Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fluffy Golden Frittata Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fluffy Golden Frittata

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on March 10, 2011

      Can't even remember how long ago I'd saved this recipe to make, forgot about it and found it today and decided to make it for breakfast. Was DH happy I did!! It's so light and fluffy and really looked pretty. I used onions, bacon, fresh tomatoes, spinach and swiss cheese that I sauted in the bacon grease. Then followed the very clear directions, YUM!! It diffently is not the same texture as most frittatas but a lovely change that we very much enjoyed, and a plus is it's fast and easy to put together.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2009

      I made this tonight as directed, it was more like a baked omlette, it was VERY fluffy, perhaps like a souffle frittata. I was really wanting a frittata, it was lovely - just not what I was wanting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      This recipe is just fabulous! I made it as written but in future I'll adjust the veggies to suit my family's taste. It's a wonderful base frittata recipe. Made for ZWT Frittata Challenge.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      This is very nice and cooked up just right. I divided it into quarters and topped it as each family member wanted. I think next time, my preference would be to whip just half the egg whites to give some volume and lightness, but reduce the egg white taste.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2007

      This made a nice change from our usual frittata. I used chopped bacon, spring onions, edam cheese and cherry tomatoes. I will make again. A 'keeper' for me :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2007

      I am such a novice cook...and I had no trouble with this recipe at all. It was great with spinach, feta and tomatoes. Also added fresh basil and garlic.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2006

      This was great, very light and fluffy. I had it with leeks and baby pear tomatoes. I love frittatas such a great meal. I think zuchinni would be great in this too! Thanks for the great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2006

      A delightfully different frittata and it scaled nicely for DH and me. I used a combination of red onions and scallions. The cheese was crumbled feta and after baking, I garnished with freshly snipped chives.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2005

      11/15/04 review: In a effort to lighten this a bit further, I used spray to sautee the vegetables and just three yolks. Also used half mushrooms and half onions with reduced fat cheddar cheese. The results were wonderful. I don't think I'll ever make a frittata without whipping the whites separately ever again. I could also see using a wide array of vegetables including zucchini and spinach. Update: Just made this again with leeks and a combination of part skim mozzarella and reduced fat feta cheese. Couldn't imagine this being better than the last time but it was. Thanks again PanNan.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2004

      This is a nice frittata. I halved it because my pan was pretty small. Actually, not having a skillet that will go in the oven, I used a sauce pan. My only problem was that it sunk in the middle but I think that was operator error! We did find that the amount of onions was a bit too much for our taste, and I think the cheese was a little more then we like as well. (I used a lovely low fat cheddar.) That said, it was light and fluffy and a nice dinner.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2011

      3 1/2 stars. Too dry a crust and too egg whitey. We did not like this one much. Our trouble with it was the texture. I used a cast iron frying pan and after taking it out it sank, not sure if it is meant to. I used one less egg white, unrefined extra virgin olive oil, vidalia onions, scallions, sea salt though not coarse, sliced tomatoes, a good mozzarella and a sharper cheddar cheese, plus the rest of the ingredients and I also added a some freshly sliced button mushrooms while sauteing the onions.Made for ZWT7 Italy, for my team, Food.Commandos

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fluffy Golden Frittata

    Serving Size: 1 (226 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 238.9
     
    Calories from Fat 131
    55%
    Total Fat 14.6 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 6.3 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 184.1 mg
    61%
    Sodium 369.3 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 5.0 g
    20%
    Protein 14.6 g
    29%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites