11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

too tart for me. but fish was nice and soft

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SUPERchef :) March 17, 2008

That was worst tasting thing I have experienced in a while. I expected a fresh taste, but it was extremely bitter. The recipe is not salvageable. The only thing I changed was to use fresh rosemary instead of dried. Yuck!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
barbara January 07, 2008

Great recipe, used bream. I think 1 tablespoon dried parsley would be the optimum. Ran out of thyme so used equivalent mixed herbs. Will add some black pepper next time to make it spicier.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Alan Cohen February 06, 2007

A fresh-tasting dish that is easy to make, healthy, and flavorful! My fiance especially loved this recipe, and we both cleaned our plates. I used tilapia, and served with fresh lime wedges (I highly recommend including these). Thanks for a simple and yummy recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
monkeygirl8 November 14, 2006

I used ZeeWolf (now... what's THAT called in English??? Sorry I have no idea) I used fresh self grown window-pot rosemary, thyme and parsley and popped it under a very hot grill for about 12 minutes. It was perfectly cooked and yummy. Please see my rating system: I have given 4 stars becuase I expected the lime to be stronger (I adore lime) next time maybe some lime zest into the mix. Thanks !

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kiwidutch July 14, 2006

Fish is not one of my favorite things but this really was good! I used cod fillets and fresh lime juice. What a wonderful flavor! I did add a bit more diced tomato and enjoyed!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 July 01, 2006

Great fresh taste! Used 300 g fish fillets and 1/2 topping recipe for 2 servings. I love my salt and did miss it - next time I'll sprinkle a bit of salt on the fish fillets before topping them with the yummy herb mixture. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
stormylee June 29, 2006

This made fish not so boring! Great stuff. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
-Sheri- June 20, 2006

I used orange roughy for the fish and fresh herbs. This is so easy to put together and then pop into the oven and let it cook while preparing a salad. I served this with Spanish Rice Spanish Rice by Bayhill and a side salad for a delicious meal.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PaulaG June 15, 2006

I don't usually have tomato sauce with fish but this was good. I made this for the Pacific Coast Challenge/Mexican for Zaar World Tour!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 June 10, 2006
Fish With Herbs and Lime