Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Flourless Chocolate Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Flourless Chocolate Cake

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on December 07, 2012

      Your are sooooo right about the "easy" part! And tastes just as fabulous, if not better, than more complicated recipes. This always gets raves when I serve it, with a nice blob of whipped cream and a few raspberries on top. As a recent dinner guest said, "Restaurant-worthy!"

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2012

      This was awesome!!! I melted the chocolate in a saucepan with the butter then added it all to the mixing bowl on my Kitchenaid and mixed - made it super simple

      MY CHANGES (recipes are always just a guide to me)
      1. Chocolate substitute - I used german chocolate (thought it would taste like German Chocolate Cake but the cocoa makes it fudge like not light like GCC, however it was very delicious)
      2. Made half the recipe
      3. Put into individual ramekins
      4. Baked for about 20 minutes

      Some of my discoveries:
      they will come out very puffy like a souffle then will fall. It is easy to tip over upside down onto a plate once they fall - I just let them cool in the ramekin ate half of one warm - if you served them right away it would be like a molten lava cake - probably not as fudgey if cooked a little longer but I LOVE molten cakes - they freeze really well - just thaw and eat or reheat in the oven for a few minutes

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2010

      I was having a serious chocolate craving and decided a flourless chocolate cake would be the way to go. I choose this recipe cause the steps were simple (no separating the egg and beating the whites, etc.) I cut this recipe down to about 2 servings and baked it in a 6" tart dish (all lined and greased as directed) It only took 25 minutes to bake and the end result was a small and short cake. I placed it in the fridge after cooling and oh my gosh, it is so chocolaty, dense, rich and chewy. I only ate a small piece and still have leftovers. I can't wait to indulge again. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2014

      This was so easy and so good! A chocolate fix and then some! I used semi sweet chocolate (what I had) and still used the full amount of sugar and did not think it was too sweet--though this is definitely based on preference. (I also added 1/2 tsp baking powder to try and help a little with a more cake-like texture.) This recipe is definitely a keeper, even if you don't need something that is gluten free! I served it topped with Cool Whip and a sprinkle of mini chocolate chips and I think I would serve it that way again. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2013

      Lovely quick cake recipe, next time I will add a tiny bit more sugar. great with a dollop of ice cream

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2013

      Excellent cake, really chocolatey and so easy to make. I made a slight change....I drizzled a little rum over the cake while it was still warm and decorated it with mixed berries, served with whipped cream. Yummy!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2012

      My daughter's future mother-in-law was coming for dinner and she can not have gluten. I made this cake--wow. I served it plain with washed raspberries and vanilla icecream on the side. Stupendous! I followed the directions and waited for the toothpick to come out with a crumb.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2010

      I made this over the Christmas holiday especially for my son-in-law. He is gluten intolerant. It was awesome! I substituted 1/2 the bittersweet chocolate with semi-sweet because I wanted it to be a little sweeter. We served it with good vanilla ice cream. My son-in-law was thrilled. He said it tasted like a really expensive ice cream sandwich. Gluten free recipes are hit or miss and this one was a real hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

      This is more chocolatey than chocolate! serious chocolate rush, goes straight to your head, you really only need a small piece and I reccomend serving it with plenty of cream. I was surprised how cakey it turned out considering there was no flour in there. I filled and covered mine with ganache and made a half recipe which was enough to fill 2 7inch round cake pans. The only think I did differently was add a tsp of baking powder and I was impressed that the cake didn't sink after cooling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2009

      This is what I was looking for. Easy to make and it didn't sink after baking, which I liked. Great served cold with raspberry sauce. I'll top it with a ganache next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2008

      Who needs flour in a cake? I was a bit confused by the ingredients and ended up buying unsweetened baking chocolate- so I had to add a cup of Splenda to the batter to make it not taste bitter. Delicious- like a big piece of truffle. Very rich- I had to eat it with ice cream to wash it down.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2008

      WOW!!! This cake was just awesome! It was so rich and delicious! I made it for Passover this year because i needed something without flour....what an amazing cake it was! Something tells I will be making this cake many more times for many years to come! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2007

      This cake was amazing, I loved it. It was so very rich that one piece is really enough but you can't stop going back for more. I took the cake out of the oven after the cooking time, the outside had a nice crisp crust and didn't look overdone, (although the top had started to split). However, after it had rested and cooled on a rack and we cut into it, we found that the inside was really gooey and I thought it might have actually been underdone. It didn't matter though, I was looking for a cake that had a fudgey consistency and this fit the bill perfectly! I just hope I can replicate it next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2007

      I didn't rate this yet because I think I'm the reason the cake got messed up. I baked it for 35 minutes and the edges of the cake were burnt and when I went to invert the cake it completely fell apart. I think it was just overdone. It still tastes pretty good (cause it IS chocolate), but it's not very moist because it's overdone. I'll have to try it again sometime and take it out earlier than 35 minutes. Thanks anyways!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2007

      This is the best flourless chocolate cake I've made so far. It's perfect. It isn't eggy and the cake doesn't sink like some other's I've tried. I melted the chocolate in the microwave without a problem. I sprinkled icing sugar over the top and served with whip cream. It's very rich but so good you tend to eat more than you should. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2007

      This cake is simply amazing. My husband and boys are not cake fans, but they adored it. Topped it with a simple ganache-type icing (chocolate & heavy cream.) Very yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2007

      We went over to our friends' house for dinner tonight and I brought this for dessert topped with Jeni's Chocolate Ganache and vanilla icecream. It was awesome! It was just what I was looking for... a dense, rich, moist cake with a great chocolate flavor. I finally found a cake that had enough chocolate in it for my husband. I will definitely be making this again... it was easy and very impressive!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Flourless Chocolate Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (95 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 341.3
     
    Calories from Fat 201
    59%
    Total Fat 22.4 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 13.2 g
    66%
    Cholesterol 160.4 mg
    53%
    Sodium 47.2 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.2 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 30.2 g
    120%
    Protein 5.6 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes