49 Reviews

Good, good, good! Very decadent.

16 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
John Clotfelter October 28, 2001

I forgot to mention instead of dusting the pan with flour I use cocoa. That way you don't see white if you get to much flour in one spot. And more chocolate never hurt anyone.

Jan 23, 2012. I was looking for a recipe that might be like one I've had at a local restaurant. I couldn't remember if that one had icing on it. I almost didn't make it for this one but I ended up that I did. It's perfect the with it. It was so good I took it to two Christmas dinners. I served with Whipped Cream. Even the ones who don't like cake loved this. I will be making this many, many more times.

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookee monster December 02, 2012

Made this as a B-Day cake due to a gluten-intolerant guest. Doubled recipe and made in two pans. Skipped the frosting and just used Cool Whip as frosting between layers and on top, didn't bother with sides. Topped with raspberries. Not a baker, but my grown up kids went nuts. Did use the hint on dusting with cocoa.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JRess June 01, 2013

Wow. My family couldn't believe this had no flour. My daughter has a newly acquired gluten allergy and I wanted her to have a dessert on Thanksgiving day. No one wanted the pumpkin pie! I served this cake without the raspberry sauce. I used peppermint ice cream instead and warmed the cake before serving. I will be making this again. Definitely delicious.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Terri L Kirsch November 22, 2012

Very easy to make cake. Very rich and chocolocious!!! I didn't add the icing instead i served it with vanilla ice cream.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cfm March 04, 2012

This is a fabulous recipe which I have made several times for potlucks and received many compliments. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chelsiewow June 05, 2015

Fantastic! I made this for a friend's birthday cake and got rave reviews from everybody -they were still commenting on it days later.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RuthlessWr April 05, 2015

Luscious and delicious......a little goes a long way

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
josephinexxx52 September 21, 2014

BEST flourless choc cake EVER!!!<br/>Baked only 35-38 min to avoid overcooking. Used with a raspberry chia filling and a white chocolate ganache topping was absolutely amazing and will be using this is my signature dessert!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Juju style February 23, 2014

I made this as a treat for my daughter who can not have gluten. We all loved it, including my husband wasn't at all enthused that I was making a flourless cake. Easy to make and delicious. Based on the reviews I only baked it for about 35 minutes which was perfect. Used cocoa for dusting the pan. Used a mixture of dark and semi-sweet chocolate which gave it great chocolate flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Donnalynn S. September 01, 2013
Flourless Chocolate Cake