Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Flounder Amandine Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Flounder Amandine

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on July 06, 2012

      Excellent! So easy and fresh tasting. My flounder (summer flounder--Fluke, caught in Cape Cod) was fairly thin, so I also decided to reduce the oven temperature to 400 (although it was still at 450 when I put it in). It fell apart a little bit, upon turning it, but was still delicious. Used fresh parsley, fresh lemon and real butter. It couldn't have been better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2011

      Easy, great taste. I used Smart Balance, fresh lemon juice, and added fresh minced garlic. Delicious over brown rice and side of broccoli. Kids ( 5, 4, and 2) devoured it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2011

      Very very yummy! I mixed a little panko with the almonds and added them on top during the last 6 minutes. Lemon wedges and asparagus on the side. Thank You!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2011

      Excellent! I almost couldn't wait for it to finish cooking before I took a bite. I did not have almonds on hand, so I had to do without, but it was so amazing anyway I didn't even miss them. I had to use bottled lemon juice as well, though I think next time I want to try it with real lemon juice. I made some extra sauce to drizzle on the rice we served with it....so good! My 4 year old even ate it without gagging, which is high praise from a boy who claims he HATES fish. Thank you for posting this, I will be making it again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2009

      Fast, easy, and great tasting recipe! My fish was very thin, 5 pieces in just over a pound. I cooked at 400 per another reviewer's suggestion and baked for 20 minutes. Turned out perfect! Served with precooked Kashi 7 Grain Pilaf and veggies. This is a recipe to print out and save!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2009

      Very good! There was a lot of sauce, tasty as it was. My filets were so thin, I couldn't turn them and they were finished in no time. I baked them at 400. Love the almonds in this! Made for a very pleasing dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2008

      This was simple to make and tasty. I used olive oil instead of butter and it still tasted good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2008

      I love this dish. I had this in my "college students cookbook" from years ago and still use it. Instead of white wine, you can use tequila to give it a really unique taste. I always make extra sauce and drizzle it over brown rice...yum! You can easily make this in the microwave also with a glass dish and cover it with cling wrap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2007

      Delicious. I used 1/2 lb. flounder fillets, but kept all other ingredients as is, except that I used lime juice instead of lemon, and used slivered Cubanelle pepper pieces instead of slivered almonds, as I did not have them on hand. Also, I basted the fillets twice while baking to ensure no drying out, and added the peppers on top of the fillets for the last 10 minutes of cooking. Thanks for this beautiful recipe. I served with a Knorr pasta dish, and steamed green beans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2007

      This was delicious! Next time I am going double the sauce. We loved it Bev! Thanks You

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2007

      My husband not a big fan of fish absolutely loved this dish can't wait for me to make again. Very quick and easy to prepare

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2006

      Very nice dish-easily prepared

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2006

    • on February 13, 2006

      Wow this was so impressive. BF loved it and now he thinks I can cook...which is a bad thing in may ways too. I like easy things like this to prepare.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Flounder Amandine

    Serving Size: 1 (144 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 202.1
     
    Calories from Fat 127
    63%
    Total Fat 14.1 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 6.2 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 74.0 mg
    24%
    Sodium 559.1 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 15.7 g
    31%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes