Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Five-Minute Fudge Wreaths Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Five-Minute Fudge Wreaths

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on December 03, 2009

      My Oprah.com printout of this recipe -- which I love -- is dated 11/24/05 -- so you were quick in adding it! :) The only note I made to self is that 12 ounces of packaged semisweet chocolate chips is the equivalent of 16 oz. on 2-cup measure; I made this note because around Christmas time I buy my chocolate chips in bulk! Thanks, Sharlene-W, for doing such a great job of posting this fun recipe and its variations!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

      Fantastic! I made this for a holiday party in the shape of a Christmas tree (I had a silicone pan) and used red and green M&M's as ornaments. It was a big hit. I wanted to take the leftovers home, but I it went so fast I didn't even get a chance to have a second piece. See my photo.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2008

      Soooo good and easy! I love making these as gifts at christmas :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      Really good fudge considering how super easy and adorable these turn out. I tripled the recipe to make 2 wreaths because I wasn't adding walnuts or raisins and wanted them to be thick and at least 2 lbs. each. They ended up weighing in at almost 3 lbs. each so I guess the nuts and raisins don't add too much to the weight! They came out nice and thick and I used 8 inch foil pans. Thanks for posting...everyone loved them!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      Terrific, super easy fudge. I omitted the walnuts and raisins and it turned out lovely. I lined my pan with plastic wrap and the fudge popped right out. Highly recommend!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2007

      I just realized that I have not reviewed this yet.I made this Christmas 2006 as a gift.It was so easy to make and looked so beautiful and tastes great too!I'm planning on making it again this year but keeping it for myself this time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2006

      Loved it!!! I made Five Minute White Chocolate Fudge With Pistachio and Cranberries for Christmas eve and just had to try this for Christmas day. I loved this one better, just because I enjoy "regular" chocolate better!! I was "asked" to make some again for New Year's Day! Thanks Sharlene!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2006

      SUPER easy and looks beautiful! I used red and green m&ms instead of the candied cherries. I also did not include raisins in mine.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2006

      Yum-O, as Rachael would say. I'm not sure what I can add to all of the other great reviews, but this was fun and tasty. Thanks Sharlene.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2006

      Yummy! Very easy and very delicious. I left out the raisins and added a a little more walnuts. I think it took a little longer than the 3 minutes to melt, but it was worth it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2006

      What a Christmas treasure! I made these in a square pan (no wreath) and cut into squares to use for gifts. Everyone loved it. I did not use the currants but added extra nuts. Used the chocolate and butterscotch chips combination as written. Next time I will try all chocolate. Also thought about using chocolate and peanut butter chips with chopped peanuts. . . There's always next Christmas, if I can wait that long!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2005

      This was so good! And really easy and fun to make!! I used all semi-sweet chocolate chips for an extremely rich fudge (just how I like it!) and I used red and green M&M's to decorate the top. The M&M's didn't stay on too well, but they sure looked pretty! Everyone at work just loved this and thought I had spent a lot of time and effort on it...shhhh...it's my secret as to how quick and easy this is! Thanks for sharing such a great recipe Sharlene!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2005

      This fudge is very quick and easy to make. It has a nice creamy consistency. I think I would prefer it with all chocolate chips next time I make it. I made a large wreath as the recipe stated. I also made some small wreaths using my mini bundt pans. These would be perfect for wrapping and using in gift baskets.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2005

      The fudge tastes great, very professional. It freezes very well, I wrapped the whole thing twice in saran, when I needed it, I just unwrapped it on the serving dish and left it uncovered. But, I have never been so disappointed in the presentation. I watched that Oprah show, and the finished fudge R Ray showed us wasn't exactly they way they did it on the set. It was that recipe times three. I put it into my smallest springform pan (8-9") and it was only an inch high at best. Even with all the fruit and nuts. So, go ahead, make it, freeze it and love it. But if you want it to look impressive, at least double the recipe. PS I took a pic of it,I shot it at an angle so it looks thicker than it was. Thanks for posting Sharlene, I was planning to send it in too after seeing the show. Aside to reviewer: go ahead and make the recipe again. You should have 1 1/2 c. choc chips, it does work.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2005

      This was as fast as the recipe says. I left out the nuts and currants so the kids would eat it and I decorated with candy stars and sprinkles. Kids loved this. Thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2005

      I made this recipe but it was very, very, very, runny and never did set - even when I put in the freezer. WHY???

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2005

      This is a GREAT and easy recipe to make for the holidays!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2005

      I have been making this fudge for over 25 yrs. Still have the original recipe cut from a magazine. You can also put fudge in frig for a short time until starting to set. Line a large pie plate with buttered foil & mound fudge in wreath shape with spoon. Refrigerate again til set. Very creamy. Everyone loves it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2005

      I saw the same show and plan on making this for christmas. Thanx for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Five-Minute Fudge Wreaths

    Serving Size: 1 (1101 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2407.0
     
    Calories from Fat 1181
    49%
    Total Fat 131.3 g
    202%
    Saturated Fat 65.1 g
    325%
    Cholesterol 67.4 mg
    22%
    Sodium 351.7 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 309.3 g
    103%
    Dietary Fiber 15.3 g
    61%
    Sugars 280.9 g
    1123%
    Protein 34.7 g
    69%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes