32 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I followed instructions exactly on this one. It is very, very good! It's like a raspberry vinagrette, but it has a distinct creamy texture. The flavor is great! I used it on a spinach, raspberry salad, with almonds.

20 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MizzNezz June 04, 2002

I loved this salad dressing. I used it on a bed of greens tossed with toasted walnuts, mandarin orange segments, and bleu cheese crumbles. I can see many possiblities here.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dawn July 16, 2002

This was made exactly according to the instructions and using the best ingredients I could find. The dressing was not offensive but it was bland and just ordinary. It is better than bottled (but what isn't) but I do not plan to make it again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
phillodoe December 27, 2008

What a delicious dressing and low in calories. This is a real keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SB6 January 25, 2011

This was very simple to make, and quite tasty! Like other reviewers, I ran the ingredients through my mini-prep to blend in the garlic. Didn't have any raspberry yogurt on hand, so I used pomegranate-berry (I went ahead and just used all 6oz. from an individual cup and it was very creamy). The only thing that is keeping me from giving it 5 stars is the intensity of the garlic. Don't get me wrong, I love garlic, but the dressing had a definite bite to it that I wasn't expecting. All in all, it's a great dressing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Casual Gourmet February 22, 2010

WOW is this good!...and it's low-fat too..bonus! I only had key lime yogurt so that is what I used. The flavor of the yogurt is very subtle. Also used the garlic press instead of mincing the garlic, and mixed it all up in my small bullet blender. Put the top on the container and put it in the fridge. What could be any simpler. Thanks!! Meghan for posting this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Robbey December 16, 2009

This dressing should get 10 stars! We loved it and I was sorry I did not double the recipe....will not make that mistake again...will make for the holidays as it is such a pretty festive color.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CIndytc October 27, 2009

Oh sweet heaven! I had to adjust it a bit to reflect the ingrediants I had on hand. Mine was a lime-ginger instead raspberry! I used fresh (frozen) lime juice, 1/4 t ground ginger and 1/4 c sour cream instead of the raspberry yogurt. Super YUM! Oh I also doubled the recipe except for the dijon and vinegar. Mine turned out kind of green, but I didn't bring much home from a family gathering I took it to! Thanks for a great recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cook from scratch October 21, 2009

Easy to make and very tasty.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Beth Hayden June 14, 2009

So unusual! Perfect for a springtime salad with sweet ingredients, like berries and nuts. I was nervous before serving it, since it was quite sweet, but everyone really liked it and I ended up making more just to have on hand!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laura Meehan May 08, 2009
Five Star House Salad Dressing