25 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I tried these because I ran out of eggs and plus my daughter is allergic to eggs so anything I can make eggless is a plus. But these were very good and were fluffy and thicker than my normal pancakes, which meant it took less to fill everyone up. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tennfolkart March 26, 2010

I wonder what it would taste like without the cinnamon, since I normally don't add cinnamon to pancakes. Is it hiding some weird eggless pancake nastiness? My boyfriend commented that it tastes like french toast, which was probably the cinnamon. I also only added less than half a teaspoon. Used lowfat milk and they were fine. I would definitely use this recipe again, but probably only when I'm out of eggs, like today.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ellenbterry February 10, 2010

Good recipe for when you run out of eggs. Just remember to double it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Missy Wombat June 20, 2009

Pretty tasty pancakes; easy to make. Mine weren't really that fluffy. Per other review, used only about 1/4 tsp cinnamon and added pecans. Made a tasty breakfast for a day we didn't have any eggs in the house! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
StacyMD187373 December 30, 2008

These were good. Woke up this morning and no eggs or milk, but this recipe saved the day. I used soy milk in place of milk. My husband said they reminded him of buckwheat pancakes. Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AngelDay December 22, 2008

These were great - very tasty. Thanks so much for a great recipe, CookingForThree!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TheSarneys November 16, 2008

The family enjoyed these!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Anciaux Family August 23, 2008

Wow, these are better than pancakes with eggs. I made mine with soy milk for a total vegan version. And I also used half a clup whole wheat flour. I think the teaspoon of cinnamon is perfect. I will use this recipe whether or not I have eggs in the house!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kggspain August 16, 2008

These were really good! Just like you suggested they fluffed up a lot. I promised everybody pancakes for breakfast yesterday, but we didn't have any eggs. NOBODY could tell that there were no eggs in it. My younger sister was asking how I got it so fluffy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jessie_loves_desserts August 03, 2008
Fluffy Eggless Pancakes