Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Flash Roasted Crispy Ranch Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Flash Roasted Crispy Ranch Chicken

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 03, 2010

      Loved loved loved this!!!! I was afraid it would be too salty so I tried to find the lowest sodium tortilla chips I could and used low sodium soup. I added a sprinkle of garlic powder to the top of the chicken before I threw it in the oven. The chicken was crispy and delicious! I didn't care for how thick the extra sauce was, so I thinned it out a bit with a little chicken broth while it was heating up. Served it with yellow rice and green beans. I was dipping the beans in the sauce it was so good. I can't say how much we enjoyed this. My fiance suggested next time we use Doritos. Yum! =) Thank you for this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2010

      Boy did we LOVE this chicken! Such great rich flavor in the topping - mine didn't come out too crispy but it tasted just great and the chicken was tender and juicy. I served it with just a little of the sauce on top and we really enjoyed it - thanks for posting this winner! Made for Spring PAC 2010

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2010

      I marinated this for about 3 hours, chicken was tender, but all I could taste was the crushed tortilla chips. Will definitly try again, with a different topping, I did use the same ranch dressing as in the recipe, but we could not taste it all.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2009

      I marinated this overnight and although my family and I enjoyed it, I found it just a tad bit salty. I didn't add any salt, so the saltiness must of come from the combination of the soup and ranch dressing mix, I would assume. If I make this again I will likely use lower sodium soup (if available) and maybe different tortilla chips. Otherwise, this was very tasty and very moist.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2009

      I let the chicken marinate 4 hours before baking and it was so tender we didn't need the knife. Made for my PAC baby, Fall '09.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2012

      The sauce on this chicken made the dish!! I didn't have tortilla chips so used panko bread crumbs. Cooked up completely and juicy in the 20 minutes the recipe stated. Made for All You Can Cook Buffet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2009

      This was a very easy recipe, and the chicken was very tender and flavorful!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2009

      Mmmm! What a great recipe - easy and tasty! The chicken turned out moist and flavorful and the sauce was fantastic! (I think the BF would have just eaten the sauce with a spoon if I'd have let him!) The ingredient quantities and directions are right-on. I did have to use baked chips instead of regular tortilla chips because I forgot to buy them at the store. Turned out great, but BF and I agreed that regular tortilla chips would have been better. Oh well! Next time - and there will be a next time! Thanks so much, Rollin'! Reviewed for PAC Spring 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Flash Roasted Crispy Ranch Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (233 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 290.5
     
    Calories from Fat 122
    42%
    Total Fat 13.5 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 83.0 mg
    27%
    Sodium 755.7 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.3 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 27.7 g
    55%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ranch dressing mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites