Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Flourless Peanut Butter Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Flourless Peanut Butter Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 21, 2011

      These are similar to my own recipe but even easier. I used an immersion blender to blend eggs and peanut butter, and I guess it's the soda that makes them so fluffy. Topped them with maple syrup as suggested - wonderful!
      Made for PAC spring 2011.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2010

      These are very good! I made two large pancakes. They were nice and fluffy. The peanut butter flavor is very mild and enjoyable. I am interested in experimenting with adding gluten free chocolate chips or some fresh blueberries next time. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2014

      Very paleo friendly! I used almond butter and added 2 TB of ground flax seeds to the recipe. I will try with cashew butter, too. Very delicious; thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2014

      I was surprised by how much these resembled a grain-filled food. I have made these at least a dozen times, varying the proportions of egg to peanut butter a bit. I found my favorite is 3 large eggs to 4 T peanut butter. I usually make a big batch and use a full cup of peanut butter, a dozen eggs, and about ¾ t baking soda. Yum! It works well for waffles, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2013

      I really liked this recipe. I did my own spin on it though. I added 1/2c Tom Sawyer's GF AP flour, 1/4c soy milk, 3/4c Enjoy life mini chocolate chips, and 1 1/2t baking powder. (made recipe to make 18 pancakes)

      I used my Kitchen aid mixer to combine the PB and Eggs and Soy milk. Then added the rest of the ingredients until combined. We used Emeril's Strawberry syrup on top and my 4 children ate 3 of them each!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2011

      These were a nice change of pace that came up just a little short for us. Made as written using the emulsifier to blend, did get 6 nice sized pancakes with the last three getting a little over cooked as the pan got to hot. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2011

      Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2010

      This didn't quite turn out. I ended up with one nice peanut butter pancake and one egg. The peanut butter and egg whites just didn't seem to mix, and most of the PB stayed in the bottom of the mixing bowl. Although I would have liked 2 pancakes, the one that worked out was very good. If I could find a way to make a more smooth, consistent mixture I would definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Flourless Peanut Butter Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (66 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 165.5
     
    Calories from Fat 115
    69%
    Total Fat 12.8 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 3.2 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 186.0 mg
    62%
    Sodium 301.7 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 10.2 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites