Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

    Average Rating:

    188 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 188

    Sort by:

    • on October 07, 2011

      Great recipe. So simple and so easy to do with the kids! We added 1c of chocolate chips, used a cookie scoop and flattened with the palms of our hands. Thank you so much for posting!
      ** To anyone who zips through instructions like me: Cooling on the cookie sheet is crucial or the cookies will crumble during transfer. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2010

      I found it interesting that there is no flour, but wanted to try because of the short ingredient list and quick cook time. They were great. So great, that I immediately made another batch. Tip: These don't make good drop cookies....very crumbly. So on the second batch, I rolled the cookies and flattened with the fork tines, Awesome yummi-ness!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2011

      I subbed Almond Butter for the peanut butter - excellent easy recipe. I used parchment instead of greasing my sheet also. I will be making these again. (and again and again... LOL) I would give more stars if it would allow for them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2011

      I made a batch with organic dark roasted peanut butter and a batch with organic roasted sunflower butter (I added toasted sunflower seeds to that batch) and they were both FANTASTIC. When I made the criss-cross pattern with the fork, I first dipped the fork in sea salt for the "criss" and in organic cane sugar for the "cross" - delicious! I also added about a 1/4 t sea salt (there was no salt in either the seed or nut butter) to the recipe.

      I later made another batch and used half dark brown sugar, half cane sugar and chocolate chips, and they were probably the best cookies I have ever eaten...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2013

      Yum. Easiest cookies you will ever make. I am tempted to turn these into jam thumbprints by rolling into balls, then putting in a spoon of jam in the center. Make sure you allow them to cool at least 5 minutes, on the tray, or they fall apart.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2011

      Oh my! I wish I could give more then 5 stars! I was skeptical that 4 ingredients would work, but they did! I only had crunchy peanut butter, and I doubled the recipe from the start. The cookies were VERY oily before they were cooked, but they came out beautifully. I have already shared the recipe with several of my friends. Thank you so much this recipe. Believe me, they will be made this year as gifts for the holidays! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2011

      Yum! These were so delicious and easy, too. This is by far the best gluten free dessert recipe that I have made, and perhaps the best part is that it doesn't call for any weird, expensive flours. I absolutely know I will be making these often. Thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2011

      Love the short ingredient list, these are so simple. I used the peanut butter that is made only of peanuts, and lowered the sugar to 3/4 cup. I thought they might not be sweet enough, but they were delicious. Even our sugar-loving, peanut-butter-cookie-hating, 8 year old niece loved them! Another bonus of the simplicity is that kids can help too. Thank you, we will be making them regularly!
      UPDATE: Tried them with almond butter as another review said. We normally use almond butter for everything. In fact, we only keep peanut butter in the house for this recipe and for the dog. But they are pretty terrible. :( Unfortunately, I have to throw the whole batch away (almond butter is expensive too!). They are really oily, thin and hard and just taste plain weird.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2011

      Hands down, THE best cookie recipe I've ever made. Couldn't be easier. Foolproof. Couldn't be more DELECTABLE. I couldn't keep a self-professed peanut butter hater away from these babies. Recipe works well with the addition of chocolate chips, peanuts, etc. Bon appetit!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2011

      WoW! these are brilliant!!! I used only half a cup of sugar and still feel I could use less since commercial peanut butter has sugar in it. I added some oats as well. They just melt in your mouth.Thank you so much, will use again and again and again!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2010

      My first batch I screwed up bcz I left out the egg and soda! Duh! After one tray, I salvaged it by adding another batch. I also added vanilla and some salt. Used parchment paper and left on the tray to cool a bit so they would be safe to move. My son tried one (he wanted more) and said they were good. Great for gluten free people. Adding choc. chips would be yummy. So quick and easy, and taste good, that they get 5 stars. GF cookies tend to be complicated or putzy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2010

      I wanted to make a late night cookie with what I had in my kitchen already. I love this recipe because it's gluten free without having to use a special flour. And it's delicious. I made my cookies TBSP instead and they are big and delicious! I can't wait to share them. I will be making this again...easy...fast..and best of all delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2010

      I LOVE this recipe. No flour, no butter. I used natural peanut butter, which did make the cookies a little inconsistent (some held up, some were gooey (not in a good way, though)). I think next time I'll decrease the sugar by half and add some oatmeal. Fab.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      My family loves this recipe - my son and I are celiacs and this is one recipe we make that the whole family enjoys!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2006

      It's an easy recipe, but, in my opinion, WAY to sweet and WAY to crumbly.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2006

      These cookies were grainy and didn't taste like normal cookies at all. They were okay and easy, but I wouldn't waste 1 cup of peanut butter again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2006

      Personally, I didn't care for these. Yes, they were easy, but not nearly as good as my standard peanut butter cookie recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • This is a great and easy recipe. Especially for those with celiac disease. I add chocolate chips to mine.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2004

      This recipe is a breeze to make and the cookies sure dont last long at my house! I had lost recipe a while back and have been craving peanut butter cookies so now I get my fix!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2004

      I was looking for a dairy-free cookie, and stumbled across this. They were really good. I use natural peanut butter (and mine had been in the fridge for a while) so the dough was a bit crumbly and hard to work with. They held together well, though, and tasted great. Next time, if the texture bothers me, I'll follow Steve G's lead and add a little peanut oil.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (21 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 98.4
     
    Calories from Fat 50
    51%
    Total Fat 5.6 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 7.7 mg
    2%
    Sodium 104.8 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.4 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 9.3 g
    37%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites