Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fluffy Eggless Sugar Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fluffy Eggless Sugar Cookies

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on December 24, 2009

      My son has an egg allergy. Every year I watch him watch family eat Christmas cookies. This year I was determined to find and make eggless ones. These cookies were delicious, and he had a blast using the cookie cutters. The cookies can be crispy or soft depending on how long you leave them in. Great recipe. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2013

      These came out all too perfect. I just added about an extra 1/4 cup of flour and the dough was tasty and had a perfect consistency! made them into small balls and baked for exactly 7 1/2 minutes. fluffy, soft, and made the house smell amazing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2013

      Really good cookies! I was looking for an eggless recipe because I ran out of eggs and wanted to make cookies. I found this recipe and I'm lucky I did. I added cocoa powder to make them chocolate. I also added extra vanilla because I LOVE vanilla. I cooked them for maybe 6 min, barely anything because I wanted them soft and chewy. I didn't have to worry because they have no eggs. Give it a try very good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2013

      It's amazing I didn't eat the entire bowl of cookie dough! So delicious. The cookies turned out great. I only put 1 tsp of vanilla in, and I think I'll stick with that for future use. So glad I've found a sugar cookie recipe that'll let me indulge in cookie dough without having to worry about risks of eating raw eggs.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2013

      I'll start with suggestions, refrigerate dough for easy handling and leave in oven for the lower time if you want your cookies to be on the softer side, just crispy around the edges . overall- I thought it was an awesome sugar cookie recipe- eggless or not, even without my vanilla adaptions (see below)! I hate sugar cookies that taste floury or like butter cookies- I thought these cookies were light, sugary and beautiful. The extra vanilla is a nice touch and it was the only thing I adjusted as the recipe suggested, to taste. I blended three varieties of vanilla – vanilla beans, regular vanilla extract, and a Latino version of vanilla extract from the Dominican Republic.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2012

      I wanted to make cookies for my sister and parents for Christmas, but my parents are allergic to eggs. I tried this and ended up with a full 28 small ones. I stuck an MnM inside each one. Within 10 minutes, my sister had taken three, my dad had taken two, and my mom and taken one. They were an instant success at my house! I can testify to these being a great recipe. Now my only problem is how to keep them from disappearing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2012

      These were my first time making an eggless cookie. They were really good! Had to add quite a bit more flour than called for in order to make the dough correct; and I decreased to 3t the vanilla. They were perfect! We're going to frost them tomorrow with a traditional buttercream.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2012

      Simple, fast and tasty.
      I added some cocoa and cinnamon to the flour for a chocolate version, just a couple of teaspoons- they were delicious

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2012

      This recipe was really good :) I modified it slightly and made snickerdoodle cookies with this recipe. It was really nice to find a recipe that doesnt call for eggs.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2011

      I originally tried this recipe because these are the only ingredients my boyfriend has at his house. However, I was pleasantly surprised. The cookies turned out delicious! And they were super quick and easy to make.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      I made these with my son for a friend's cookout. Our friend is a chef and always willing to give feedback. He said they were perfect and he could not believe no egg was used. I added a little lemon peel and as suggested by another review, brushed with sugared lemon juice once out of the oven. They were soooo yummy! Thanks for a great recipe that my egg allergic son and whole family can enjoy together.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2009

      overall i though this was a good recipe although i personaly would have added less vanilla, the amount of vanilla made it a little bitter, but otherwise it was a light and fluffy cookie.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2009

      If u want you could put about 2 tablespoons of sugar & 2 to 3 tablespoons lemon juice brush over hot cookies

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2014

      I am not a vegetarian, nor does anyone in my family have allergies to eggs. I ran out of eggs and had a major sweet tooth lol. I searched and searched and this recipe seemed the most promising that I had everything for. OH MY GOD these are good! This is my new recipe I am going to make (other than a family recipe I have, but THAT one is a very old and complicated recipe). I baked them for about 16 minutes the the little oven these apartments have. The outside was nice and crispy and the middle was super soft. My kids LOVE them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2014

      I made this tonight because we wanted a quick treat and didn't have any eggs in the house. These were wonderful! They were so fluffy, even without the eggs! My husband liked them too, which is always a plus! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2014

      I ran out of eggs is the reason I used this, and I wish I had not. I followed every direction and my batter was perfect until I placed it on the cookie sheet, where it began to run everywhere. Really disappointed and unimpressed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2014

      Really like it. Cookies were a little cakey, but I'll use less liquid and cook a little longer next time since I like crispy cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2014

      I made these cookies but changed a few things and made snicker doodles out of them and they were wonderful. I used butter extract instead of vanilla and water instead of milk and unrefined coconut oil in place of butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2014

      These cookies were very delicious, especially fresh out the oven! They're so buttery and have just the right amount of sweetness. Better than cookies with eggs. Definitely my favorite cookie recipe. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2013

      One of the best eggless cookie recipes I've tried. Perfect for cutouts if you refrigerate the dough first. It was easier to work with than any of the other doughs I've used. I'm so thrilled to find this recipe because now my daughter, who is allergic to eggs, can join in the tradition of making Christmas cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fluffy Eggless Sugar Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (36 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 157.0
     
    Calories from Fat 71
    45%
    Total Fat 7.8 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 20.6 mg
    6%
    Sodium 127.5 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.2 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 10.5 g
    42%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites