Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Flourless Deep Dark Chocolate Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Flourless Deep Dark Chocolate Cookies

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 19, 2010

      These are quite possibly the best cookies I've ever eaten. Simply amazing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2014

      These are the BEST cookies I have EVER made!!! If you love dark chocolate, you have to try these. Promise you won't be disappointed. I've made them 3 times already since finding this recipe just a couple weeks ago. I always roll mine in powdered sugar before baking which I would highly recommend. YUMMY!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2013

      These cookies were amazing. Instead of buttering the cookie sheet, I used parchment paper, which always works good for meringue cookies and macarons. I also sprinkled a little powdered sugar on top after they finished cooking. I will definitely make again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2013

      I was in the mood for cookies, but I was out of flour. This recipe really came in handy! The cookies have a rich, fudgy, kind of brownie-like texture and are great. (And I didn't even add the solid chocolate pieces to the dough.) I've got three recommendations for my fellow bakers, though. 1. When you beat the eggs after adding the sugar, keep in mind that "soft marshmallow creme" means that the batter will still be a little bit runny, but it'll be okay. (I kept waiting for it to firm up more.) 2. Do grease your pans as the recipe indicates! I rarely grease cookie pans, and my cookies almost always turn out fine, but as these are a little lower in fat than most cookies, they will stick to the pan if it isn't lightly lubricated. 3. If you plan on making the recipe in batches, be aware that the dough dries out very quickly. I only used one pan for the first batch, so I still had some dough leftover. By the time I got to use the pan again, the dough was starting to dry out. If it dries out too much, I would probably cover the dough with a damp paper towel and stick it in the microwave for a couple of seconds (it seems to work for other foods that have lost some of their moisture). I think this recipe could even be made low-carb without too much fuss. This is definitely a keeper! Thanks for sharing it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2011

      5 stars isn't even good enough for these cookies -- they are the best I have ever had. I created an account solely so I could review them! I used Ghiradelli 60% cacao chocolate chips. Make these!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2014

      These turned out excellent! I chose this recipe to send to my mom who can't tolerate gluten and I know she's going to love them as well as anyone else who's lucky enough to get one. Thanks for posting the keeper recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2014

      The worst cookie I have ever made. And that is saying something as it's the first time I ever met a cookie I didn't like. They stuck to my cookie sheets & would not come off. I had to put the whole sheet, cookies & all in the freezer just to get them to pop off. Then I had to soak the cookie sheets for a while to get the bottoms of the cookies off. I did one thing different - I used fresh duck eggs. This is also the first time I ever threw out cookies for growing moldy because no one ate them. It was a complete waste of good ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2014

      These are very tasty little cookies. I did not add salt nor did I add the chocolate chips. The batter is not pliable like dough made with flour so I made "drop" cookies. The finished result is like a merengue texture outer coat with a brownie like center. Amazing! The outside has alight crunch a bit tougher than pie merengue but not crunchy. After the cookies are cooked & pulled from the oven, they may look as though they split in 1/2. Let them cool on a wire rack & will settle. I liked them and with only 46 calories, I can have 2!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2014

      Everyone who tried them agreed they were amazing! My husband thought they were potentially his favorite cookie ever. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Flourless Deep Dark Chocolate Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (590 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 87.7
     
    Calories from Fat 41
    46%
    Total Fat 4.5 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 33.6 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.8 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 9.9 g
    39%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes