19 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

My Oprah.com printout of this recipe -- which I love -- is dated 11/24/05 -- so you were quick in adding it! :) The only note I made to self is that 12 ounces of packaged semisweet chocolate chips is the equivalent of 16 oz. on 2-cup measure; I made this note because around Christmas time I buy my chocolate chips in bulk! Thanks, Sharlene-W, for doing such a great job of posting this fun recipe and its variations!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mersaydees December 03, 2009

Fantastic! I made this for a holiday party in the shape of a Christmas tree (I had a silicone pan) and used red and green M&M's as ornaments. It was a big hit. I wanted to take the leftovers home, but I it went so fast I didn't even get a chance to have a second piece. See my photo.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Leah947 January 26, 2009

Soooo good and easy! I love making these as gifts at christmas :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MistressRach August 25, 2008

Really good fudge considering how super easy and adorable these turn out. I tripled the recipe to make 2 wreaths because I wasn't adding walnuts or raisins and wanted them to be thick and at least 2 lbs. each. They ended up weighing in at almost 3 lbs. each so I guess the nuts and raisins don't add too much to the weight! They came out nice and thick and I used 8 inch foil pans. Thanks for posting...everyone loved them!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen=^..^= January 01, 2008

Terrific, super easy fudge. I omitted the walnuts and raisins and it turned out lovely. I lined my pan with plastic wrap and the fudge popped right out. Highly recommend!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lincolnrose December 23, 2007

I just realized that I have not reviewed this yet.I made this Christmas 2006 as a gift.It was so easy to make and looked so beautiful and tastes great too!I'm planning on making it again this year but keeping it for myself this time.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LuuvBunny December 15, 2007

Loved it!!! I made Five Minute White Chocolate Fudge With Pistachio and Cranberries for Christmas eve and just had to try this for Christmas day. I loved this one better, just because I enjoy "regular" chocolate better!! I was "asked" to make some again for New Year's Day! Thanks Sharlene!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Redsie December 26, 2006

SUPER easy and looks beautiful! I used red and green m&ms instead of the candied cherries. I also did not include raisins in mine.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
soxfan28 December 23, 2006

Yum-O, as Rachael would say. I'm not sure what I can add to all of the other great reviews, but this was fun and tasty. Thanks Sharlene.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme December 12, 2006

Yummy! Very easy and very delicious. I left out the raisins and added a a little more walnuts. I think it took a little longer than the 3 minutes to melt, but it was worth it.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maggie, Cooking November 08, 2006
Five-Minute Fudge Wreaths