Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Flourless Chocolate Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Flourless Chocolate Cake

    Average Rating:

    46 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 46

    Sort by:

    • on October 28, 2001

      Good, good, good! Very decadent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2012

      I forgot to mention instead of dusting the pan with flour I use cocoa. That way you don't see white if you get to much flour in one spot. And more chocolate never hurt anyone.

      Jan 23, 2012. I was looking for a recipe that might be like one I've had at a local restaurant. I couldn't remember if that one had icing on it. I almost didn't make it for this one but I ended up that I did. It's perfect the with it. It was so good I took it to two Christmas dinners. I served with Whipped Cream. Even the ones who don't like cake loved this. I will be making this many, many more times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2013

      Made this as a B-Day cake due to a gluten-intolerant guest. Doubled recipe and made in two pans. Skipped the frosting and just used Cool Whip as frosting between layers and on top, didn't bother with sides. Topped with raspberries. Not a baker, but my grown up kids went nuts. Did use the hint on dusting with cocoa.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2012

      Wow. My family couldn't believe this had no flour. My daughter has a newly acquired gluten allergy and I wanted her to have a dessert on Thanksgiving day. No one wanted the pumpkin pie! I served this cake without the raspberry sauce. I used peppermint ice cream instead and warmed the cake before serving. I will be making this again. Definitely delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2012

      Very easy to make cake. Very rich and chocolocious!!! I didn't add the icing instead i served it with vanilla ice cream.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2014

      BEST flourless choc cake EVER!!!<br/>Baked only 35-38 min to avoid overcooking. Used with a raspberry chia filling and a white chocolate ganache topping was absolutely amazing and will be using this is my signature dessert!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2013

      I made this as a treat for my daughter who can not have gluten. We all loved it, including my husband wasn't at all enthused that I was making a flourless cake. Easy to make and delicious. Based on the reviews I only baked it for about 35 minutes which was perfect. Used cocoa for dusting the pan. Used a mixture of dark and semi-sweet chocolate which gave it great chocolate flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2013

      Too rich and almost gloppy (hard to eat).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2011

      Mine came out a little burnt, but I have a new oven I'm getting used to and it runs a bit hot, so I'm not holding that against the recipe.

      The husband and I loved the cake. In all fairness, I'm not entirely sure how much the husband tasted the cake - it went down his hatch in a record 10 seconds - but he did rave about it, saying it was even better than his previous favourite chocolate cake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2011

      This was a good cake. I made it exactly as stated but it came out a little on the burned side next time maybe I won't cook it as long. Definitely satisfied my chocolate craving though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2011

      Thumbs up all around! I'm super happy with how rich this was..exactly what I wanted! I made this for my friend's birthday because it happened to be Passover which means no flour; so this was perfect. (I sprayed my pan and did not flour and it was fine without) It took about 35 minutes and it was done.. so I'd keep an eye on it during the last 10 or so minutes of baking. I did not add any icing/topping and it was great alone.. though I do recommend a big glass of milk! The birthday girl loved it! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2010

      Very good and actually very easy. I did not serve with whipped cream or fruit. It was rich, but in a deliciously good way :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2010

      Super delicious. I halved the amount of chocolate for the frosting and added more like 3/4 to 1 cup of half & half so it was a little more on the runny side. Thickened nicely as it cooled. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2010

      I made the cake exactly as directed, and WOW was it ever fabulous! I did not, however, do the icing---just sprinkled the cooled cake with confectioner's sugar. One other thing---I did not bake it the full 40 minutes---it was perfect after more like 30 minutes. Maybe it's just my oven?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2009

      Hands down the best flourless chocolate cake ever! I trippled the recipe for a birthday cake and made it in a huge rectangular pan- I just couldn't flip it out for fear it would fall apart. It was a huge hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2009

      This cake was easy to make and yummy! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2009

      I made this cake for a bar-b-que we were having at our house because a friend of mine has Celiac's disease. She absolutely loved it!!! It was so good!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2009

      My sister and I made this cake for a family BBQ (it was our first time making a flour-less cake). We doubled the recipe, thinking we'd need it, but ended up having left overs (which I very much enjoyed!!)! The cake turned out great!! We had to bake it longer (about an hour or more), due to doubling the recipe, but everything still came out fantastic. It was a huge hit at the party, and just as rich and tasty out of the freezer (the left overs didn't last long)!! Thanks so much for this very chocolaty, delicious dessert. I'll make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      My daughter cannot have milk or flour. I substituted margarine for the butter and the cake came out great! It did fall like Dog Doc's but was very moist. The hardest part was finding a frosting to use with the cake. Thanks for the recipe!!!!! Worth every star

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2009

      I made this for my hubby's birthday, as he is a die hard chocoholic. It is simply FANTASTIC! Certainly needs the raspberries (or maybe strawberries?) to cut the richness. Great recipe, thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Flourless Chocolate Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (140 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 741.7
     
    Calories from Fat 593
    80%
    Total Fat 65.9 g
    101%
    Saturated Fat 39.9 g
    199%
    Cholesterol 217.8 mg
    72%
    Sodium 280.7 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 49.1 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 12.8 g
    51%
    Sugars 26.0 g
    104%
    Protein 15.8 g
    31%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites