Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Five Spice Pork Roast for the Crock Pot Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Five Spice Pork Roast for the Crock Pot

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on November 18, 2002

      This is a very tender and flavorful meat course. I got a late start, so must confess I did not use a crockpot, but put it in my earthenware Romertopf baking dish instead. Cooked it at 400 F (only in a Romertopf though!) for 2 hours. The meat was tender and moist, and the flavor was wonderful. I'm sure that in a crockpot it would only be more flavorful as the seasonings would have longer to blend. Thank you Miss Annie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2009

      3.5 stars as I made it, which didn't follow the recipe exactly. I used a pork roast we had frozen in the freezer (I don't know what the cut was). I also used pineapple juice instead of apple juice and chicken broth instead of wine. Next time, I'll see what apple juice does. Really, though, it seemed to just need more seasoning (particularly salt).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2009

      Couldn't be easier and the results are flavorful and very tender! My family loved it even without the gravy. For leftovers, I shredded the pork and added a bit of bbq sauce for a pulled pork sandwich with layrers of flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2008

      The entire fam loved this one. I used a 3-lb pork butt, and almost every bit of it was eaten! The meat is so tender, and it made the house smell heavenly. Thanks for a great family-friendly recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2008

      Easy recipe with simple ingredients, really good and smells wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2008

      Really terrific. It needed salt (I believe my roast was bigger than what the recipe called for) so I just served it with soy sauce and it was perfection. I made the gravy but everyone skipped it/didn't need it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2007

      Just wonderful. I don't have the words to say anymore. The wife says this is the best pork roast she as ever had. Will make again for sure, thank you for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2006

      We all enjoyed this very much for dinner last night. The smell was simply mouth-watering! I love the fact that I can cook this in my crockpot. I added carrots, onions and mushroom and made gravy with the sauce. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2005

      This was good. One thing I do want to caution other who may make it in the future, though, is that the grocery that I shop at uses those elastic nets to package their shoulder roasts. Which I didn't think would be a problem, so I browned and cooked the roast according to the recipe with it on, and it was kind of a pain (and a lot of the seasoning came off with the netting). I served this with some rice and broccoli (we weren't nuts about the gravy, so we just used some soy sauce). Leftover were great with BBQ sauce, on a bun, for pulled pork sandwiches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2005

      Miss Annie, you have a winner of a recipe here. I had a hard time stopping the fork from going into my mouth. I followed the recipe, except for the searing. I just threw everything into the crockpot and let it cook. I served it with rice and green beans and orange jello, and it was a hit here. Thanks so much for a great crockpot recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2005

      I love using my crockpot and I also like 5 spice powder!! Win win here!! This could be the meat portion of a Chinese dinner. Beyond easy to prepare. I made gravy with the sauce and used it over mashed potatoes. It would be terrific over rice too. Thanks Miss Annie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2005

      Absolutely wonderful flavours. Enjoyed this very much. The pork I used was home killed only 2 days before - so it was especially scrumptious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Five Spice Pork Roast for the Crock Pot

    Serving Size: 1 (212 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 631.6
     
    Calories from Fat 398
    63%
    Total Fat 44.2 g
    68%
    Saturated Fat 14.6 g
    73%
    Cholesterol 161.0 mg
    53%
    Sodium 653.2 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.9 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 5.4 g
    21%
    Protein 39.9 g
    79%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    five-spice powder

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites