Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fizzy Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fizzy

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 17, 2012

      I loved this fizzy drink, it was awesome, so much flavor. I made it twice, once strained and once unstrained and enjoyed it very much, both ways. I used fresh strawberries. It was quick and easy to make with delicious results. Thanks for sharing another winner. Made for Swap 60.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2008

      Excellent. I used fresh berries, did strain, and enjoyed very much indeed. *Note to self: must try with the suggested Amaretto :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2008

      I used frozen strawberries and didn't strain the drink. Delicious! Thankyou for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      Such a pretty drink. I used whole frozen strawberries and it tasted wonderful. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

      What a delightful treat! I used frozen raspberries and this made for a nice cool drink. A great end to the day. Sweet but not too sweet. Another one for the permanent recipe box. Thanks France!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      Another Fighting Fourchette coming in with five star rating. Thanks to Julie's photo found this absolutely delightfully fruity drink with the sparkle from the wine - one I will be making for summer guests. Made a scaled down recipe using fresh strawberries - divided - made half using rum and the other amaraetto. Think I am partial to the amaretto!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      I used fresh berries and Prosecco, one of my favorites. This was cool and refreshing and just perfect on a warm summer's day. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2008

      Loved this drink! I love prosecco! It was light and fruity. The lime juice really helped to make it not too sweet. I served this tonight to a friend who doesn't like strawberries but enjoyed this! Yummy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2008

      Scaled this down to one for juste moi, used 4 strawberries and amaretto instead of the rum cause I really wanted to be in Italy tonight. It was delicious. Don't know what it would have been like with the rum, but it was just dandy with the amaretto and prosecco.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      Oh, this is a good one! Would be great as a special drink for a romantic evening or even a romantic morning! It's fruit, yet a bit of tartness and of course bubbles always make a drink special! I could not find my sieve or any cheesecloths so I couldn't strain the strawberry mix but I like the layered look anyway. Thanks Boomette for a delicious and refreshing drink!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fizzy

    Serving Size: 1 (63 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 69.7
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    41%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.6 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 8.1 g
    32%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites