Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fluffy Lemon Cheesecake Squares Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fluffy Lemon Cheesecake Squares

    Average Rating:

    57 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 57

    Sort by:

    • on July 01, 2002

      This was so good! We really enjoyed our dessert this evening, thanks to you, Inez. I made this exactly as directed with the addition of sliced strawberries which made quite a beautiful presentation! Once again, I thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2002

      Oh yum!! This is so light and delicious for a hot summer day dessert. I thought I'd have leftovers but not a crumb was left - thats how much we loved this. Light, refreshingly sweet and easy to make - five stars in my book.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2002

      This dessert is the best ever! It is so fluffy and smooth. Fantastic lemon flavor. The evaporated milk whips up big and frothy, then you just mix at all together---WOW!! My husband and kids went nuts over this! I predict this will be made a lot here! Thank you very much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2002

      Out of this world good!! This is so fluffy and delicious, the sweetness is just right, the lemon flavor is just right. I made this exactly according to the recipe, it is a perfect summer dessert!! Thank You So Much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2002

      This was just wonderful! I am making another one next week to take to a baby shower. It's great! Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2002

      This recipe turned out great although I had to change a few things (because I was missing them!!) I used a different package of Jello; it was green and was called "tropical twist" yet it still had some lemon flavour to it. I also didn't have lemon extract so i grated some lemon rind and used that instead. I added less sugar because I felt it didn't need that much. I also used light cream cheese and fat free evaporated milk - it worked perfectly!! Oh, i also didn't have a crust beacue I didn't have graham cracker crumbs and I don't care much for crust anyways!!(I'm ALL for the filling mmmmmm) I didn't know if it would hold so i added more gelatin (i seemed to have a lot of the cheesecake mixture) The taste was [b]SUPERB[/b] though!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2002

      This was good and a big hit at the picnic I took it to yesterday. These are light and creamy and just the right amount of lemon taste. I will be trying these again. Thanks Inez!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2002

      This is so good!! The lemon flavor doesn't overpower, it's perfect!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2002

      This recipe really made me look good. Guests were very impressed and gave high praise. Copied some of the other posters and served with a strawberry sauce swirl on the plate and a couple of sliced strawberrys. Presentation was elegant yet this was very easy to make. Ideal summer dessert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2002

      Awesome! Tonight I had time to play in the kitchen, so I mixed this up. Very easy and it is SO good! The whole family just loved this!! Thank You!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2002

      Really delicious without being too sweet. I froze mine for about a week before serving and it does freeze well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2002

      Very Good! Made this for Thanksgiving but had to sample it first. I expect it will be a big hit. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2002

      This is easy to make and a real delight! We're having it again at Christmas. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2002

      Light, fluffy and refreshing. Great for spring and summer events as it is not heavy. The flavor is great. I could not stop eating this until it was all gone!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2002

      Awesome recipe! I made this Sunday morning and froze it for dessert tonight. I followed the recipe exactly and took it out of the freezer 2 hours before serving as suggested. It's nice to have a dessert that can be made and frozen for later. My family doesn't get dessert very often during the week, so this was a great treat for them. Wonderful flavor and a hit with everyone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2002

      Excellent dessert. Light and fluffy with a wonderful lemon taste. The children really loved this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2002

      Sooo fantastic! My family loves lemon anything, and always complain that what I make is not lemony enough. I did not hear that complaint this time. It was very lemony, yet the lemon flavor did not overpower cheesecake at all. We all loved it and I will make it again and agin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2002

      This was a very tasty pie and quite refreshing. I would give it 5 stars except that it was such a headache to make. I intended on making this for a friend's dinner party on a hot day (no air-conditioning). I followed the directions and froze my bowl and beaters as well as chilling the milk. The milk whipped up well, but thinking it was not quite ready I turned my back on it and it fell. I had another can of evaporated milk so I stuck the bowl and can in the freezer hoping they'd get cold in time. No luck. I ended up taking something else to the party and finishing the desert up later that night. After siting in the frezer for several hours the milk was cold enough to whip, but the lemon concoction was a solid block of jello in the fridge! It ended up tasting good, but with jello chunks instead of smooth. I also tried to make it fit in a pie pan. --That doesn't work. Try two pie pans if you want that look. Just make sure you're not in a hurry, and follow the directions! : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2002

      This is a wonderful dessert. Light and fluffy with just the right lemon taste. We really liked this one. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2002

      Heavenly!! This is VERY good.!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fluffy Lemon Cheesecake Squares

    Serving Size: 1 (114 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 323.2
     
    Calories from Fat 159
    49%
    Total Fat 17.7 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 10.0 g
    50%
    Cholesterol 49.3 mg
    16%
    Sodium 258.8 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.8 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 27.8 g
    111%
    Protein 4.6 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites