Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fluffer Nutter Sandwich Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fluffer Nutter Sandwich

    Average Rating:

    43 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 43

    Sort by:

    • on April 01, 2002

      My kids love these. They are a change of pace from the usual PB&J or peanut butter and honey sandwiches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2002

      I love this sandwich! Some people look at me weird when I mention this; they know the sandwich combo but not by the "Fluffer Nutter" name.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2002

      Just like Mom use to make for me after school for a snack. Sure does bring back good memories.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2003

      AAHH! Brings back sweet memories! I add sliced bananas too and it's oooh so yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2002

      My husband is a die hard fluffer nutter fan. He would argue passionately with you that marshmallow creme is NOT the same as fluff. I personally had never heard of Fluff until I met him and I can't tell the difference. Fluff must be a yankee version of marshmallow creme.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2013

      I had never heard of this combo before seeing this recipe and had to give it a try. It's really sweet, but probably just as sweet as PB&J. It was a fun change.I loved reading everyone reviews and sharing their memories of this sweet treat. I'm tempted to try the suggestion of putting this combo under the broiler. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2013

      My 5 year old daughter and my 3 year old son love these. My mom made them for me when I was a little girl. She would put bananas in it sometimes. I loved it. My son dose not like sweets, he's a spicy boy and he was asking for more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2013

      Took me 40 years to finally have one of these and now I'm so sorry I waited. DELICOUS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2012

      Yum! Excellent recipe from my childhood. My husband doesn't like it, but he's European. They never like peanut butter! My son loves it also! I forgot about this until I ran into this recipe, thanks for posting this fun recipe from old times!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2011

    • on September 20, 2010

      I love fluffernutters! I used smooth peanut butter and the marshmallow fluff and PB creamed together so well. Great sandwich, thanks a lot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2009

      Classic! I ate these all the time when I was younger. I remember making them like it was y'day. Thanks for the recipe! And we did call them Fluffer Nutters here in FL. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2009

      You've gotta grill these like grilled cheese sandwiches! It's the best!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2009

      We love these. Brings back great memories. Don't tell anyone, but I still enjoy these from time to time as an adult :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2009

      my kids took one bite.. gagged and said NO THANK YOU.. they all hated it. ALL 7 of my kids hated it. rather sad. sorry..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2009

      This has become my son's favorite lunchbox treat. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      Love this sandwich! But, I prefer the bread toasted.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2009

    • on July 25, 2009

      YUMMY! I've always done them a bit differently. I mix the fluff and PB together in a bowl first (which makes it less messy to spread). I also add honey to the mix, and toast the bread a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2009

      It was so fun to see this recipe in writing! It's a favorite in our house. When we moved to Virginia, people thought we were crazy but my sons' friends all eat them now! Thanks for the memories... Tracey

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fluffer Nutter Sandwich

    Serving Size: 1 (110 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 410.8
     
    Calories from Fat 160
    39%
    Total Fat 17.8 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 424.6 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 53.5 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 18.1 g
    72%
    Protein 12.0 g
    24%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites