14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I'm fasting for a Hindu holiday. I made some additions though. Melted butter, sugar, salt and no oil. Came out just fine. Consistency wise you can tell the difference but I'll definitely cook again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amandalr712 April 06, 2014

My daughter was also recently diagnosed with an egg white allergy. Now she can still enjoy pancakes thanks to your great recipe! The pancakes turn out super fluffy. Next time I make it, I will make smaller portions so the pancakes cook thoroughly, replace 1 cup white flour with whole wheat flour, and add some bananas, and a little more sugar and a dash of salt.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sharon_lee99 March 10, 2014

Yum! The trick is really to wait a looooong time so that they get that nice golden brown on the stove. I replaced 1/4 of the flour (one-half cup) with whole wheat for a little more fiber. These were thick, fluffy, and a great ways use up my expiring milk when I didn't have any eggs! I topped with powdered sugar since there wasn't much sweetness in the ingredients. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hannah P. January 12, 2015

I agree with the reviewers who said that this recipe was lacking in taste. However, with a few adjustments, the pancakes came out moist and fluffy and my 2 year old with an egg allergy was able to enjoy a delicious breakfast. I increased the cinnamon to 1 tsp. I increased the sugar to 3 Tbsp. I increased the vanilla to 1 overflowing tsp. I added 1/2 tsp sea salt. And I added one cup of unsweetened applesauce. The applesauce really helped increase the moisture and relieve some of the density of the original recipe. I then made the pancakes in only a 1/4 cup size. I fit about 4 in the pan and cooked them at a smidgen above medium for about 2 minutes per side. Happy pancaking!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sasha G. December 20, 2014

Not so great. I had good expectations based on flourless cakes I've made, but these just didn't work well. Not much flavor and the texture was more spongy than fluffy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Garrett B. July 05, 2014

DELICIOUS! Made this recipe because I was out of eggs and discovered my new favorite pancake recipe. I didn't have canola oil so replaced with coconut oil. Also tripled the vanilla. Great tasting even plain. Can't wait until next weekend to make these again. Thank you for posting this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wilsonss May 25, 2014

The only reason this recipe gets ANY stars is because it kinda looked like a pancake. Other than that the pancake was disgusting and left a horrid taste in your mouth. 1/10 HIGHLY DO NOT RECOMMEND!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Emily-Paige N. March 14, 2014

These came out more like flat breads, they looked like pancakes, but the taste was quite floury without the eggs. I'll still use the recipe though, I think you can add sweet or savory toppings to it, would be nice with grated cheese on top or syrup.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kamilahf March 01, 2014

wanted to make pancakes when we had company and had no eggs in the house. they were a little heavier than my normal ones but still good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tracie2 August 01, 2012

I've been using this recipe for over a year now - it is THE best pancake recipe ever! I use whole wheat sometimes & I've used soy milk and cow's milk - whatever I have on hand - but other than that I stick to this recipe and it works like a dream - It is EXCELLENT!! My son is allergic to eggs and even if he outgrew it I would stick with this recipe! <3 much love thanks for sharing this!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
coffeegrls July 10, 2011
Fluffy Egg-Free or Eggless Pancakes