13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

5 stars all the way...even with a cooking screw up! First off...I saw this recipe and was drooling and ran to my fish man in search of flounder. All out! Nothing even close so I ended up using tilapia instead. I used italian seasoned panko breadcrumbs rather than regular breadcrumbs. The sauteed fish just in the panko was delicious as it was! The problem I encountered was when I used reduced fat butter. DID NOT WORK! My "sauce" turned into a clumpy paste. I tasted a bit of it and it was wonderful just certainly could not be "poured" over the fish as the recipe instructs. No matter. SUPER wonderful taste here. Will DEFINITELY make again...and probably with tilapia again! Went beautifully!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RedVinoGirl January 27, 2009

Lovely recipe! I had just picked a juicy ripe Meyer lemon off my tree and this was the perfect showcase for its flavor. I, like another reviewer, used panko crumbs. The sauce: mmmmm!!! I served this with roasted balsamic Brussels sprouts and whole-wheat angel-hair pasta, which soaked up the sauce nicely.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
La Dilettante November 05, 2012

A delicious recipe for flounder!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
davidzeb September 19, 2011

I am reviewing this without a star rating because, even though we didn't like it, I think it is mainly because we don't like the taste of flounder. The recipe was very easy to make though!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jaudon July 07, 2010

Made this last night for dinner. Quick, easy, and really delicious. Didnt change a thing. I would definitely make it again. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dr. Jenny September 12, 2008

The sauce is wonderful. So simple to make, but it tastes like you cooked all day.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iris5555 July 15, 2008

Incredibly good!! I used tilapia because the store didn't have flounder. Didn't change a thing and it was perfect. A great meal to entertain with if you are wanting to eat fish. To spruce it up even more try using panko bread crumbs which I think would be awesome with this fish. A+

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
brandidt April 08, 2008

My kids(who eat chicken nuggets and cereal)gobbled this up. I served it with white rice and Israeli salad and we loved it. This dish was simple, fast and delicious. Thank you for posting such an outstanding dish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vegwife July 26, 2007

This recipe is truly outstanding! We tried it today and surely we'll try it many times again.. Thanks very much

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
escapeartist1984 July 22, 2007
Flounder in Lemon and Wine sauce