Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fluffy Dumpling Chicken Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fluffy Dumpling Chicken Soup

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 14, 2011

      Great recipe! My husband, children and I really liked this and it's hard to please us all. I added some diced onion and minced garlic but otherwise followed the recipe. Will definitely make again. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

      I have never made this soup... BUT I have made the dumplings a ton of times to go with other stews and soups. Oftentimes, I'll simply bring chicken broth to a boil and make the dumplings to go with something when we've had a lot of pasta, rice, and potato meals recently. It makes for a nice change - and a quick one to put on the table at that. I often saute some combination of peas and minced onion, garlic, and carrot and mix them in with the dough along with different herbs depending on what the main dish is that night. An added bonus: some of the dough always ends up melding with the broth, which, when strained to get rid of tiny, unsightly lumps of dough, makes for a lovely gravy to go with the meal.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2011

      This recipe was so easy and so good..We all enjoyed it. I did cheat the recipe once by using bisquick for the dumplings.
      Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2011

      This is a nice easy recipe. I added a touch of dill to the dumplings and they were terrific! thanks for posting Kalice . Made for Zaar Cookbook Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      This soup is great. quick, easy and delicious. Yum. thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2008

      Very easy and quick recipe. I followed the recipe as written, except that I added a little Italian seasoning to the dumpling mixture. Everything turned out perfectly. The dumplings were light and fluffy and the soup tasted great. Made for August, 2008 Aussie/NZ Swap - Adopt a Joey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2008

      This soup and dumpling recipe is excellant Kalice. Very quick and easy to make with ingredients found in most pantries. The directions are clear and easy to follow and the cooking time is perfect. The soup was nicely flavored by the broth, veggies and chicken, while the dumplings are light, fluffy and tasty. I did add a little sweet onion to the soup (personal preference only) Thanks for sharing. Made for Spring Pac 08.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2008

      This was a very good recipe. I make chicken and dumplings all the time. I have tried several recipes for the dumplings. This was very good and easy recipe. Made for Spring PAC.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2008

      Yum! This was my first time trying dumpling soup and this recipe was wonderful experience. The instructions were easy to follow and I had all the ingredients on hand, so I kept to the recipe. Only thing I didn't do the same was I used raw diced chicken and the chicken did cooked up in 40 mins (the total cooking time). I wished I checked my pot before I left the kitchen because the warning for not lifting the lid is important. The dumplings do soak a lot to the liquid and my lid wasn't correctly on the pot so a lot of the liquid did evaporate, however I did add more stock and it was still delicious. The dumplings were still fluffy, just like the title said. Thank you Kalice

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fluffy Dumpling Chicken Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (487 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 395.5
     
    Calories from Fat 130
    33%
    Total Fat 14.5 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 6.4 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 64.9 mg
    21%
    Sodium 986.0 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.0 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 6.9 g
    27%
    Protein 24.4 g
    48%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites