Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Five Minute Fudge Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Five Minute Fudge

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 01, 2006

      I know I shouldn't give this any stars because I did change the recipe slightly..but it turned out so great, I can't help myself! I had intended to make the maple walnut fudge, but after combining the basic ingredients, I discovered I was out of maple flavoring! Well, I don't live close to any stores, so what to do? After rummaging around in my pantry, I came up with a bottle of butter flavoring and another of rum extract. Humm, I really do love butter rum, so what did I have to lose? I added one teaspoon of each along with the chopped nuts. It came out beautifully...it almost tastes like a penuche fudge. I think next time I will put a little more rum in than butter, and after I buy some maple extract, I'll try that! This is such an easy, quick recipe, I know I'll be making it often (in many different ways). Thanks Krusty for this great new favorite.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2003

      Quick and easy - made the chocolate version and got the thumbs up from family.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2002

      I made the chocolate version of this fudge but it was just a little too sweet for everyone here. Also, the consistency seemed rather grainy but maybe I didn't cook long enough for the sugar to melt completely. This was simple enough, but needs some tweaking.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2011

      I made the chocolate fudge version and then added the 2 Tbsp peanut butter too. I reduced the sugar by 1/4 cup as others said it was too sweet. When I put the fudge into the pan it did have some butter/oil on the surface so I blotted that off. (I think it may have been the Skippy peanut butter that made it oily). The next time I make it I am going to reduce the sugar by 1/2 cup as it was still too sweet for us. A nice recipe though, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2010

      this turned out pretty well after a little tweaking: you do have to make sure you boil it long enough to dissolve the brown sugar, and i added a square of unsweetened chocolate. i think next time i will add another, because i like dark chocolate :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2005

      Made this recipe yesterday afternoon let it chill for a few hours and when I tried it, my cheeks sank in. My family loved it but I found it very sweet, I made the chocolate version and it was just to sweet for my personal taste. Will try possibly the maple version next time. Was a very simple recipe to put together though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2005

      Made the maple stuff. It was fast, easy and super yummy. I nearly ate it all out of the pot. I'd like to tell ya my family loved it too, but can't say they'll be getting any. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2004

      I found this recipe to be quick and easy. I made the chocolate version as well but I added candy canes for a sweet christmas treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Five Minute Fudge

    Serving Size: 1 (52 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 188.7
     
    Calories from Fat 63
    33%
    Total Fat 7.0 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 3.9 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 15.7 mg
    5%
    Sodium 65.9 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.8 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 30.3 g
    121%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes