Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

    Average Rating:

    192 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 192

    Sort by:

    • on December 17, 2003

      This is the first homemade cookie my son has had...he is almost 2 and allergic to milk and wheat and he loved them. I am so excited to have a recipe with normal ingredients to make him something that is fresh from the oven that everyone in my family can enjoy! They are delicious, soft, and sooooo easy. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2003

      Everyone's right, these were easy to make and delicious at the same time. They kind of remind me of butter cookies or shortbread cookies. Will make again soon. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2003

      These were easy and good, i used half smooth peanut butter and half chunky cuz the smooth ran out!! They would prolly tatsed better if i had used all smooth, but they were still very good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2014

      This recipe was so easy to make and taste amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2014

      These are very good. I made half the recipe to test them out. I got 18. There is no way that you can roll these because they are too sticky. Just drop them from a S M A L L teaspoonful because they REALLY SPREAD. Sprinkle the tops with sugar and DO NOT PRESS THEM DOWN.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2014

      I have made these cookies for the past 40 years. The recipe came with my phone bill one month. I have made them ever since and taught my kids and granddaughters how to make them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2014

      I made the mistake of using natural peanut butter when I prepared this recipe. I didn't realize it hadn't been stirred properly before and that the pb at the bottom of the jar was very dry. When I was finished mixing the dough up, it was basically crumbs. I could form it into a ball, but when I tried to press down on it with a fork, it crumbled. I decided to add another egg and some oil to moisten it. I finally got them to hold together, but in the finished cookieI can taste that I probably put in too much oil. Fortunately, everyone else things they are good. :) I decided not to rate the recipe with any stars since I messed it up and altered it so much. I would have to make them again correctly to give an honest opinion.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2014

      I love this recipe. As the only member of my family that HAS to be gluten free, I'm always on the lookout for recipes that work for the gluten eating members of my family as well as myself. This one hits the mark. These cookies are easy to make, I always have the ingredients on hand and they taste good too. My family likes bigger cookies so I usually double the recipe which makes about 3 dozen 3 inch cookies. I've also used 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 brown sugar (1 cup of each) when doubling the recipe with no problem. I learned this out of necessity whenever I had already dumped the peanut butter in the bowl before checking to see if I had enough sugar! Still turned out great. Now I just use whatever I have on hand. One more compliment for this recipe, this is the CHEAPEST gluten free dessert I've ever made and it didn't need any "special" ingredients. Love, Love LOVE it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2014

      Easy and delicious! I used half a cup of sugar as well and the cookies came out perfectly. Made about 16 and they were amazing! Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2013

      Tasty gluten-free cookies! I followed the recipe and they turned out great! My only advise to others is to make sure you make well-formed balls of dough. Since these cookies don't have flour they tend to crumble easily. You can also let these cook a little longer than 10 minutes for a crispy cookie.<br/><br/>Again, great recipe and thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2013

      I didn't read the review at first and I added some vanilla. That was all. I will make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2013

      easy to make and very delicious,,i made a batch with Organic crunchy peanut butter,,and I not a peanut butter cookie eater at all,,but I ate these ones,,and will make lots more now,,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2013

      I was very skeptical about this recipe but decided to give it a try. These cookies were really tasty, held together nicely and have a lovely peanutty flavor! Will definitely make them again. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2013

      One word: FANTASTIC!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2013

      Outstanding cookie. The texture is chewy but the outside edges were crispy. I used all organic ingredients, including the sugar. I used 1/2 c sugar in the raw, and then added just a little more regular granulated sugar, so about 3/4 c sugar total. I used chunky peanut butter. The flavor was great. When I took them off the sheet, I thought they would not stay together, but after letting them cool on a wire rack for about 10 minutes, they held together really well. Great flourless recipe. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2013

      These cookies were really good. I added chocolate chips to them. My little brother liked them as well. They were simple to make- except the difficulty of measuring the peanut butter, lol. And, this may have been my fault, but they were really delicate and crumbly. Not sure why this happened, but they were overall really good- thanks for sharing this! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2013

      These are great little PB cookies. They're simple, but it's great they are flourless. I added some salt to mine and used golden brown sugar, added a few chocolate chips and I think they're really decent cookies. Also, ours only need 8 mins.Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2013

      I made these a couple years back and I remember them being good. I had lost the recipe until now :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2013

      THIS COOKIE RECIPE IS THE BOMB!!!!!!!!!!!!!<br/>I added dark chocolate chips and pecans...Awesome, and super easy to make. Thanks a million

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2013

      Unbelievably easy and tasty! I added vanilla, but that was the only change I made to this excellent recipe. Next time I may do as another reviewer did, and cut the sugar back a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (21 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 98.4
     
    Calories from Fat 50
    51%
    Total Fat 5.6 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 7.7 mg
    2%
    Sodium 104.8 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.4 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 9.3 g
    37%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes