Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Flourless Brownies (Sugar-Free, Low Carb) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Flourless Brownies (Sugar-Free, Low Carb)

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on March 02, 2011

      I gave this recipe 0 stars because I think it is posted incorrectly. When I read this I thought WOW that is alot of chocolate so I printed it, then pulled it up again on the site to make sure I was reading it right. 12 ounces of unsweetened chocolate and 6 T of cocoa. HMMMMM. Well I had my doubts but I proceeded and it turned out like bitter dirt. It was a very expensive mistake. I am pretty sure it is supposed to be 2 ounces of unsweetened chocolate. I may try it again with only 2 and come back with a different review but if you make this as is, it is not good. I threw it directly into the trash. Just wish I could get a refund. 8 eggs and all of that chocolate was not cheap.
      OK, I went back and tried this recipe again using only 2 ounces of unsweetened chocolate and I substituted margarine in place of butter just in case it turned out bad again. This time it was very different. It is a very good recipe. I really enjoyed these brownies. well as much as you can enjoy something with no sugar or flour. It is definately a keeper. I HIGHLY recommend using only 2 ounces of the unsweetened chocolate though. Someone really should correct the amount of chocolate. It is very expensive to make and throw away as it it listed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2013

      I followed this recipe to a "T" and they turned out nothing like the photo. :/ They were flat and greasy. They tasted okay, but I'm wondering if perhaps the next time I make them I should add some baking powder. They just didn't rise at all. Once I remake them, I will rereview them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2010

      Tasted & felt like dirt. One nibble & the whole batch went into the trash.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      I'm so sorry to give this a bad review. I was very hopeful for this recipe as my daughter is on a sugar & dairy free diet. The only thing I did different was use margarine instead of butter. I also cut the recipe in half & only cooked for 30 minutes in an 8 X 8. They came out very dry & broke in pieces when I tried to cut them. The flavour is good, perhaps I can crumble them over yogurt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2013

      I made this today and overall, I thought it turned out pretty good! It was slightly bitter tasting...and I'm not a good enough baker to know what could be added to it to offset that??? I will research that and remake it another day!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2013

      I followed this recipe exactly how it said. The same size baking pan and the exact time. It came out really really nasty. It was the worst dessert I have ever made. It did indeed feel and taste like dirt in your mouth. It didn't however look that bad BUT it didn't at all look like the picture by any means. SAVE YOURSELF THE TIME AND MONEY AND DO NOT MAKE THIS.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2012

      I haven't had sugar, bread, pasta, etc. for over a month..so these hit the spot! Amazing! I followed the recipe exactly except for the cook time. Mine were perfect right around 30 minutes. They came out looking just like real brownies! Amazing recipe (:

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2012

      Amazing recipe. Can't believe there is such a thing as an almost no carb brownie! Yum. Made it and am now eating it. Chocolatey and dense yet melts in your mouth.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      I followed the ingredients exactly, however I only cooked them for about 30 mins instead of 50. They turned out really well- not eggy or cakey like other sugar free brownies. Very rich & moist. DH thought they needed more sweetener... 2nd batch had peanut butter swirled into it & that was just enough for him to ask for seconds =)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

      This is great. I made it for someone on Atkins. The whole pan was gone shortly after it was baked. It had a slight eggy taste but I don't know if using less eggs would work. I haven't tried it yet. This would work really well for Passover.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2008

      I cut this recipe in half and found that it turned out great! Most of my family didn't think they were very chocolaty but my mom thought they were great especially since she could eat them. Thanks for this recipe I will be sure to keep on hand. Made for Fall PAC 2008.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2014

      COMPLETE WASTE OF TIME AND MONEY!! Wow, honestly no different then baking dirt! Total let down and beyond disgusting. My 2 yo daughter who loves any food you give her said

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2013

      To be honest I have never tried to make a low carb dessert so I did not know what to expect, I was feigning for chocolate all day and about to break my diet (stage 1 Atkins) desperate <br/>in other words. I made this just like it said and it did not rise but it smelled really good while cooking, upon completion it was very greasy (butter) I guess and looked more like a thin cookie after being cut in squares they crumble easy unless you let it cool well. Taste- hmmm taste... well at first I thought it was kind of gritty but chocolaty and tasted good but was a bit as my husband said like eating a ant hill LOL! However what I did was spread whipped cream cheese all over the tops of each square and suddenly they were delicious almost like a chocolate oreo pie crust spread with cream cheese!! All of the feigning was gone I was cured. I would make it again after all it is difficult to expect a miracle when your on such a low carb diet they are sugar free and flour free- no they do not compare to a real brownie but it will cut the craving right out. After I fed it to my husband with the cream cheese he said it was pretty good. That means "ok" in picky peoples terms.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2013

      Not sugar free. Apparent fact from nutrition information provided.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2009

      I am not going to rate this as I did not follow the directions. I made a 1/2 batch. Instead of granular Splenda, I used a combo of 2T of Fiberfit (liquid Splenda) and Truvia (a combo of erythritol and Stevia). I used Hershey's Special Dark Cocoa. What I had was an oily, separated mess that had to go in the trash. I don't use granular Splenda because of the carbs but I'm sure the fault lies with me. Follow the directions!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2008

      This recipe looks wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Flourless Brownies (Sugar-Free, Low Carb)

    Serving Size: 1 (16 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 36

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 71.5
     
    Calories from Fat 63
    88%
    Total Fat 7.0 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 4.1 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 54.7 mg
    18%
    Sodium 54.2 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.1 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Splenda granular

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes