Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fluffy Banana Graham Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fluffy Banana Graham Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 24, 2008

      Very good pancakes. I thought the graham cracker crumbs imparted a nice subtle taste, and were an innovate use of a contest ingredient. I like your tip for the graham crackers in the ziploc, much less messy than doing them in the food processor. This makes a very thick batter (I decided not to add any extra buttermilk). I had no problems flipping them or with burning. Prep and cook time are a little off though, it took me about 20 minutes for each. The pancakes served 2 people, and were great with coconut syrup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2008

      Bird made these for me and my sister and we both thought they were awesome! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2008

      A little more work than regular pancakes, but so worth the effort! This is a sure winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2008

      These are delicious pancakes. Loved the graham cracker flavor of these. Mine turned out very fluffy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2008

      These are light and fluffy pancakes with wonderful flavor. The graham crackers were a great addition to these pancakes. I normally don't use Splenda but I did to stay true to the recipe. I topped these with pure maple syrup and some powdered sugar. So good! Good luck in the contest!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2008

      We throughly enjoyed breakfast this morning (17th). Our 6 year old talks about the banana pancakes he had in Costa Rica all the time, so he was really excited about this recipe. He has concluded that these are just as good! We do not use sugar substitutes, so I used 1/2 Tablespoon of sugar in place of the Splenda. I also used bananas that had been frozen. They were super easy to slice into thin, perfect rounds and they worked well in this recipe. I also used packaged graham cracker crumbs. The graham cracker flavor was definitely predominant, but this may be because I used the crumbs. Good Luck Chef! RSC #12.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2008

      These are wonderful pancakes. They were light, fluffy and very flavorful. I loved the addition of the graham wafer. Becareful, watch these babies carefully, my first batch burned quickly. I garnished these very yummy pancakes with butterscotch syrup and icing sugar. Good Luck in the contest Chef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2008

      These were nice and fluffy and easy to make. I accidentally doubled the amount of cinnamon. They were garnished with a couple of banana slices, chopped pecans and topped off with pure maple syrup. A good use of contest ingredients. Good luck in RSC.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2008

      Amazing pancakes! These are truly very light and fluffy, yet full of banana yummy flavor. The graham cracker flavor compliments the banana so well without overpowering it. 7 purely heaven pancakes! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fluffy Banana Graham Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (481 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 120.7
     
    Calories from Fat 42
    35%
    Total Fat 4.7 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 1.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 248.6 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.3 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes