10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I loved this fizzy drink, it was awesome, so much flavor. I made it twice, once strained and once unstrained and enjoyed it very much, both ways. I used fresh strawberries. It was quick and easy to make with delicious results. Thanks for sharing another winner. Made for Swap 60.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato January 17, 2012

Excellent. I used fresh berries, did strain, and enjoyed very much indeed. *Note to self: must try with the suggested Amaretto :D

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia July 25, 2008

I used frozen strawberries and didn't strain the drink. Delicious! Thankyou for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamer in Ontario July 24, 2008

Such a pretty drink. I used whole frozen strawberries and it tasted wonderful. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cook4_6 July 20, 2008

What a delightful treat! I used frozen raspberries and this made for a nice cool drink. A great end to the day. Sweet but not too sweet. Another one for the permanent recipe box. Thanks France!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kitchen Witch Steph July 16, 2008

Another Fighting Fourchette coming in with five star rating. Thanks to Julie's photo found this absolutely delightfully fruity drink with the sparkle from the wine - one I will be making for summer guests. Made a scaled down recipe using fresh strawberries - divided - made half using rum and the other amaraetto. Think I am partial to the amaretto!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gerry June 30, 2008

I used fresh berries and Prosecco, one of my favorites. This was cool and refreshing and just perfect on a warm summer's day. Made for ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Julie B's Hive June 26, 2008

Loved this drink! I love prosecco! It was light and fruity. The lime juice really helped to make it not too sweet. I served this tonight to a friend who doesn't like strawberries but enjoyed this! Yummy!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
susie cooks June 19, 2008

Scaled this down to one for juste moi, used 4 strawberries and amaretto instead of the rum cause I really wanted to be in Italy tonight. It was delicious. Don't know what it would have been like with the rum, but it was just dandy with the amaretto and prosecco.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evelyn/athens June 19, 2008

Oh, this is a good one! Would be great as a special drink for a romantic evening or even a romantic morning! It's fruit, yet a bit of tartness and of course bubbles always make a drink special! I could not find my sieve or any cheesecloths so I couldn't strain the strawberry mix but I like the layered look anyway. Thanks Boomette for a delicious and refreshing drink!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sassafrasnanc June 09, 2008
Fizzy