Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fluffy French Toast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fluffy French Toast

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on November 22, 2009

      I gave this recipe 3 stars. I'm not rating this for myself as I haven't tried this recipe but my niece made a recpe very close to this in her cooking class. She didn't like it much. I plan to try the recipe and see why. The measurements she got is slightly different. It calls for just the 1/4 cup all-purpose flour, 1 c milk, 1 pinch salt, 3 eggs, 1/2 tsp ground cinnamon, 1 tsp vanilla extract, 1 tbl white sugar, 12 slices thick bread and 1 c 10x confectionary sugar-for dusting. The directions are exactly the same for sprinkling toast with 10x confectionary sugar or maple syrup. Thanks for posting hope to try this again! Christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2008

      Ooolala! This recipe made very good French toast; I made a very small batch and ate it with sliced strawberries and sugar. My only beef is the amount of cinnamon; I personally think a whole teaspoon is a little bit much. Other than that, wonderful! Thank you for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2008

      This resembles what we call "Fresno French Toast" and we've enjoyed that for years. Flour, cinnamon, and vanilla in the batter takes the old standby off the beaten path. Delicious and easy enough to do all the time. Two small cautions: Be sure to follow step 1 or the flour will clump, and don't get the grill too hot or the toast will get too dark before cooking through. Made for PAC, April 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      Made for Beverage Tag January, 2008. I had never heard of putting flour in french toast batter before, but this recipe makes wonderful french toast. It is very light and fluffy. Thanks for another great recipe, Chef~V.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2007

      These were fantastic! I liked them because they weren't eggy tasting which I've found I don't like. Instead I had a nice light, flavorful french toast that was really delightful. Thanks for sharing a recipe I know I'll use more often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2007

      We enjoyed this for breakfast this morning. I halved the recipe but used 3 eggs and the kids decided on sprinkling a bit more cinnamon sugar over theirs once cooked. I'm not usually a fan of sweet french toast but really enjoyed these. Reviewed for ZWT3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

      I made these for my stepson because he had never had French toast! He went nuts and wants them for breakfast every weekend. He wants me to tell you he loves you. Gotta warn you though, he's jail bait.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      I just made this for breakfast & I wish there was more! Next time I'll add a bit more vanilla - a touch just isn't enough for me. I cooked a sliced buerre bosc pear in a little butter, honey and brown sugar while the toast cooked and they went together beautifully. thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2007

      This was really yummy. Cinnamony with just a hint of vanilla. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2007

      One thing nice about a loaf of unsliced breat ~ You can slice it as thick as you like, & that's what I did in this recipe! The recipe came together very nicely, & when I served it with my own apple cider syrup, OUTSTANDING! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2007

      Fanastic brunch or breakfast OR breakfast for supper! This comes together quickly and the taste is perfection! We devoured this! Love the touch of cinnamon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2006

      Made this today for my kids and were thoroughly enjoyed. I halved the recipe, but used 3 eggs. Because my bread slices were thin, I had quite a bit of leftover batter which I plan to keep in the fridge and use again tomorrow. Served this with some pancake syrup for a yummy treat. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fluffy French Toast

    Serving Size: 1 (1156 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 105.0
     
    Calories from Fat 24
    22%
    Total Fat 2.6 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 55.4 mg
    18%
    Sodium 296.1 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.5 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites