Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Flat-Iron Steak With Dry Rub Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Flat-Iron Steak With Dry Rub

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 04, 2013

      I made this exactly as posted, including the cast iron skillet! My steak was still partially frozen, so I did increase the cook time by a minute on each side. The result was perfection. I didn't expect this recipe to be so good, but I'm so glad it was! The ingredients really don't let you know how yummy this is...try it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2011

      Used a strip steak that I picked up today. I cut back the seasoning by half because I was cooking for one. The flavor was very good (I really like cumin). Cooked the steak on an older, small, newly acquired George Foreman grill for 8 minutes and that gave me a well done steak. Next time I will use a skirt steak, think this would taste even better. Thanks for posting this recipe Oolala.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2011

      This was the first time I had used Flat Iron Steaks and I had no idea what to do with them. I loved it with this seasoning. I put the seasonings on the steak and then allowed it to to sit for about 2 hours. The meat was very flavorful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2010

      This was one of the most flavorful steaks I have made. I followed the recipe to a "T".
      I had purchased 2 Flat-Iron Steaks and used one tonight. The flavor was wonderful and the steak was sooo tender.
      I highly recommend the cut of beef and the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2010

      Great Rub. I did not use the oil really no need for it. Doubled the recipe because I had 2 flat iron steaks. I rubbed the steaks, let them set in the fridge for about 1 1/2 hours left at room temp for about 30 minutes then put them on the grill. They ate evey last bite, no leftovers!!=( Will be using this one often. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      Fabulous dry rub! I used a 1.5lb sirloin, and it was tasty and delicious. We love anything with cumin, so as soon as I saw it, I knew it was the one. I did use smoked paprika in place of regular, but otherwise left it as is. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2009

      Fabulous! This was my first time making flat iron steak, and it turned out great! Your dry rub was perfect. I ended up cooking it quite a bit longer (it was pretty thick), but everything else was perfect. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      Very good!! I put the olive oil on both sides first and then sprinkled the spices on and rubbed them in with the back of a spoon. I then fried them fairly quickly. I will be making these again, thanks for the idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2008

      Last night I tried this recipe it fast extremly easy and wow the flavor explodes in your mouth. I would recommend this to everyone!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Flat-Iron Steak With Dry Rub

    Serving Size: 1 (187 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 435.0
     
    Calories from Fat 296
    68%
    Total Fat 32.9 g
    50%
    Saturated Fat 9.0 g
    45%
    Cholesterol 110.5 mg
    36%
    Sodium 709.2 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.1 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 32.2 g
    64%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites