Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fluffy French Toast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fluffy French Toast

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on January 05, 2014

      Pretty good! Not out-of-this-world, but definitely good. I didn't find it to be "fluffy," but I'd make them again. I cut all ingredients into 1/3 of the original measurements as I was cooking for one. I didn't have enough mixture to soak the last piece (4th piece) of bread. I also used potato bread; that is all I had, so I may try this again with much thicker bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2013

      Who would have thought the addition of flour would have made just that little difference to make this an excellent recipe for French Toast. I like to use Vanilla butter nut extract a lot in my pancakes and french toast, so that was the only 'change I made. Thanks for posting this. I believe this will be the way I make french toast from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2012

    • on December 19, 2009

      This is great! I've never made french toast this way before, but I will never go back now! My bread was very dense and I didn't soak it long enough, but it was still fantastic. Next time I will soak longer and whisk it more between batches (most of my cinnamon was at the bottom).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2009

      This was very easy and very tasty. Will do this again trying different breads. Will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2009

      Just made these this morning and they were delicious! I used regular white bread, added some maple extract to the batter which was a little lumpy because I whisked it but it still turned out great. Thank you for the easy yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2009

      Made this tonight for DD's birthday dinner - she requested breakfast for dinner. I used fresh Italian bread from our local market, combined everything in the blender, but had tons of egg mixture left over. Everyone loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2009

      Pretty good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2008

      Added a little non fat french vanilla creamer and cooked in waffle maker. Delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2008

      WOW! This recipe is amazing! I had to really search for the texas toast though...so worth it. I added 1 tsp of cinnamon to give it more of a cinnamon taste. Was great....all my kids (hubby included) LOVED this one. Thanks for a great addition to my cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2008

      My son loved it...I made half the recipe thinking it would be plenty for two people, but he ate it all! I'll be making this one again, but the full amount.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2008

    • on May 04, 2008

      I used the same amount as mentionned and it was great. I used home-made bread made yesterday. And it was perfect. Thanks Roxygirl. Made for Cookbook tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2007

      This french toast has really nice flavour! However, I didn't find it to be any fluffier than my normal recipe & method. Also, I only had enough egg mixture to coat 7 slices of regular thick whole wheat bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2006

      This is exactly what I was looking for in a perfect french toast. Who would have thought that the addition of flour could make a difference. I made this on a lightly greased griddle, and it turned out perfect. Served it sprinkled with powdered sugar and granola. YUM! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2006

      I really thought the addition of the flour was going to make this french toast extra special and crispy. But I didn't find this to be any better, or all that different that any other french toast recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2006

      I love French Toast and this is an excellent recipe. I also used my cast-iron griddle and used non-stick cooking spray. This is now a Sunday brunch favorite. Delicious with blueberry compote. Thanks for posting! Al

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2006

      This was the best french toast recipe I have ever made. French toast is my favorite breakfast and there is a restuarant in KC that makes perfect French Toast. Well, this recipe rivals that restaurant and produces the most delicious french toast! I added more cinnamon, used a little more pure vanilla than the recipe called for, mixed with a wire whisk and the toast turned out perfect. My whole family raved! Thanks for sharing this delicious and easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2006

      Excellent French Toast recipe that we very much enjoyed! I also mixed it up in the blender.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2006

      Thanks Roxy for a great recipe, I really liked the addition of the flour and the difference it made. I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fluffy French Toast

    Serving Size: 1 (123 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 224.4
     
    Calories from Fat 50
    22%
    Total Fat 5.5 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 98.6 mg
    32%
    Sodium 336.9 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.7 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 4.4 g
    17%
    Protein 8.8 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites