Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fluffy Dumplings Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fluffy Dumplings

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on January 19, 2014

      Perfect fluffy dumplings. I suspect the person who had problems was using old baking powder. Look at the expiration date. If it is getting close to the expiration, dispose of and get new. Sifting the dry ingredients also helps make sure they are light. The baking powder needs to be mixed in well with flour which needs to be light and not packed at all. The biggest problem I see in baking with baking powder is old powder or powder that has been left exposed. The older it gets, the less it works.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2009

      These were light and fluffy. My wife also loved them. I have no idea why anyone buys Bisquick. They mix up in just minutes and you can control the amount of salt. As stated, you can also add shredded cheese, chili powder, parsley, or ??? I don't think I have every run into anyone who DID NOT like dumplings. Jim in So Calif.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      This is THE dumpling 'recipe' Mom always made! She didn't use a precise, measured recipe, per se, and just mixed them up by 'sight' and 'feel', but these taste like and have the same texture as Mom's! Even when Mom would tell me how to make dumplings, I just could not get it right. Her 'handful' of flour, etc. was always different than mine. Mine would turn out rather flat and tasteless, not light and 'spongy-textured' like these. Sadly, Mom passed away 3 years ago and I thought her dumplings went with her. 'Thank you' and '5 Stars' is not enough here...so 'Thanks a million' and 'umpteen stars' for helping me re-create my own wonderful memories for my grandson! He loves these, too! By the way, I boiled an entire, cut-up chicken with celery, onion, carrot and a few seasonings, then picked the bones clean and added the meat back to the broth. I stirred-up these wonderful dumplings and plopped them atop the bubbling stewed chicken and put a tight-fitting lid on for 15 minutes. I told my family that the person taking the lid off before that time would be sitting in a room eating bread and crackers for supper, so no one dared to touch that lid!! Boy, were they glad they didn't! We ALL loved this! Made it last week and we're having it, again, tonight, by request!!! Thanks so much!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2006

      Very fluffy! Nice quick and easy recipe. I never seem to have Bisquick on hand when I need it. The ingredients here are always available and I like the texture better. This is a great way to add a appeal to a reheated leftover soup. Thanks Dancer^!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2013

      Disappointed. No fluff. No rise....used cake flour and parsley but this should have had no adverse effect. Wasted time and ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2012

      My family absolutely loved these dumplings! They were amazing, quick, and easy. Thanks so much

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      In the words of my 4 year old. "these dumplings were amazing" . They were very simple to make. My idea of making dumplings before would be go give my mom a call and get her to do it. This recipe was great and taste just like the ones mom make. the kids devoured them. My 7 year old proclaimed that they were the best chicken and dumplings he ever had(even bettre than Grandma's) Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fluffy Dumplings

    Serving Size: 1 (373 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 69.7
     
    Calories from Fat 8
    11%
    Total Fat 0.9 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 16.9 mg
    5%
    Sodium 217.0 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites