Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Flounder With Parmesan Crust Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Flounder With Parmesan Crust

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on June 17, 2011

      Loved it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2009

      I am re-doing my review after trying to cook the rest of my flounder with a different recipe, and it also turned out extremely mushy. I have decided it was probably the quality of my fish that was at fault rather than this recipe. I had never cooked flounder before and just bought the fish because it was on sale. Now I know why it was so cheap!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2009

      Very good fish dish! Easy to make and easier to eat, and I'm not that fond of fish. Will go into my cookbook, for sure. Thnx for posting, Dancer.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2008

      I made this with flounder. It was very good and easy to make. Everyone ate it. I would also add more horseradish next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2008

      Very tasty and easy! Next time, I'll probably add more horseradish, but I'm a nut about horseradish. I liked the deviled taste too, as another chef mentioned. This was excellent and will be a regular on my plate when the rest of the family wants beef. :D Thanks so much! UPDATED, made this again and used 2 times the horseradish. It was perfect for my taste buds!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      This was wonderful! I don't each much fish in the winter but this flounder dish has me craving more. Now that I have horseradish in my fridge I will be making this again really soon! Reviewed for healthy choices ABC game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2006

      this was AWESOME!!!!! I did everthing as directed, except I put fish in baking dish and smothered sauce on top. DH loved it, as did the kids. thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2005

      Ohh this is delicious..love the flavours of the 'sauce'. I used gurnard fillets. great recipe, thanks. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2005

      Quite good. I used low fat mayo instead of yogurt. Also topped with some seasoned bread crumbs.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2005

      This is delicious. It took 10 minutes in my oven also. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2005

      This is awesome. Tastes like deviled fish. I used red snapper and Dh practically inhaled his. I only used 12 ounces of fish, the full sauce recipe and placed it all in an 8x8 pyrex baking dish. I broiled it until browned and bubbling without turning it, mostly because I got busy and forgot. At any rate this one is definitely repeatable, Dancer.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2011

      We really wanted to like this fish better than we did, but unfortunately we didn't. I followed the recipe as directed, except I doubled the horseradish. Even with the doubling, there wasn't much impact.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Flounder With Parmesan Crust

    Serving Size: 1 (184 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 132.6
     
    Calories from Fat 35
    26%
    Total Fat 3.9 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 75.6 mg
    25%
    Sodium 549.8 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.4 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 21.7 g
    43%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes