Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on November 24, 2007

      Thanksgiving is always a challenge as a diabetic. Thanks for giving me a sweet treat that tastes great. I will be making these cookies often. I would not qualify this as a complaint only as an informational statement however this recipe barely yield a dozen cookies. It would be impossible to get 72 cookies out of this quantity.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2004

      Yum Yum Yummy cookies. The kids and my husband loved them. Fast and easy to make. We added chocolate chips to the second batch we made they were great also. GREAT cookies!! THANKS

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2004

      these are so good. I ommitted the baking powder and substituted splenda for sugar. I also took them out at 9 minutes. Definitely a keeper. Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2003

      I got a very similar recipe from a lady at our church.. only we found that the baking soda isn't really necessary. (I've made these cookies dozens.. ha.. dozens... of times without it and they're FABULOUS!) They always get rave reviews, especially if you can make them on the soft side. One word.. got milk? Mmm!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2003

      I made these cookies (as written) and everyone at work loved them. They were referred to as the "best cookies ever" and everyone wanted the recipe. I suspect that the people who downrated this recipe had problems simply because of the splenda, not because of the recipe. The recipe is GREAT!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2003

      I made the recipe exactly as described only I substitued Splenda for the sugar. The cookies looked great when finished but I wasn't happy when I tasted them. They were definitely dry, like a tea cookie. And it wasn't because I baked them too long, if anything I under-cooked them. Also, I am extra sensitive to artificial sweetener taste and I could definitely taste the Splenda. These must be better with real sugar. However, the recipe is extremely easy and takes only minutes so give it a try and see if you can do better than me. The recipe made exactly 12 cookies.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2003

      I'm on Atkin's and couldn't wait to try these! (no flour allowed on Atkins!) I subbed "Splenda" for the sugar. They tasted great! One problem was they were a little dry. Could be the Splenda or I cooked them a little to long. (With Splenda you have to shorten the cooking time. My son liked them also!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2003

      Wow, I would have never thought these cookies would have tasted so good with out the FLOUR!!! Loved them & very easy to make !!Thanks for a great low-carb dessert!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2011

      They were very crumbly, but they were quite tasty, and the fact that they are gluten free and sugar free made them even better. I'm hypoglygemic and carb sensitive. After baking I pressed three chocolate chips into the top of each one while they were still warm. I love chocolate, but I don't tolerate it well, and that gave them a little chocolate kick without affecting me. Although they are crumbly, they stayed in one piece. I plan to use the fact that they are crumbly by using them on top of sugar free ice cream, in chocolate pudding parfaits with sugar free choc pudding, whipped cream, and cookie crumbles, on top of yogurt, etc.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2010

      I actually tried this recipe without adding any sugar - that's right, I used just 1 egg and 1 cup peanut butter. And it turned out OK, just very crumbly and fell apart quite easily. I will definitely try it with splenda or brown sugar next time which I think will give it a better, firmer texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2010

      This is a very tasty cookie. It is a bit crumbly. But with having a son that is eating gluten free baked goods and a husband that is borderline diabetic this cookie hit the spot. I also only let them cook for 7-8 minutes. I will be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

      Just not my taste...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2008

      This recipe was Amazing! I followed the recipe to the letter (except that i only needed to cook them about 8-9 minutes) and got exactly 72 cookies that my family loved. These cookies absolutely melt in your mouth, filling it with peanut buttery flavor. And, since they're only 1 tsp each, they're bite-size, so everyone gets exactly the amount they want (until you run out, which you will.) Highly recommended!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      I managed to get 40 silver dollar sized cookies out of this. Taste of these was okay, edible but not great. The texture though was quite disappointing. I expected a crumbly cookie after reading the reviews, but it literally fell apart in my mouth and it was so grainy my husband likened it to eating a spoon full of sugar. Won't be making these again, sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2008

    • on May 03, 2008

      Very good flavor.They are crumbly.If you make them into bite size cookies there great.I make them a lot. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2008

      I liked these although I had to try a few to make sure =D I only got a yield of 16 cookies and had to bake them for twice as long due to size I'm sure. Good treat for those watching their sugar intake and carbs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2007

      OMG! These are the best peanut butter cookies ever! I love that they melt in your mouth- could not stop eating them... good thing they are low cal! My family loved them too! I also added chocolate chips as suggested, yum yum yum! Will definitely make again, and again, and again!!!! Thanks for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      super! I am on a lowfast weight loss program and this is perfect, and no flour, yippyyyy! thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2007

      I too am on the SB diet and was surprised by how good these were. Also used natural peanutbutter, otherwise I followed the recipe exactly as is. I gave some to my husband when he got home and he didn't even mention or notice that they did't have flour or were low calorie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (8 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 36

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 44.1
     
    Calories from Fat 33
    76%
    Total Fat 3.7 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 5.1 mg
    1%
    Sodium 69.8 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.4 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Splenda granular

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes