We really enjoyed our dessert this evening, thanks to you, Inez. I made this exactly as directed with the addition of sliced strawberries which made quite a beautiful presentation! Once again, I thank you!

40 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bev July 01, 2002

Oh yum!! This is so light and delicious for a hot summer day dessert. I thought I'd have leftovers but not a crumb was left - thats how much we loved this. Light, refreshingly sweet and easy to make - five stars in my book.

35 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SuzieQue July 18, 2002

This dessert is the best ever! It is so fluffy and smooth. Fantastic lemon flavor. The evaporated milk whips up big and frothy, then you just mix at all together---WOW!! My husband and kids went nuts over this! I predict this will be made a lot here! Thank you very much!!

35 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
charlise June 29, 2002

Out of this world good!! This is so fluffy and delicious, the sweetness is just right, the lemon flavor is just right. I made this exactly according to the recipe, it is a perfect summer dessert!! Thank You So Much!

20 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Alice In Wa July 24, 2002

This was just wonderful! I am making another one next week to take to a baby shower. It's great! Thanks for the recipe.

20 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sommers July 15, 2002

This recipe turned out great although I had to change a few things (because I was missing them!!) I used a different package of Jello; it was green and was called "tropical twist" yet it still had some lemon flavour to it. I also didn't have lemon extract so i grated some lemon rind and used that instead. I added less sugar because I felt it didn't need that much. I also used light cream cheese and fat free evaporated milk - it worked perfectly!! Oh, i also didn't have a crust beacue I didn't have graham cracker crumbs and I don't care much for crust anyways!!(I'm ALL for the filling mmmmmm) I didn't know if it would hold so i added more gelatin (i seemed to have a lot of the cheesecake mixture) The taste was [b]SUPERB[/b] though!!!!!!!

20 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mallina Cashew July 07, 2002

This was good and a big hit at the picnic I took it to yesterday. These are light and creamy and just the right amount of lemon taste. I will be trying these again. Thanks Inez!!

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shari2 July 15, 2002

This is so good!! The lemon flavor doesn't overpower, it's perfect!!

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VirgieZ August 05, 2002

This recipe really made me look good. Guests were very impressed and gave high praise. Copied some of the other posters and served with a strawberry sauce swirl on the plate and a couple of sliced strawberrys. Presentation was elegant yet this was very easy to make. Ideal summer dessert.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
joiathome July 25, 2002

Awesome! Tonight I had time to play in the kitchen, so I mixed this up. Very easy and it is SO good! The whole family just loved this!! Thank You!!

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JerriLea July 25, 2002
Fluffy Lemon Cheesecake Squares