Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Flounder in Lemon and Wine sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Flounder in Lemon and Wine sauce

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on January 27, 2009

      5 stars all the way...even with a cooking screw up! First off...I saw this recipe and was drooling and ran to my fish man in search of flounder. All out! Nothing even close so I ended up using tilapia instead. I used italian seasoned panko breadcrumbs rather than regular breadcrumbs. The sauteed fish just in the panko was delicious as it was! The problem I encountered was when I used reduced fat butter. DID NOT WORK! My "sauce" turned into a clumpy paste. I tasted a bit of it and it was wonderful just certainly could not be "poured" over the fish as the recipe instructs. No matter. SUPER wonderful taste here. Will DEFINITELY make again...and probably with tilapia again! Went beautifully!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2012

      Lovely recipe! I had just picked a juicy ripe Meyer lemon off my tree and this was the perfect showcase for its flavor. I, like another reviewer, used panko crumbs. The sauce: mmmmm!!! I served this with roasted balsamic Brussels sprouts and whole-wheat angel-hair pasta, which soaked up the sauce nicely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2011

      A delicious recipe for flounder!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2010

      I am reviewing this without a star rating because, even though we didn't like it, I think it is mainly because we don't like the taste of flounder. The recipe was very easy to make though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2009

    • on September 12, 2008

      Made this last night for dinner. Quick, easy, and really delicious. Didnt change a thing. I would definitely make it again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2008

      The sauce is wonderful. So simple to make, but it tastes like you cooked all day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2008

      Incredibly good!! I used tilapia because the store didn't have flounder. Didn't change a thing and it was perfect. A great meal to entertain with if you are wanting to eat fish. To spruce it up even more try using panko bread crumbs which I think would be awesome with this fish. A+

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2007

      My kids(who eat chicken nuggets and cereal)gobbled this up. I served it with white rice and Israeli salad and we loved it. This dish was simple, fast and delicious. Thank you for posting such an outstanding dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2007

      This recipe is truly outstanding! We tried it today and surely we'll try it many times again.. Thanks very much

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2007

      This was the second time I have used this recipe for a special occasion and I no longer will wait for an "occasion" to use it. It is so delicious and the flavor is similar to one of those expensive seafood restaurants. This time, I used grouper instead of flounder and it was just as delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2005

      This was unbelieveable!!! I served it to my grandma and we both loved it!! It tasted like it came from a restaurant, very easy to make too!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2005

      I used this recipe as a basis. I substituted fresh lime juice for the orange and didn't have any green onion. since i didn't stick to the original that much but just used as an outline, i only gave 4, since i don't know how original tastes! but it was excellent!! thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Flounder in Lemon and Wine sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (222 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 235.5
     
    Calories from Fat 102
    43%
    Total Fat 11.4 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 79.2 mg
    26%
    Sodium 564.7 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.5 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    5%
    Protein 22.4 g
    44%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes