43 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

My kids love these. They are a change of pace from the usual PB&J or peanut butter and honey sandwiches.

20 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharlene~W April 01, 2002

I love this sandwich! Some people look at me weird when I mention this; they know the sandwich combo but not by the "Fluffer Nutter" name.

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TheDancingCook February 06, 2002

Just like Mom use to make for me after school for a snack. Sure does bring back good memories.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LIIT_Guy February 06, 2002

AAHH! Brings back sweet memories! I add sliced bananas too and it's oooh so yummy!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Melly2 January 03, 2003

My husband is a die hard fluffer nutter fan. He would argue passionately with you that marshmallow creme is NOT the same as fluff. I personally had never heard of Fluff until I met him and I can't tell the difference. Fluff must be a yankee version of marshmallow creme.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bogey'sMom April 25, 2002

I had never heard of this combo before seeing this recipe and had to give it a try. It's really sweet, but probably just as sweet as PB&J. It was a fun change.I loved reading everyone reviews and sharing their memories of this sweet treat. I'm tempted to try the suggestion of putting this combo under the broiler. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky in Bayview September 27, 2013

My 5 year old daughter and my 3 year old son love these. My mom made them for me when I was a little girl. She would put bananas in it sometimes. I loved it. My son dose not like sweets, he's a spicy boy and he was asking for more.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Lora and Mathew Hahn September 24, 2013

Took me 40 years to finally have one of these and now I'm so sorry I waited. DELICOUS!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Liza at Food.com March 07, 2013

Yum! Excellent recipe from my childhood. My husband doesn't like it, but he's European. They never like peanut butter! My son loves it also! I forgot about this until I ran into this recipe, thanks for posting this fun recipe from old times!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Garlic Chick January 22, 2012
Fluffer Nutter Sandwich