193 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Great recipe. So simple and so easy to do with the kids! We added 1c of chocolate chips, used a cookie scoop and flattened with the palms of our hands. Thank you so much for posting!
** To anyone who zips through instructions like me: Cooling on the cookie sheet is crucial or the cookies will crumble during transfer. :)

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Motivated Mama October 07, 2011

I found it interesting that there is no flour, but wanted to try because of the short ingredient list and quick cook time. They were great. So great, that I immediately made another batch. Tip: These don't make good drop cookies....very crumbly. So on the second batch, I rolled the cookies and flattened with the fork tines, Awesome yummi-ness!!!!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nogoodcook July 19, 2010

I subbed Almond Butter for the peanut butter - excellent easy recipe. I used parchment instead of greasing my sheet also. I will be making these again. (and again and again... LOL) I would give more stars if it would allow for them.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AzureLynn May 30, 2011

I made a batch with organic dark roasted peanut butter and a batch with organic roasted sunflower butter (I added toasted sunflower seeds to that batch) and they were both FANTASTIC. When I made the criss-cross pattern with the fork, I first dipped the fork in sea salt for the "criss" and in organic cane sugar for the "cross" - delicious! I also added about a 1/4 t sea salt (there was no salt in either the seed or nut butter) to the recipe.

I later made another batch and used half dark brown sugar, half cane sugar and chocolate chips, and they were probably the best cookies I have ever eaten...

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
melissacoop July 13, 2011

Yum. Easiest cookies you will ever make. I am tempted to turn these into jam thumbprints by rolling into balls, then putting in a spoon of jam in the center. Make sure you allow them to cool at least 5 minutes, on the tray, or they fall apart.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
deeprose3_6854654 June 03, 2013

Oh my! I wish I could give more then 5 stars! I was skeptical that 4 ingredients would work, but they did! I only had crunchy peanut butter, and I doubled the recipe from the start. The cookies were VERY oily before they were cooked, but they came out beautifully. I have already shared the recipe with several of my friends. Thank you so much this recipe. Believe me, they will be made this year as gifts for the holidays! :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kelli harris October 12, 2011

Yum! These were so delicious and easy, too. This is by far the best gluten free dessert recipe that I have made, and perhaps the best part is that it doesn't call for any weird, expensive flours. I absolutely know I will be making these often. Thanks for the recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Schellies September 29, 2011

Love the short ingredient list, these are so simple. I used the peanut butter that is made only of peanuts, and lowered the sugar to 3/4 cup. I thought they might not be sweet enough, but they were delicious. Even our sugar-loving, peanut-butter-cookie-hating, 8 year old niece loved them! Another bonus of the simplicity is that kids can help too. Thank you, we will be making them regularly!
UPDATE: Tried them with almond butter as another review said. We normally use almond butter for everything. In fact, we only keep peanut butter in the house for this recipe and for the dog. But they are pretty terrible. :( Unfortunately, I have to throw the whole batch away (almond butter is expensive too!). They are really oily, thin and hard and just taste plain weird.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
christinaleans July 29, 2011

Hands down, THE best cookie recipe I've ever made. Couldn't be easier. Foolproof. Couldn't be more DELECTABLE. I couldn't keep a self-professed peanut butter hater away from these babies. Recipe works well with the addition of chocolate chips, peanuts, etc. Bon appetit!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
N N N July 04, 2011

WoW! these are brilliant!!! I used only half a cup of sugar and still feel I could use less since commercial peanut butter has sugar in it. I added some oats as well. They just melt in your mouth.Thank you so much, will use again and again and again!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
donnavaughan64 May 31, 2011
Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies