Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Five Minute Microwave Brownies With Chocolate Glaze Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Five Minute Microwave Brownies With Chocolate Glaze

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 23, 2014

      Awesome. I was craving a chocolate fix and didn't have all of the ingredients for some of the more traditional recipes, but these were so quick and easy and they turned out delicious! The chips were a little chilly from my cupboard so they didn't melt as thoroughly and got a bit messy when I tried to spread them, but the flavor is just perfect. My microwave has a lower power rating but the dish I was using is larger, so I cooked for 5 minutes and they turned out perfect. Not dry at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2014

      Very good and simple! I don't know how they taste when they are cooled, but they taste mighty good while hot. The batter seemed really thick, but it cooked up great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2010

      These are sooo good! They are rich and chocolatey and not dry at all. I had never "baked" in a microwave before, but followed the directions and they turned out wonderfully. I can make brownies in under 10 minutes? That is a bad, bad thing (for my waistline). I microwaved mine for 4 min and 40 sec and they were perfect- fudgy but not gooey. Test these with a toothpick like you would any other brownies- moist crumbs mean they are done.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2010

      Wow! This was my first time baking in the microwave, and I was afraid it wouldn't turn out well. I was very pleasantly surprised! These are moist and delicious. Very chocolatey. Exactly what I needed for a quick chocolate fix, and enough left over for tomorrow too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2010

      Try melting the chips with the cocoa and butter! So rich and wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      At four minutes, just the right amount of gooey! Didn't taste microwaved at all, except maybe that the edges weren't crunchy, though that may have been because of the shortened time. Thanks, Chef!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2008

      Made these tonight at 11:00pm after a very long day. Were very good and just what we needed! I skipped the glaze as well, and I messed up mixing i the eggs, and they STILL worked! My 9yr old dd delclared,"These are the best brownies EVER!" Thanks for this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2007

      These worked out well. I didn't make the glaze. They were better the next day, after they sank a little they were very fudgy. I even served them to our landscaper on a break, and he complimented them, asking "Did you bake these?" Had to admit I microwaved them! How embarrassing! :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2006

      My family just loved these brownies! They were so easy to make! Thanks for the recipe. Our microwave only took 4 min. and 20 sec. to make this recipe. Awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Five Minute Microwave Brownies With Chocolate Glaze

    Serving Size: 1 (45 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 190.9
     
    Calories from Fat 88
    46%
    Total Fat 9.7 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 5.8 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 41.6 mg
    13%
    Sodium 87.5 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.9 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 18.3 g
    73%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites