Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Five Star House Salad Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Five Star House Salad Dressing

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on June 04, 2002

      I followed instructions exactly on this one. It is very, very good! It's like a raspberry vinagrette, but it has a distinct creamy texture. The flavor is great! I used it on a spinach, raspberry salad, with almonds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2002

      I loved this salad dressing. I used it on a bed of greens tossed with toasted walnuts, mandarin orange segments, and bleu cheese crumbles. I can see many possiblities here.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2008

      This was made exactly according to the instructions and using the best ingredients I could find. The dressing was not offensive but it was bland and just ordinary. It is better than bottled (but what isn't) but I do not plan to make it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2011

      What a delicious dressing and low in calories. This is a real keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

      This was very simple to make, and quite tasty! Like other reviewers, I ran the ingredients through my mini-prep to blend in the garlic. Didn't have any raspberry yogurt on hand, so I used pomegranate-berry (I went ahead and just used all 6oz. from an individual cup and it was very creamy). The only thing that is keeping me from giving it 5 stars is the intensity of the garlic. Don't get me wrong, I love garlic, but the dressing had a definite bite to it that I wasn't expecting. All in all, it's a great dressing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2009

      WOW is this good!...and it's low-fat too..bonus! I only had key lime yogurt so that is what I used. The flavor of the yogurt is very subtle. Also used the garlic press instead of mincing the garlic, and mixed it all up in my small bullet blender. Put the top on the container and put it in the fridge. What could be any simpler. Thanks!! Meghan for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2009

      This dressing should get 10 stars! We loved it and I was sorry I did not double the recipe....will not make that mistake again...will make for the holidays as it is such a pretty festive color.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2009

      Oh sweet heaven! I had to adjust it a bit to reflect the ingrediants I had on hand. Mine was a lime-ginger instead raspberry! I used fresh (frozen) lime juice, 1/4 t ground ginger and 1/4 c sour cream instead of the raspberry yogurt. Super YUM! Oh I also doubled the recipe except for the dijon and vinegar. Mine turned out kind of green, but I didn't bring much home from a family gathering I took it to! Thanks for a great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      Easy to make and very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2009

      So unusual! Perfect for a springtime salad with sweet ingredients, like berries and nuts. I was nervous before serving it, since it was quite sweet, but everyone really liked it and I ended up making more just to have on hand!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2009

      Loved this light and refreshing dressing! Made exactly as written minus the salt and served over a bed of baby greens topped with tangy cheese and sweet berries - the combination was perfect and the dressing was full of flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

      Great! I added a bit of onion too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2008

      Wow, absolutely amazing. The sweetness of the honey and yogart mix perfectly with the tangy spicyness of the garlic and pepper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2008

    • on January 27, 2008

      Very nice dressing for a creamy, slightly sweet change.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      This was really good. I omitted the salt and didn't miss it. I also cut the pepper down to 1/4 teaspoon and thought it was plenty peppery. Next time I will cut it down to 1/8 teaspoon. Thank you for sharing this recipe. We enjoyed it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      Amazing dressing! I have been making the same balsamic vinegarette forever! This is my new dressing! I made it exactly as the recipe states and my very picky family loved it! Thanks for the recipe Meghan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2007

      Yummmmy! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2007

      This is just plain 5-star delicious! I've made it twice so far and am loking forward to trying it on some of the salad combinations suggested by other reviewers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2007

      This is a great dressing that doesn't taste anything like what come out of a bottle (which is a good thing). I used Yoplait low-fat raspberry yogurt - the 6 ounce container is just slightly more than the 1/2 cup needed. The first night, I served this on an iceberg lettuce and tomato salad, which really perked up the taste of a basic plain salad. The next night, I made a composed salad of alternating slices of cucumber and tomato, and drizzled this dressing over the top. Very elegant; it looked and tasted like something expensive from an upscale restaurant. Another thing worth noting that I liked about this dressing is that it did not separate even after 2 days in the refrigerator.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Five Star House Salad Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (32 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 68.3
     
    Calories from Fat 24
    36%
    Total Fat 2.7 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 1.2 mg
    0%
    Sodium 61.1 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 8.7 g
    35%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites