Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Five Star White Chocolate Fruit Tart Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Five Star White Chocolate Fruit Tart

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on January 03, 2004

      Made this for dessert on Christmas day and it was loved by all. The pastry was the easiest I've ever prepared, and the finished dish tasted great. I used strawberries, mango, seedless sultana grapes and Kiwi fruit, and glazed the fruit with some melted apricot jam. Thanks for posting Geema!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2003

      sweet, rich, creamy, delicious! i topped mine with sliced strawberries and blueberries, and also brushed it with some melted jam for a glaze. enjoyed by all!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2008

      This recipe is great. I was worried about the crust making because I had never made tarts before, but everything turned out just fine. Just some tips for those who have never made tarts before - 1) I used a removable bottom tart pan. 2) I used regular Pam cooking spray to grease all sides of the pan. 3) Even though you press the crust up the sides of the pan, they're going to slide down while baking (they did this whether or not I greased the pan). It's okay - there will still be a slight dip in the middle of the tart and the filling is thick enough that you don't need the sides to be very high. I kind of worried about this when I saw that my sides had pretty much leveled out but everything turned out just great so don't sweat it. 4) Don't remove the tart crust from the pan until after you've put the filling in and chilled it (step 10). Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2003

      This was fantastic. Made it for company and used strawberries, kiwis and apricots for the fruit. I also melted a little apricot jam and brushed it over the fruit to add a bit of shine. Thanks Geema!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2012

      The crust was very good, but the filling was very thick and I used good white chocolate and you couldn't taste the chocolate strong enough for me. I topped it with strawberries, blackberries, and raspberries. It was a good tart, but not excellent, I wanted more of a white chocolate taste and something a little bit lighter - more custard like I guess.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2012

      Perfection. I too like the "custardy" tarts, but this was a refrshing change. I'm not even a big white choc fan, but the cream cheese overpowered the white choc taste just enough. Nice for a Spring or Summer dinner party. Will make this recipe again for sure. I used 1/2 qt fresh strawberries(in between oranges and kiwi), canned mandarin oranges (next to blackberries), 1/2 container of blackberries (mounded in center) and 3 kiwi thinly sliced (overlapping layers along outer inside rim of tart). I did not have a light colored jam on hand to glaze this and it was fine. There were NO leftovers so I'm not sure how it holds up....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2011

      Fabulous and easy to make. Not too sweet, but totally decadent. Topped with variety of sliced fruits and glazed with melted mango jello from TJ's. Tasted almost as good as it looked! I prefer the filling on my tarts more "custard-like", but the chocolate/cream cheese filling set very firm. Still, absolutely delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2011

      Served for a party this tarte made a fantanstic impression and all were dilighted.
      The crunchy crust , the thick cream with white chocalate and the fresh fruits are non plus ultram!
      Thanks a lot for posting this, I'm glad I found it and tried this out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2010

      We loved it. Just to let you know, I had to use a 9.5" tart pan and it turned out fine, just had to bake a bit longer, of course. Also, from another recipe, I tossed my fruit in apple jelly, aprox. 2 tbl.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2010

      Amazing amazing gem of a recipe! I am so glad I found your recipe and it sure made me look like a pro baker in front of my friends! It was quite an impressive display esp when you glaze the fruits over with melted marmalade like I did! It was almost too pretty to be eaten! I was really worried initially when I realised the package of organic white choc bits I bought was only 5 ounce! But surprisingly, I managed to spread a not-so-thin layer of white choc evenly! It prob tasted more creamy than chocolatey but ooh still so good! I am already making a mental note to use 1 full bar of Cadbury white choc instead the next time round! Thanks so much Geema for sharing such a wonderful keeper with us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2009

      This was very very very good! It tastes like cheescake with out all the work! Thanks for sharing, my friends and family enjoyed this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2009

      Made this for our housewarming party and everybody raved! Thanks for a simple, summery dessert!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2009

      This was a huge hit at our last dinner party. I use a removable bottom tart pan and it worked great. I put strawberries and kiwis on top and it was so good- there was not a piece left- everyone wanted more. Great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

      This was very good and easy. I used six mini tart pans and had just enough of the crust mixture. I had a lot of the filling leftover, so we dipped strawberries in it-delicious! I will definitely be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2008

      Delicious! Super good and super easy! Everyone loved it. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • I made this with strawberries and kiwi and can't believe i did not review it. I cannot believe i made something so delish. i am making this tonight for my sweetie and will make it with blueberries and straeberries making a heart in the middle with the strawberries and surrounding them with the blueberries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      This was awesome! I accidentally used regular sugar instead of the powdered sugar and it still turned out great. Next time I will make it with the powdered sugar, I am sure it will be great! I have many requests for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2008

      What I loved the most about this recipe is how elegant it seems without hardly any work. This is a delicious, no fuss, but company worthy tart! I followed the recipe exactly except used a 12 inch tart pan instead of the pizza pan. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2008

      A big hit at my daughter's baby shower. I had to take it out of the fridge ahead of time recommended, but no problem. I used strawberries, blueberries, raspberries and blackberries. I can't wait to make another--maybe I will try to design something with the fruit on top to fit the theme of the party. I used 1/4 cup strawberry jam and 1 TB orange juice for the glaze. I heated the jam in the microwave for 20 seconds--then stirred in the OJ.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2008

      Without a doubt, this is a 5 star recipe! I too added a bit of shine but, with apple jelly that I melted down. Thank you for this wonderful addition to my recipe box!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Five Star White Chocolate Fruit Tart

    Serving Size: 1 (1220 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 4647.0
     
    Calories from Fat 2976
    64%
    Total Fat 330.7 g
    508%
    Saturated Fat 200.3 g
    1001%
    Cholesterol 757.0 mg
    252%
    Sodium 2227.6 mg
    92%
    Total Carbohydrate 381.9 g
    127%
    Dietary Fiber 5.6 g
    22%
    Sugars 233.9 g
    935%
    Protein 52.1 g
    104%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes