Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Flourless Peanut-Chocolate Cookies (Martha Stewart) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Flourless Peanut-Chocolate Cookies (Martha Stewart)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 13, 2011

      Talk about quick and easy . . . these are those!!! Pretty good flavor; I used natural peanut butter; I think that I would prefer the flavor of regular. No peanuts. A plus is the low carb count if you have a diabetic at home. Had no problem with them crumbling although it is a funny-looking dough. But it held together well. Got 22 cookies, using an over-full tablespoon. Lalaloula, thanks for posting. I will make these again . . . Janet

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2011

      Excellent cookies! Love the fact that these are naturally gluten free without having to sub in any flours. I used the amount of sugar posted in the recipe and we thought they were just right. Also added two tablespoons of ground flax seed as that is my normal practice when baking anything. Thanks for posting this Loula! Made for Newest Zaar Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2011

      Excellent cookie that is absolutely full of flavor!! I used the amount you posted for the sugar and it was perfect for our family. I did find the dough a bit crumbly so I mixed in about half of an egg white. They worked perfectly! I used my small cookie scoop to help mold them and that was great with this dough. Baked nicely in 12 minutes and I received 30 cookies total. Made during the PRMR tag game. (Update: I made these again and had no issues with the crumbles so I'm wondering if it was the brand of peanut butter the first time. Either way these are great cookies!).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2011

      These are super yummy! I made using 1/4 cup sugar and 1/4 cup baking splenda. I also used half jiffy peanut butter and half organic almond butter. (mostly because I ran out of pb). They were so good and you can really control the calorie content with what kind of pb you use and reducing the sugar. Perfect low carb cookie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2011

      For the first time ever I need to bake without flour as DS has a new GF and she is celiac.
      And I am so glad this was the first flourless recipe I tried!
      These are so quick and easy to make, and I had no problems with these at all. They had a great flavour with wonderful texture and everyone in the family loved them. I did cut the sugar down to 1/2 cup but that was the only change I made.
      This is one fantastic recipe..... I can only hope any other gluten free recipes are as easy and great tasting as this was.
      My only problem now is everyone is devouring these and DS's girlfriend has not even had a chance to try one!!! lol
      Thanks Lalaloula for making my first attempt at gluten free baking so easy and such a success.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2011

      These are a tasty flourless cookie. I do appreciate the note on the level of sweetness. The sugar was reduced to 1/2 cup. A natural smooth peanut butter was used with excellent results. The cookies were slightly flattened with the bottom of a wet glass prior to baking. I used the small cookie scoop to shape them and had double the 18 which are nice for quick snacking. Made for the Aussie swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2011

      Fabulous and fast to make - fast to eat too. I had no choc chips so added some cocoa with a terrific result. Next time I need to double this recipe !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2011

      Wonderful cookies! They came out perfectly at 12 minutes. I did end up with 2 dozen cookies - but I confess that I was eyeballing the size :) Extra cookies are always welcome ;) We enjoyed the chocolate chips and roast peanuts. Thanks for sharing! Adopt a Veggie Event

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Flourless Peanut-Chocolate Cookies (Martha Stewart)

    Serving Size: 1 (704 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 191.3
     
    Calories from Fat 114
    59%
    Total Fat 12.7 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 3.2 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 10.3 mg
    3%
    Sodium 189.1 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.0 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 13.7 g
    54%
    Protein 5.7 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites