Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Flavorful Chicken Enchilada Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Flavorful Chicken Enchilada Soup

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on February 11, 2010

      Very good. We are snowed in so was using up things I had in the freezer. I used Crock Pot Chicken Taco Meat for the chicken and canned corn. I topped my serving with tortilla chips but not the cheese. I was surprised how good this was. It has the perfect amount of heat for me. I froze some for future lunches. I will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2009

      This recipe is OUTSTANDING! The only thing I changed was I eliminated the oregano, added diced green chilis, doubled the cumin and chili powder and used a shredded rotissorie chicken! It tastes better than a restuarant soup!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2003

      What a wonderful flavor! I made double the veggies and liquids, but instead of doubling the chicken, I did 1 lb chicken and 1 lb ground beef. Even the kids liked it. Next time I'll add some chiles.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2011

      I tweaked this recipe just a tad. I doubled the chili powder and the cumin as some others had suggested. I used one can of Rotel tomatoes and one can of tomato paste instead of the 2 cans of tomato sauce. I added a can of black beans that I drained and rinsed. Also, instead of chicken bouillon granules, I used chicken bouillon cubes. After the soup simmered for a while, I added in a package of cream cheese and 4 oz. of Velveeta. It was INCREDIBLE!!!!!!!! Next time I make it, I'll add two cans of Rotel tomatoes.....one regular and one hot! LOVE this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2010

      Really good! Tastes just like enchiladas! I added rice as suggested, used 1 chicken breast and 2 chicken thighs, 1 can green chiles, and 1 package cream cheese (just to make it creamier!). Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2007

      I used Chili Cheese Lime Doritos (as the tortilla chips) and it added a whole new dimension of flavour. New staple that I am going to make all winter. This rocks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2007

      My husband really loves this soup. He had three servings and said I can make this any time. Did not change a thing. Like this recipe just the way it is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2007

      Great, very filling soup! I modified to suit my husband's tastes as follows: Left out the onion & bell pepper and added in 1/4 pound cubed Velveeta cheese just before serving. We really enjoyed it! Thanks for a great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2005

      Excellent and very easy to make soup. I used rotisserie chicken because I love how it tastes and it adds to the ease of preparation. You are right, the flavor is mild but well seasoned. My husband and I will probably experiment by adding jalapeno pepper, cayenne, or something of that nature but as is, the soup is outstanding.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2004

      This was really good. I used cooked chicken from a can, and frozen diced peppers to make the prep time nearly nothing. It reminds me of a creamy homemade tomato soup with some Mexican flavors thrown in. I think next time I make it I'll add some diced tomatoes, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2004

      Very good soup-everyone enjoyed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2003

      Made this yesterday for dinner - it was great! I threw everything in the crockpot except for the garlic and frozen corn (which I added in the last hour of cooking) and cooked it on low for about 6 hours. I also threw in about a cup of leftover rice that I had. Loved the flavor/texture combination. Thanks for a keeper! ~Amy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Flavorful Chicken Enchilada Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (428 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 546.1
     
    Calories from Fat 248
    45%
    Total Fat 27.6 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 7.7 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 56.4 mg
    18%
    Sodium 1336.8 mg
    55%
    Total Carbohydrate 54.1 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 5.7 g
    22%
    Sugars 5.2 g
    20%
    Protein 24.7 g
    49%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites