Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Five Minute White Chocolate Fudge With Pistachio and Cranberries Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Five Minute White Chocolate Fudge With Pistachio and Cranberries

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on May 31, 2010

      It just look AWESOME! what a great idea for a Xmas present!! Reading another cook review I came to the idea of pouring the fudge into my little silicon tree pan, refrigerate and unmold. Thank you very much for such a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2008

      My son and I enjoyed this recipe for a change of pace, and it looked lovely on display beside the regular chocolate fudge too. Instead of pistachios, I toasted 1-1/2 cups of slivered almonds in a bit of butter just until they were starting to turn golden in places. Also, I added about 1 tsp. or orange extract. Adding a teaspoon of fresh orange zest would really help with the orange flavor if you like a cranberry-orange flavor, or you could also use the orange-essence cranberries. Just as a note, if you do not like the taste of sweetened condensed milk, you might not like this candy since it doesn't have the strong real-chocolate overtones to conceal that taste.The cranberry-orange flavor combined nicely here though, and the texture was quite smooth. (I posted a picture.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2011

      This was fabulous! It looked amazing and I gave it as a gift wrapped in cellophane with a big bow. I am making another three to give as presents this Christmas. The only thing I changed to make the recipe more kid-friendly (my kids won't eat nuts or dried fruit) and cheaper to make is to coarsely chop some Oreo cookies and use them instead in the fudge. Double win!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2012

      Came out really nice & pretty.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2011

      This is a very simple fudge and looks pretty, but I found that it was REALLY thick and difficult to stir. I am going to experiment with using just 1 bag of white chocolate chips and see if that makes a difference. That said it is VERY tasty and my son said it's a keeper. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2010

      Great fudge. Looks great with the lovely colours & tastes fabulous. Thanks for sharing this keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2008

      Dec, 12 2008 - I made these to give as gifts to six special ladies. I didn't using a circle pan but instead six mini Christmas tree pans. Two pounds of the serving size fitted all six mini tins. The recipe was very easy to put together, once everything was measured and on the stove it took about five mins just as the name suggests. The tins looked very cute with the glazed/candied cherries, I purchased a mixture of glazed cherries which were red, green and orange. They looked like Christmas ornaments on a white tree. I can't comment about the taste because I didn't get to eat any of the fudge but will give you feedback if I get it. I presented them in a clear plastic wrap. Update: I made some more and this time to got to taste the fudge and Hubby said it was wonderful! Thank you again Sharlene~W

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2006

      Made these for Christmas eve - great fudge!! I also made Five-Minute Fudge Wreaths which I enjoyed very much! If you love white chocolate - this is a great recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2012

      Thank you! I made this fudge last Christmas and everybody loved it. It is the easiest fudge that I have made and thank you for that!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2012

    • on December 30, 2008

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Five Minute White Chocolate Fudge With Pistachio and Cranberries

    Serving Size: 1 (1155 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2628.4
     
    Calories from Fat 1272
    48%
    Total Fat 141.3 g
    217%
    Saturated Fat 65.5 g
    327%
    Cholesterol 121.0 mg
    40%
    Sodium 483.5 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 309.3 g
    103%
    Dietary Fiber 11.7 g
    46%
    Sugars 285.2 g
    1141%
    Protein 49.3 g
    98%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes