39 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

this is absolutely delicious. i even served it with lime slices so you could squeeze on more of the acid.

20 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gay Gilmore (ckpt) February 25, 2000

outstanding !!! This was such a nice change from the same old terriaki that we usually have on our flank steak Thank-you

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tamibic June 17, 2002

This is a great marinade for chicken. Marinate boneless breasts overnight then grill.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Claire #3 March 13, 2002

Haven't cooked my flank steak yet, but just popped it in the marinade..and so I don't forget, I have to say THIS IS A KILLER MARINADE ! Yum... Didn't have enough limes, so took another reviewers advice and used some margarita mix. Since I had that out -- I actually added a couple TBS of tequila. The combination of flavors is amazing. Can hardly wait for dinner !!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kmac June 13, 2010

Very nice. Next time I will try it on a sirloin (flank isn't my favorite).

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vicki in AZ June 30, 2003

This had a great flavor that was not too spicy. I used it on skirt steak and it went well. Thanks for the recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sue Lau May 08, 2003

A-maz-ing. A total keeper

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
EdraAnn April 02, 2014

The marinade is faaantastic! Can't wait to try it again. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yamakarasu April 09, 2011

This was fabulous! I loved how spicy this was! We're big fans of rib eyes so next time we'll probably use this cut of meat.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Schooter November 06, 2010

We loved this! I got away with using 1/4 cup each lime juice & honey, everything else the same, which still made plenty of marinade for a 1/2 pound flank steak. I marinated 1 hour to save time but next time will try about 4 hrs. It is delicious- not too spicy, sweet or sour, just delicious! Served with mexican rice and broccoli.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NE Foodie June 12, 2010
Flank Steak With Lime-Chipotle Sauce