21 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I have made this four times with great success. Absolutely delicious. I use all lump crab with no shrimp. I use the stacking method and don't roll. Served it to friends for dinner and it was requested again. Highly recommended!!!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
norajm November 12, 2009

Great flavor! Cheated and used canned baby shrimp and canned lump crabmeat. I used flounder and layered the stuffing mix between two pieces. Thanks for a great recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JFitz December 06, 2011

This is fabulous. I made it for my husband last night with plaice (I think it's the same as flouder, that's what we call it on this side of the Atlantic anyways) and he absolutely loved it. As another reviewer said, the stuffing itself could be used for a variety of things such as stuffed mushrooms or even crab cakes if bound better. Delicious, thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GrumpyIrishLady May 25, 2010

My husband said this was the best thing I have ever made. It was delicious!! I too left out the butter when sauteing the vegis. Yummmy and not very time consuming.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wendyjoy September 10, 2009

I used what I had on hand. I used a large grouper fillet, and it was at least an inch thick, so I chose the option to stack my fillets instead of rolling. I think this recipe would be better with a thinner fillet. I had to cook mine an additional 5 minutes because of the thickness of the fillets. But the recipe is delicious. I highly recommend trying this delicous recipe! It tastes like something from a 5* Restaurant.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom March 30, 2009

Outstanding!!! I used haddock fillets for this one and when I rolled them, I put them on their sides to bake. They came out great! I omitted the bell pepper (personal preference) and used the Old Bay Seasoning, but otherwise followed the recipe. When baked and ready to serve I squirted with fresh lemon. This is a company worthy recipe at my house, and will be made many times over! Made for Top 2008 Favorites Tag Game Linda

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linda's Busy Kitchen February 09, 2009

This recipe made it into book#234156! FANTASTIC! My kids said, "Mom, this is just like cruise food" - which is the biggest compliment at our house. It's not a hard recipe to make either! Notes: I only used about 1/4 cup bread crumbs because I didn't want to lose the flavor of the crab and shrimp. It worked great with that amt. I'm thinking it will be possible to cut back on the butter next time because there is a great deal of it (which really isn't a bad thing!). Also, I'd recommend using a baking dish with sides instead of the baking sheet , due to the melted butter. This recipe gets 10 plus stars in my book. LOVED IT!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood December 30, 2008

This is a wonderful tasting recipe. Will make from now on. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gwynn November 18, 2014

Very tasty! Simple, not spicy, attractive. Omitted the olive oil for first step. Otherwise made as posted. Thank you for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WiGal February 16, 2014

Loved it! I made it last night and was very surprised. Sonme recipes online are a hit or miss! This one was def a hit! Will try again :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KeyanaC June 26, 2013
Flounder Stuffed With Shrimp and Crabmeat