Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Flaky Freezer Biscuits Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Flaky Freezer Biscuits

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 18, 2003

      Brilliant biscuits...and very forgiving. Making these was a comedy of errors. Started out making 1/2 a batch and then forgot that's what I was doing. Had dry ingredients and yeast for half a batch and butter and liquid for a full batch in the bowl. Had to stop, proof more yeast, double all the dry ingredients and remix. Even after all that these biscuits were light, delicious and attractive. Hint: cut biscuits out half the size they will eventually be because they really will double in size, mostly out not up. I've got some saucer-sized yummy biscuits.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2009

      This was a good biscuit recipe. I did need to add a bit more flour at the end to bring it all together. I would consider the texture more light and fluffy than flaky. I was looking for flaky. Still very good and convienent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      These are good biscuits, mine had a faint yeast taste which is ok but I am not used to this flavor in biscuits, which is why I gave it 4 stars instead of 5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2006

      This is by far, one of the best biscuit recipes I have ever tried! The only thing I felt was that the mixture was quite wet when the liquid was incorporate in to the dry ingredients. More flour was needed to bring it all together. I got my recipe from the Best of Bridge cookbooks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2006

      I have been in search of a good biscuit recipe for the freezer for YEARS! I have found it! Glory! These are great! I doubled the yeast in them and left out 2 T. of the sugar and they dont rise lots but they do get bigger. Slighlty crunchy just on the outside and light on the inside. PERFECT! THANKS FOR POSTING!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2004

      Quite an interesting recipe . They turned out really good . I used fast rising yeast , just through it in with the flour, what could be easier. Great to have some in freezer when neede.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2004

      Laura, I was just looking to post the recipe for these wonderful biscuits and I saw that you already beat me to it. I discovered these two summers ago and have enjoyed them ever since. I have frozen batches of these and they turn out just as great as when they are freshly made. This is a wonderful recipe, fully deserving of 5 stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2003

      Biscuits are a huge hit in our house. Going to make a batch right away! Let you know the results - but knowing my crew I will be the "Martha" for whipping these up!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2003

      Added some cheddar cheese. Didn't rise much but were flaky.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Flaky Freezer Biscuits

    Serving Size: 1 (1496 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 106.6
     
    Calories from Fat 42
    40%
    Total Fat 4.7 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 12.3 mg
    4%
    Sodium 166.5 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.9 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 2.0 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes