Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Flaeskeaeggekage (Danish Bacon & Egg Pancake/Omelet) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Flaeskeaeggekage (Danish Bacon & Egg Pancake/Omelet)

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 02, 2013

      We really enjoyed this omelet. I made it as directed and served it with thick slices of heirloom tomatoes that I grow in the garden. What a fantastic breakfast! Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2010

      I made half the recipe and just used 2 slices of turkey bacon. I added 1/4 teaspoon dill weed and skipped the salt for health reasons, and the taste was incredible. A great hearty breakfast with toast and marmalade. Thanks for posting twissis. Made for your win in Football Pool 2010 - Week 12.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2006

      Had this for a light supper,very good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2006

      Very nice breakfast to savour over the weekend. I liked the way the flour helped the eggs firm up. Nice recipe and, of course, one of those that you can 'tweak' - the addition of a little grated cheese is a fine thing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2006

      I made this for the ZWTII and added slices of Home Grown Tomatoes. Definetly a Keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2006

      This is the first omelet I've had that did not include cheese, but I did not feel at all deprived as the bacon and chives were especially flavorsome and the omelet was great big and hearty. Because of its size, the omelet was somewhat awkward to work with but in the end it came out great. My daughter and I split and enjoyed our omelet for breakfast the first day of Zaar World Tour II ~ Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2013

      Very good, I halved the recipe and made a light supper for my husband, I drizzled a little maple Syrup over the bacon and he said it was the best omelette ever, making it for him again tonight :) Thank you, twissis, made for ZWT9, Family Picks, Pink Panthers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2013

      Absolutely delicious brunch/lunch!!! I made 1/6 of this recipe and followed it as written except, I added some colby/jack cheese instead of the suggested cream cheese. I served this with some fresh fruit and a blueberry muffin for one wonderful late breakfast/lunch. I really love the addition of chives, no need to pre-cook (to soften) as you do with onions. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for ZWT 9.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2013

      mr picky liked this version best i think because of the cream cheese zwt9

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Flaeskeaeggekage (Danish Bacon & Egg Pancake/Omelet)

    Serving Size: 1 (334 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 788.4
     
    Calories from Fat 608
    77%
    Total Fat 67.6 g
    104%
    Saturated Fat 23.0 g
    115%
    Cholesterol 643.6 mg
    214%
    Sodium 1769.0 mg
    73%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 34.5 g
    69%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites