Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fluffy Egg-Free or Eggless Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fluffy Egg-Free or Eggless Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on April 06, 2014

      I'm fasting for a Hindu holiday. I made some additions though. Melted butter, sugar, salt and no oil. Came out just fine. Consistency wise you can tell the difference but I'll definitely cook again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2014

      My daughter was also recently diagnosed with an egg white allergy. Now she can still enjoy pancakes thanks to your great recipe! The pancakes turn out super fluffy. Next time I make it, I will make smaller portions so the pancakes cook thoroughly, replace 1 cup white flour with whole wheat flour, and add some bananas, and a little more sugar and a dash of salt.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2014

      Not so great. I had good expectations based on flourless cakes I've made, but these just didn't work well. Not much flavor and the texture was more spongy than fluffy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2014

      DELICIOUS! Made this recipe because I was out of eggs and discovered my new favorite pancake recipe. I didn't have canola oil so replaced with coconut oil. Also tripled the vanilla. Great tasting even plain. Can't wait until next weekend to make these again. Thank you for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2014

      The only reason this recipe gets ANY stars is because it kinda looked like a pancake. Other than that the pancake was disgusting and left a horrid taste in your mouth. 1/10 HIGHLY DO NOT RECOMMEND!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2014

      These came out more like flat breads, they looked like pancakes, but the taste was quite floury without the eggs. I'll still use the recipe though, I think you can add sweet or savory toppings to it, would be nice with grated cheese on top or syrup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2012

      wanted to make pancakes when we had company and had no eggs in the house. they were a little heavier than my normal ones but still good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2011

      I've been using this recipe for over a year now - it is THE best pancake recipe ever! I use whole wheat sometimes & I've used soy milk and cow's milk - whatever I have on hand - but other than that I stick to this recipe and it works like a dream - It is EXCELLENT!! My son is allergic to eggs and even if he outgrew it I would stick with this recipe! <3 much love thanks for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      This recipe is great and super simple! My family and I loved them! I did not include the cinnamon or the vanilla and substituted the milk with Vanilla soy milk - yummy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2010

      Very nice and fluffy! I made a few changes though... substituted 1/2 cup whole wheat flour for the regular, and added 1 tbsp Flax seeds and some blueberries. Kids ate them all up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      I made these when I had no eggs. My family loves pancakes and they didn't notice these were any different from usual. I have since made them for a playcentre group, as we have a egg intolerant child that attends, and all the children and adults loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2009

      The whole family LOVED these! We have dairy nut and egg allergies. I replaced milk with Very Vanilla Soy milk and increased the vanilla to 1tsp. just because I love the flavor. No cinnamon because I'm not a cinnamon fan. I'll be using this recipe from now on. THANKS!! Works so much better than the egg-replacer recipe I have.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fluffy Egg-Free or Eggless Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (69 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 136.6
     
    Calories from Fat 46
    34%
    Total Fat 5.1 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 5.6 mg
    1%
    Sodium 141.4 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.9 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    3%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes