Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Floor Grease Cutter Cleaner Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Floor Grease Cutter Cleaner

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on July 22, 2010

      A BIG thank you to the Day care lady!!! We clean homes for a living.
      Needless to say, we come across some GUNKY floors. This floor cleaner has replaced our expensive professional cleaner. Not because
      of the expense but because it works better. Plus, its alot less toxic! WONDERFUL FLOOR CLEANER!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2012

      Great! I used this on my porcelain tile floors with my Hoover FloorMate. It took away the last-nights-dinner smell from my kitchen, and my tiles feel clean on my bare feet!. The FloorMate puts the dirty water in a separate tank and it was gross and dark, so you can tell it worked well (I live alone and never wear shoes in my house---so I was surprised how dirty it was). Next time I will probably use less dish soap, more vinegar, and maybe a drop of essential oil for a fresh smell!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2009

      Today was the day I pulled all the appliances away from the walls so heavy duty cleaning was called for. This worked really well at a fraction of the cost of commercial cleaners. Thankyou for posting. Mady for My 3 Chefs tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2011

      I really liked this floor cleaner. Especially since I had everything on hand. Also, I like that it's not toxic. Have no problem putting the kids to work with this one:)

      Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2011

      Housework!!! I let my husband do it while I play with my laptop.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2014

      I do agree that this floor cleaner works well, however do be careful when mixing the ingredients. As I was mixing a batch some of the washing soda puffed up out of the bucket and before I could move back I inhaled it causing VERY serious damage to my lungs. I've been hospitalized and on steroids for over a month because the air sacs in my lungs were collapsing as well as various other health problems from it. If your going to use/try this cleaner it may be a good idea to wear a mask, gloves and use in a well ventilated area.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2012

      I am currently pregnant and did not want to use a floor cleaner with a lot of chemicals. I was very happy to find this one however I did not have any washing soda on hand. There is an easy way to turn baking soda into washing soda. Preheat your oven to 400 degrees. Spread baking soda on a pan and bake for about 30 minutes. You can tell when baking soda turns into washing soda when it turns grainy, dull, opaque and does not clump together. (The recipe for washing soda comes courtesy of Penny from pennilessparenting.com). I added Sweet Orange essential oil to the floor cleaner and wouldn't change anything else! This floor cleaner does require an extra mop with just clean water due to the washing soda. Thank you Daycare Lady :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2012

      So glad I happened among this recipe! I filed this away (via Pinterest) and pulled it out when my fiance and I purchased a foreclosure that had years of built up dirt and gunk and then had sat vacant for 2 years. I'm also pretty sure they had a commercial deep fryer or something in that house because the grease in the kitchen was so thick. This cleaner cut through it like it was no big deal. I ended up using it to also wash the walls and ceilings in the entire house and the kitchen cabinets too. Due to the fact we had no working hot water heater, I had to heat water on the stove. I found that the hotter the water, the better I felt like it worked. I heated to a boil and then let it cool a few minutes. I also appreciate how cost effective this was. Due to the level of dirt, we had to change the water frequently. We went through probably 40 batches but it was no biggie since it cost just spare change to make. Thank you so much for sharing this! You made a very big and un-fun task more manageable.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2012

      THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!! I purchased Rejuvenate Restorer Floor Finish and what I mess I have! The floor looked good for a while.. then.. alas. NOTHING was removing this from my kitchen floor until I found this! And how easy too! Now to start all over with my dull floors... any suggestions for that?!? LOL! Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2013

      I mixed this up to primarily use on my wood kitchen cabinets to get all the built up sticky gunk off them. Let me tell you this stuff is phenomenal! I'd usually have to scrub and wipe and wipe and it took forever to clean them. I just wiped this stuff on and everything came right off. Now I did have to go back over with a little clear water to make sure everything was off and then I used my usual Pledge to shine them back up, (they're a dark wood), but OMG, it was so much easier than my old way. I also cleaned my cooktop and all the grease came right off...no scrubbing. It makes a LOT so unless you're doing a large area, I'd cut the amounts in half. I don't understand anyone saying this stuff doesn't work because it does. There's no way it couldn't! Yes, it can leave a little film but that's easily rectified with some clear water. The important thing to me is that it took virtually no effort to get nasty grease off and it's not toxic. Love it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2013

      There is no difference between using this and plain hot water. I mopped the kitchen floor once, let it dry and was disappointed by the lack of results. I made up a fresh batch, got down on my hands and knees and gave it a real vigorous scrub, and the floor still looks dirty. Those saying this works great, go and mop 1/2 your floor with nothing but hot water and the other 1/2 with this "cleaner". You won't be able to tell the difference.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2012

      I want to know where I can get all my money back that I've spent on the brand named stuff for the last 40 years. This stuff is awesome. !!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2012

      Use w/ HOT tap water & Grease & grime just wipe away! No Joke! Trying this in the shower & tub next! Hairspray on the tile floor that wouldn't budge before, just went away with a few wipes. My light tile in the kitchen has uneven areas & pits that catch dirt I kept using gel bleach or recently found KaBoom, but it didn't get everything. This cleaner EASILY cut through it all & then some! My floors look like new! VERY SLIPPERY when wet, but dries quickly. (HINT: Makes 2 GAL--So poor small batches into smaller bucket, & start fresh as needed.--This mix gets more dirt off your floor than any other cleaner! I nuked my small batches near the end to make HOT again)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2012

      HOLY CRAPOLA, BATMAN!!! THIS STUFF WORKS. No joke. I have way too much of this cool looking tile that holds dirt in all these tiny pock marks and grooves. Until today the only way I could get them clean was on my hands and knees and I have WAY too much tile for that business! My kitchen floor looks clean for the second time since we moved in.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2014

      This is hands down the best Floor Cleaner I have ever had. So easy, so tasty, and so much fresher than the store-bought brands. <br/><br/>At only 12.5 calories per serving, not to mention zero calories from fat, I'll keep this recipe in my regular rotation of clean eating meals (though it really FEELS like a cheat meal). It's got more sodium than Bleach but you know what they say, if it fits your macros!<br/><br/>I'd recommend this to any friend looking for an affordable, satisfying floor cleaner, and I'd say you could serve it at your next dinner party, just toss in some ice cubes and a curly straw and you're set!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2013

      Sorry. This did not work for me. It left a strange film on my floor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2013

      It cut grease and grime, but left a horrible cloudy haze on my black porcelain tile. To be fair, though, I have not found a cleaner yet that does not leave at least a slight haze.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2013

      I'm so disappointed to report it didn't work for my laminate. Nothing works for my laminate. At least it was cheap and non toxic. Still left a film. Had to do the floor 4 times. Sadly that's my life with this laminate floor. There is always a film left on it, no matter what I use, and I've tried them all. I've also tried every mop out there including the floormate. It's hopeless.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2013

      I am not sure how this solution has 4 stars... I followed the recipe to a "T" and noticed an immediate film and streakiness to my floors. There were pronounced foot and shoe prints right away. I redid the floors with just water a couple of nights later, and the film and grit are still there, but almost worse, still showing shoe and footprints, and are very splotchy and dirty looking now. Very disappointed. Guess I'll break out the Pine Sol.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2013

      so the other day i decited to take a nap but because i have to puppies i have to be able to let them out every two hours. so i cracked our sliding glass door to the back yard for them and i passed out, sadly it started raining once i fell asleep, so when i woke up.. well you could imagine the mess i had, and i thought it would take hours to clean... and i couldn't believe it.. i broke a record for time, because it cleaned so good so quickly. A

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Floor Grease Cutter Cleaner

    Serving Size: 1 (7744 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 12.5
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 230.5 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    washing soda

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes