Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Flounder Stuffed With Shrimp and Crabmeat Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Flounder Stuffed With Shrimp and Crabmeat

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on November 12, 2009

      I have made this four times with great success. Absolutely delicious. I use all lump crab with no shrimp. I use the stacking method and don't roll. Served it to friends for dinner and it was requested again. Highly recommended!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2011

      Great flavor! Cheated and used canned baby shrimp and canned lump crabmeat. I used flounder and layered the stuffing mix between two pieces. Thanks for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2010

      This is fabulous. I made it for my husband last night with plaice (I think it's the same as flouder, that's what we call it on this side of the Atlantic anyways) and he absolutely loved it. As another reviewer said, the stuffing itself could be used for a variety of things such as stuffed mushrooms or even crab cakes if bound better. Delicious, thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2009

      My husband said this was the best thing I have ever made. It was delicious!! I too left out the butter when sauteing the vegis. Yummmy and not very time consuming.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2009

      I used what I had on hand. I used a large grouper fillet, and it was at least an inch thick, so I chose the option to stack my fillets instead of rolling. I think this recipe would be better with a thinner fillet. I had to cook mine an additional 5 minutes because of the thickness of the fillets. But the recipe is delicious. I highly recommend trying this delicous recipe! It tastes like something from a 5* Restaurant.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2009

      Outstanding!!! I used haddock fillets for this one and when I rolled them, I put them on their sides to bake. They came out great! I omitted the bell pepper (personal preference) and used the Old Bay Seasoning, but otherwise followed the recipe. When baked and ready to serve I squirted with fresh lemon. This is a company worthy recipe at my house, and will be made many times over! Made for Top 2008 Favorites Tag Game Linda

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      This recipe made it into book#234156! FANTASTIC! My kids said, "Mom, this is just like cruise food" - which is the biggest compliment at our house. It's not a hard recipe to make either! Notes: I only used about 1/4 cup bread crumbs because I didn't want to lose the flavor of the crab and shrimp. It worked great with that amt. I'm thinking it will be possible to cut back on the butter next time because there is a great deal of it (which really isn't a bad thing!). Also, I'd recommend using a baking dish with sides instead of the baking sheet , due to the melted butter. This recipe gets 10 plus stars in my book. LOVED IT!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2014

      Very tasty! Simple, not spicy, attractive. Omitted the olive oil for first step. Otherwise made as posted. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2013

      Loved it! I made it last night and was very surprised. Sonme recipes online are a hit or miss! This one was def a hit! Will try again :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2012

      Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2012

      All I can say is YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2011

      Absolutely wonderful! Flounder is a new fish in my kitchen & we thoroughly enjoyed the way you make it! Loved the combo of shrimp & crab in the stuffing & served it with a combo of white & wild rice & some seamed green beans, which made for a great dinner! I'll definitely be keeping my hands on this recipe! Thanks for sharing it! [Tagged & made in Please Review My Recipe]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2010

      Amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2010

      This is a very good stuffing recipe. I did make changes but the base is still the same. I used canned crab meat and decided to use the whole can about 6 ozs. I also added more old bay seasoning about 1 teaspoon. (personal prefernce) I sprayed the baking pan with pam and did drizzle a little butter mixed with lemon juice over the top before baking. This can be made with any fish, cod, flounder or anything that you can use to stack. Next time I will use the stuffing creation in mushrooms. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2009

      Great recipe! Made as directed. Nothing here really overpowered the crab. Thanks 2Bleu! Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2009

      This was a delicious way to cook flounder. I went with shrimp stuffing as I didnt have any crab. I too omitted the butter in the fish portion and drizzled with olive oil instead. I also added mushrooms to the stuffing as I had some I needed to use up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2009

      Delicious. We skipped the butter in the stuffing and only used about 1.5tbsp when drizzling it on the fish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      I used sole since we can't get flounder here and the imitation crab . Plus used cayenne. Great dish. I cut the recipe back and did it "pocket" like . We shared it as an appetizer. Made for PRMR 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

      This was EXCELENT! The only thing I did different was to put the roll-ups in a large pan with a little basil seasoned water and stem until done. I did add a white sauce w/some cheese for a littler extra flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2008

      This was delicious. The whole family thought it had great flavor. I would suggest going very lightly on the cayenne; I think I added a bit too much. I used about 1/3 c of soft fresh breadcrumbs, and reduced the drizzled butter by half. I also added 1 TB of parsley flakes to make the mixture even prettier. (this might not apply if you are using dried, seasoned breadcrumbs). I found it a bit tricky to roll up the fillets and some of them looked pretty messy so I'm not sure I'd serve this for company. But it is a great "gourmet" meal for the family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Flounder Stuffed With Shrimp and Crabmeat

    Serving Size: 1 (297 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 377.5
     
    Calories from Fat 218
    57%
    Total Fat 24.2 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 12.1 g
    60%
    Cholesterol 164.9 mg
    54%
    Sodium 1217.8 mg
    50%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.9 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 29.3 g
    58%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Old Bay Seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites