Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

    Average Rating:

    189 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 189

    Sort by:

    • on April 03, 2002

      alright. nj "newbie" here. known for my devotion for peanut butter, could not keep this recipe in my cookbook for too long without giving it a try. first - that silly cross pattern with the fork tip: continually rinse off your fork with warm water ever 2 cookies or so, or it will stick and lose that wonderful pattern in a mush of pulled up dough second - i made my cookies enormous (i only rolled 18). tip: trust me, the WILL expand. they don't look like it, but they do. make real spoonfuls, not shovelfuls. third - if you are crazy and want enormous cookies, reduce the oven to 300. tip: plan an activity to do, these will take longer to cook. the smell of peanut butter will taunt you. if you don't keep yourself busy you will be glaring at the oven for 15+ minutes trying to cook them faster with your soul, and it didn't work for me. fourth - good news! tip: the cookies will harden when out of the oven, so you can be slightly impatient and take them out a little early to maintain a soft chewy cookie! yay! (maybe the soul glare worked?) fifth - additions i agree with other reviews, these cookies would rock even more with other goodies in them like peanut butter chips or oatmeal - i'm going to try that next!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2002

      these are yummy! crispy light and different. i used chunky reduced fat peanut butter and with the advice of my grandma, added 1/2 cup of oatmeal. i made the cookies much bigger and ended up with a little over 2 dozen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2002

      These are the easiest cookies I have ever made! I made them for my Mom, and since she is on a restricted sugar diet...I used 1/2 cup of sugar instead of a full cup. They came out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2002

      I just HAD to try these after reading all of the reviews. I will admit, I was a bit skeptical about this recipe, but they were great! Sooo easy, and they have such a nice light texture. I only got about 30 cookies from this recipe. This is a keeper for sure!! Thanks! ~Manda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2002

      OMG--Thanks Bev!----- I had left over almond butter from my xmas baking and was looking for an easy way to use it. This was the ticket. I had to add a couple tablespoons of almond oil to get it to the consistancy of smooth peanut butter ( suppose melted butter might have tasted better). They are FANTASTIC. I put a whole almond in the center of some of the cookies for a really nice treat. There's a monster living under my kitchen cabinets that eats 10-20% of my cookie dough every time I make cookies -- I never get the right quantity!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2002

      FORGET ABOUT THE KIDS!!!!! I made these for my son who has a gluten tolerance problem so I used gluten free cornflour to dip my fork into to make a pattern on the cookies. I am ashamed to say that my son only got a couple of these cookies to eat. Great recipe. I have passed this recipe onto the coeliac society of Queensland with your name attached. Thank you. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2002

      Made these cookies in about 20 minutes mixing, baking and cleaning the mess oh what mess! This is a keeper. I dipped my fork in milk and the kids spinkled colored sugar on them Fun for the kids!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2002

      This is the easiest PB cookie recipe I've come across, and sooo good! I followed advice of other Chef's and added some quick oats to the mixture. I dipped a wet fork in white sugar after each cookie. I love that the ingredients were so basic, had it all in my cupboard...great for a quick fix. Thanks for posting :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2002

      njg: dip the teaspoon in some flour to keep the dough from sticking to it. It works for me anyway. I hope that helps. -ted

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2002

      So easy and quick. I normally don't make peanut butter cookies that often, but with this recipe now I can.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2002

      they taste even more amazing when you add peanut butter chips!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2002

      These are the easiest, fastest cookies I've ever made, and the best-tasting ones, too! I made them bigger, so I got about 16 regular-sized cookies. Finally there's some competition against my friend's delicious chocolate chip cookies! ;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2005

      This is really wonderful to make. I enjoy making these flourless cookies. They are nice and chewy and yum! Thanks for bringing back good memories.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2003

      These have been the BEST PB cookies I have ever made!!! They were absolutely wonderful and SO easy! Make sure, like specified, that you make the cookies small and you won't go wrong! You can't! Thanks so much!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2002

      These are so easy to make. And they really do taste great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2002

      So easy. . . So good!! Can't add much to what has been said. I love the simplicity of the recipe. May make these as "gifts" at holiday times. Thanks Bev

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2002

      The recipe I have for these cookies does not contain anything but the peanut butter, the sugar and the egg. They called them Unbelievable Cookies on the recipe site I found it on and my grandsons love to bake them and eat them. I spray the fork with some Pam spray and make little criss crosses with no sticking at all. I have some extra filberts that just might get ground up and turned into these after reading about the almond paste ones! Yum yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2002

      Best cookies I've ever made! Seriously they are very good and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2002

      When I saw that these were flourless I just had to try them. They're so simple and tasty too. After giving my extended families the taste test, I went on to tell them just how easy they were. Now everyone's making them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2002

      these were surprisingly very good for flourless. I added peanut butter chips. I think the yeild amount is way off base. I got about 35 cookies and they were on the small side. They were a hit with the guys working on my house! Thanks for a simple, quick recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (21 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 98.4
     
    Calories from Fat 50
    51%
    Total Fat 5.6 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 7.7 mg
    2%
    Sodium 104.8 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.4 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 9.3 g
    37%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites