Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Flounder Francaise or Chicken Francaise Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Flounder Francaise or Chicken Francaise

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on June 27, 2012

      I made this with flounder, it was absolutely fabulous! The fish had a beautiful, golden color, the sauce was delicious. For my taste, the amount of lemon was perfect, I also added a few capers to the sauce. This is an impressive, company worthy recipe! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2012

      Yummy!!! I love just about anything with fresh lemon juice and this was delicious!!! I made this using chicken and served it with pasta, green beans and garlic rolls and the whole family loved it. I felt the amount of lemon juice was just perfect for my tastes. Thanks so much for sharing the recipe. Made for Holiday Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2011

      I would give this 10 stars! This recipe is awesome! I changed the flours to combination of gluten free flours and this was a hit with everyone! I made it again tonight (the first time was not even a week ago!) A definite keeper! The sauce was SO delicious! I doubled the sauce the 2nd time since we had it over mashed potatoes. I used flounder for this since we do not eat chicken. This wasso delicious, the only regret we had was that I hadn't made more! Thank you again for an over the top recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2009

      This recipe was excellent! I just finished making it and my mom loved it!! I will defintely keep this recipe in rotation!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2010

      It was fab. The fish over rice with the special sauce was the key.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2009

      What to cook...what to cook? Aaaahhhhhhh that's right! I tagged for the Edn8 A/NZ tag game Realtor's Flounder Francaise or Chicken Francaise. It's a package-it-up and tie-it-with-a-bow delicious! 10 Stars

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      This was awesome with the flounder! I look forward to having it with the chicken too! Served with mashed potatoes and garlic string beans, we enjoyed it very much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2013

      The flounder was absolutely delicious. I have never cooked fish or meat in this manner (with the egg following the flour mixture), but I ended up LOVING it. I also liked that the egg seemed to prevent the flour from coming off in the pan, so less blackened bits accumulated and there was very little smoke associated with the frying process. I followed the recipe exactly, except that I used 1/4 cup flour and 1/4 cup corn starch. My only complaint is with the sauce. I found it to be WAAAY too lemony and also the wine was overpowering. Perhaps this was because I added cornstarch to the seasoning blend and used less flour? Thankfully I didn't pour the sauce over all of the fish, so we were able to eat only the fish, which was good all by itself. The next time I make this I will stick with only the fish and will pick a different recipe for the sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2013

      This was really good, and somewhat easy to make. The only thing I would change next time is use half the amount of lemon it calls for, it was just too lemony for my tastes. Other than that, my husband raved about how the fish was cooked!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2013

      I agree with previous review. I made this with wild caught thin flounder fillets (about 6-8) and cooked for a few minutes each side in electric skillet. Removed and made the sauce right in a corner of the skillet, and it turned out perfect. I also made some tartar sauce for the kids with a little Hellman's mayo, dill relish, and lemon juice. This was perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2013

      This was really good, everyone cleaned their plates. I used flounder and swai in which I liked the swai better. I added some capers, onions, red peppers to the sauce. Can't wait to try it with chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2013

      Easy...absolutely delicious...will impress guests!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2013

      Great recipe, everyone loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2012

      I thought it was fabulous! and quick. The only change I made was to reduce the lemon by half ( hence the 4 stars) as others had commented. A keeper for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2012

      Chicken was very tender, and photo-perfect. There was too much lemon in the sauce; halve the amount of lemon juice, and I think it would be perfect. Made for Please Review My Recipe tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2011

      Quick and delicious! Served with jasmine rice and peas. Great weeknight meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2011

      Made this tonight for the 1st time and really liked it. The only thing I would change is not using as much lemon in the sauce other than that it was very good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2009

      Good and easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly as written. My family liked it but wasn't crazy about the sauce. I made with flounder.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2009

      I really enjoyed this recipe. I ended up using a combination of flounder and sole for the fish (they taste similar) and fleur de sol for the salt. Other than that, it was made as directed. I loved the crust that formed on the outer layer of the fish. The sauce is very good and lemony. A little goes a long way! Note... be sure to set aside the 1 tablespoon of the flour mixture before shaking your fish in it all. Great recipe. Merci! ~Made for ZWT5 Epicurean Queens~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Flounder Francaise or Chicken Francaise

    Serving Size: 1 (287 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 392.2
     
    Calories from Fat 214
    54%
    Total Fat 23.8 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 11.1 g
    55%
    Cholesterol 211.8 mg
    70%
    Sodium 840.3 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.9 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 27.2 g
    54%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites