8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Loved loved loved this!!!! I was afraid it would be too salty so I tried to find the lowest sodium tortilla chips I could and used low sodium soup. I added a sprinkle of garlic powder to the top of the chicken before I threw it in the oven. The chicken was crispy and delicious! I didn't care for how thick the extra sauce was, so I thinned it out a bit with a little chicken broth while it was heating up. Served it with yellow rice and green beans. I was dipping the beans in the sauce it was so good. I can't say how much we enjoyed this. My fiance suggested next time we use Doritos. Yum! =) Thank you for this recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BrittBall September 03, 2010

Boy did we LOVE this chicken! Such great rich flavor in the topping - mine didn't come out too crispy but it tasted just great and the chicken was tender and juicy. I served it with just a little of the sauce on top and we really enjoyed it - thanks for posting this winner! Made for Spring PAC 2010

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loof April 13, 2010

I marinated this for about 3 hours, chicken was tender, but all I could taste was the crushed tortilla chips. Will definitly try again, with a different topping, I did use the same ranch dressing as in the recipe, but we could not taste it all.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BABYBOP March 17, 2010

I marinated this overnight and although my family and I enjoyed it, I found it just a tad bit salty. I didn't add any salt, so the saltiness must of come from the combination of the soup and ranch dressing mix, I would assume. If I make this again I will likely use lower sodium soup (if available) and maybe different tortilla chips. Otherwise, this was very tasty and very moist.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
carmenb September 29, 2009

I let the chicken marinate 4 hours before baking and it was so tender we didn't need the knife. Made for my PAC baby, Fall '09.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Julie B's Hive September 07, 2009

The sauce on this chicken made the dish!! I didn't have tortilla chips so used panko bread crumbs. Cooked up completely and juicy in the 20 minutes the recipe stated. Made for All You Can Cook Buffet.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH March 12, 2012

This was a very easy recipe, and the chicken was very tender and flavorful!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cowgyrl Cook November 19, 2009

Mmmm! What a great recipe - easy and tasty! The chicken turned out moist and flavorful and the sauce was fantastic! (I think the BF would have just eaten the sauce with a spoon if I'd have let him!) The ingredient quantities and directions are right-on. I did have to use baked chips instead of regular tortilla chips because I forgot to buy them at the store. Turned out great, but BF and I agreed that regular tortilla chips would have been better. Oh well! Next time - and there will be a next time! Thanks so much, Rollin'! Reviewed for PAC Spring 2009.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AnnieLynne April 01, 2009
Flash Roasted Crispy Ranch Chicken