Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Five-Spices Pork Tenderloin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Five-Spices Pork Tenderloin

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on January 30, 2013

      I made this as a marinade for pork chops and it came out great. Thank you for sharing I think this one is going to become a regular.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2011

      First, let me say that I cooked this for one, and used a 6 oz piece of pork tenderloin. I reduced the other ingredients accordingly. Since I reduced the size of the tenderloin, I felt sure that mine would be cooked to perfection in 15 minutes, but it was still raw, and only registered 145 degrees. So it took a bit longer to cook. However, the taste is divine! Love the sauce! Really enjoyed the glazed baked onto the tenderloin, and I'd of been happy with that. The extra sauce was a bonus, and I wish I'd cooked some rice or orzo to help soak it up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2010

      Amazing sauce, great authentic flavour, thanks! I made a Chinese pork stir fry with it. I didn't use hoisin and substituted ginger crushed in the garlic mincer. Because I cooked less meat, I used one spoon of honey, one of brown sugar, and one heaping teaspoon of five-spice and found it perfectly sweet enough. Served with rice, beansprouts, and mixed veg for a real pick-me-up dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2010

      I thought I had a jar of five-spice from Penzeys but could not find it. I had already taken the meat out and the 1st 5 ingredients when I could not find the spice. Making a Five-Spice recipe from zaar, I went ahead and made this. Boy was it good!!! DH who is not a sauce person, took a little more of the sauce to put on his tenderloin slices. I'll be making this again since it is really fast and easy. I had the loin roast and put it in the oven for 1 hour at 375 degrees. When I make this the next time I'll only use 1 teaspoon of five-spice and increase it later if I need to. Made for *ZWT 6* I'm on Team *Ya Ya Cookerhood*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2010

      This was so flavourful but not overpowering at all. I grilled my tenderloin right on the barbecue and it was so tender. The sauce is delicious and smells wonderful! We had this with Sesame Portobello Mushrooms and Bacon Garlic Fried Rice. Made for ZWT6. Thanks Boomette! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2010

      Wonderful Boomie, just wonderful. My house smelled incredible while this was baking. I followed your recipe exactly as written and wouldn't change a thing. The pork was quick and very easy to make, with outstanding results. The flavor was out of this world and the pork was perfectly cooked. The sauce was wonderful, just full of flavor, we didn't find it overly sweet. I make my own 5 spice powder and used it here, what a treat. I will be making this dish again. Thanks for being such a great pac baby. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2008

      I thought this was a tad too sweet for my liking, but everyone else in my family really enjoyed this. This made a great quick and easy dinner and I plan on using this sauce recipe for other kinds of meats too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2008

      This was my first time ever buying and using hoisin sauce or five spice powder for that matter. My dad complained of it being too sweet, but he does that for everything. No verdict yet from dbf, hes not feeling well and didn't eat but I really enjoyed this. I used bone in pork chops and doubled the sauce ingredients. I coated each side and cooked at 375 for 10 minutes each side, then brushed another coat on and threw under the broiler for 5 minutes. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2008

      Awesome recipe. We really enjoyed the flavor. I cut this down to serve 2 and used the upper end of the five-spice powder. My loin took about 30 mins to cook. It was thick on one end and thin on the other. I saved some clean up by mixing everything in the saucepan before basting the tenderloin. Very tasty indeed. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      We used 2 pork fillets weighing 400 grams each (7/8lb or 14oz). The main distractor for us was that it was too sweet (would definately cut back on the honey for us) but the big up factor was that it was a quick easy dish to make and was reasonably enjoyed by the family who have very diverse tastes. Thank you Boomette, made for 123 Hit Wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      5 Stars! DH really loved it, and the preparation was very fast. To take advantage of the sauce, we served with steamed green beans, and would have had rice if I hadn't forgotten to buy it. It is important to have a small pork tenderloin (not a Costco tenderloin on steroids) to take advantage of the quick cooking time. I advise using an instant meat thermometer. If I had an oversized tenderloin, I would cut it in strips about 1 1/2" wide and high. Would use only 2 tsp of 5-spice powder next time. Made for Newest Zaar Tag 2008 (April).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Five-Spices Pork Tenderloin

    Serving Size: 1 (182 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 253.0
     
    Calories from Fat 41
    16%
    Total Fat 4.6 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 74.1 mg
    24%
    Sodium 486.1 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.8 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 25.0 g
    100%
    Protein 24.4 g
    48%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    five-spice powder

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites