7 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

A very yummy cookie recipe!!!!
The dough was thick and easy to work with and the cookies came out chunky, chewy and very tasty! I luved the peanut butter flavour with the hearty oats and chocolate chips. Mmmm!
I used an organic all natural (no sugar added) peanut butter and a milk chocolate. Reduced the sugar to 1/4 cup and found they were perfectly sweet like that.
I made very big cookies endind up with 11 from the full recipe, which I had to bake for 11 minutes.
THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing such an easy and yummy recipe with us, Hokies!
Made and reviewed for WTTM Tag Game August 2010.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lalaloula August 04, 2010

At first I didn't think these were that great, but I took them to playgroup and everyone raved about them. Thanks for a quick and easy snack recipe! I too added the chocolate chips and think they should be a required 6th ingredient.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LuckyMama March 05, 2010

Hokies, these are delicious and very fast to put together, which makes them a new favourite for me! I also like that they're not overly sweet, they're just perfect. For the optional chips, I used 1/4 cup peanut butter chips, and 1/4 cup white chocolate chips, which worked out perfect for this non-chocolate eater (maybe a little too fine, as I'm going to have to get them out of the house - and quick!!) Fantastic recipe - thanks for sharing it! Made for Zaar Stars Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katzen August 14, 2010

I tried this once before and found it lacking sweetness, although my parents loved it. This time I added a couple drops of vanilla and about 1/4 teaspoon Splenda Granulated and I think it came out better. Keep in mind that I didn't add the chocolate chips either time. Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
storylistener June 14, 2010

These cookies turned out chewey and moist for me. The kids really loved the chewiness. I loved the simplicity. I did add the chocolate chips and the dough was odd to work with. The chocolate chips didn't want to stay within the dough. I formed them with my (clean) hands and lightly flattened them with the bottom of a glass dipped in sugar. I'm willing to make these with or without the chocolate chips next time. I'm sure they're still great without the chips. Thanx for an easy cookie!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Parsley* April 13, 2010

These are pretty good....a little bit dry. I added chocolate chips, so I guess mine were 6 ingredient cookies.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
zoo66 March 01, 2010

Oh My! These little gems were fabulous! Forcontaining NO butter/margarine or flour, they were amazingly tastey and rather healthy to boot. I did use splenda brown sugar blend rather than regular brown sugar. I also did 12 cookies as the recipe directed and for the other 12 I added a 1/4 tsp vanilla and a drop of almond extract, 2T mini choc chips and 2T finely chopped walnuts...these were also just fabulous. I will be making these ALL the time as I don't feel guilty giving these to the family. Thanks for such a great contribution, it's truly appreciated~

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sweet**Fuzion February 25, 2010
Five (Or Maybe Six) Ingredient Peanut Butter Oatmeal Cookies