Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Five (Or More!) Ingredient Garlic Quinoa Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Five (Or More!) Ingredient Garlic Quinoa

    Average Rating:

    46 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 46

    Sort by:

    • on September 10, 2009

      This is the first quinoa recipe I've made. We ate it cold the next day. It's so good! My 2 year old loved it- ate it like it was candy! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      I thought this was alright. I added mushrooms and cubes of fried tofu. I enjoyed it best as a cold salad, my bf enjoyed it warm. My first attempt at quinoa. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2009

      We liked this, it was light in flavor. I liked the garlic and carrot and imagine using some of the red wine vinegar as suggest would be very good. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

    • on December 17, 2008

      Yummies! I don't toast my quinoa, I prefer it non-toasted. Other than that, followed the recipe exactly and I'm in heaven. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2008

      good stuff, i sauteed mushrooms too and threw them in. i also addded more garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

      Wonderful! It's yummy as written and easy & quick to make. This is a terrific recipe for the Weight Watchers Core plan (and it's only 3 Points per serving, but who's counting?). I've been eating this for breakfast, reheated with some frozen peas tossed in and a sprinkle of soy sauce on top. Toasting the quinoa first makes all the difference. I'm looking forward to making this with the additions that others have tried.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2008

      awesome, I love quinoa

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      Wow. We loved this- changed a few things because of what we had on hand, but the method of cooking worked like a charm. Rinsed then soaked in a fine sieve for about 15 min, changing the water 4-5 times instead of running water for 10 min as the recipe instructed. Didn't have a carrot, but had some celery so we used that. We loved the texture and flavor- thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      I made this just as described, and it was fantastic. I did use the Roasted Quinoa, and I think it made it all that much better. Thanks for my favorite quinoa recipe up to this point.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2008

      I thought this was a good base recipe. I used 1/2 vegetable broth 1/2 water for the liquid. I also added mushrooms at the beginning and parmesan cheese at the end. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2008

      Delicious! I assumed from the title of this recipe that more ingredients could be added if desired. So, in addition to the onions, carrots, and garlic, I added chopped fresh mushrooms and chopped red bell pepper. It turned out perfect! The only other change I made was to add chicken broth instead of the water. My family loves quinoa and I'm always looking for new ways to prepare it. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe...it is definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2008

      Very good. My kids did not like it but I did! This was the first time I toasted my quinoa and was it delicious! Thanks for the tip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2008

      WOW! This is the best quinoa I've ate!! My husband and my toddler loved it too! I love it because it's so light and delicate. I didn't measure my garlic, I just added 5 minced cloves. I love the addition of the grated carrot! I will definitely make this again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

    • on January 12, 2008

      This was really flavorful and filling. I used beef broth instead of water and subbed frozen green peas for the carrots (stirred in for the last minute or so of cooking). Very tasty; I'd use this to replace plain white rice or couscous and add or alter spices accordingly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2008

      DH wants to give this a 5+ star rating. I don't care for quinoa but he loves that stuff. So being the good wife that I am I make it for him. He has enough leftover's to take to work and eat it cold. He thanks you Harry for posting this. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      What a great technique for toasting quinoa. I plan to use it for other quinoa recipes. Outstanding taste, Harry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      Interesting. This was my first experience with quinoa, and I like it. There are several things to like about it. Easy to prepare, cooks fast, and all essential amino acids, and it doesn't taste to bad. Actually it taste quite good made like this so thank you, 5 stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2007

      YUM! I made it last night, using 1 cup of water, 1 cup chicken broth. I'll definetely be making this again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Five (Or More!) Ingredient Garlic Quinoa

    Serving Size: 1 (195 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 171.7
     
    Calories from Fat 23
    13%
    Total Fat 2.6 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 160.7 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.8 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    14%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 6.4 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites