Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fish With Herbs and Lime Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fish With Herbs and Lime

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on March 17, 2008

      too tart for me. but fish was nice and soft

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      That was worst tasting thing I have experienced in a while. I expected a fresh taste, but it was extremely bitter. The recipe is not salvageable. The only thing I changed was to use fresh rosemary instead of dried. Yuck!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2007

      Great recipe, used bream. I think 1 tablespoon dried parsley would be the optimum. Ran out of thyme so used equivalent mixed herbs. Will add some black pepper next time to make it spicier.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2006

      A fresh-tasting dish that is easy to make, healthy, and flavorful! My fiance especially loved this recipe, and we both cleaned our plates. I used tilapia, and served with fresh lime wedges (I highly recommend including these). Thanks for a simple and yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2006

      I used ZeeWolf (now... what's THAT called in English??? Sorry I have no idea) I used fresh self grown window-pot rosemary, thyme and parsley and popped it under a very hot grill for about 12 minutes. It was perfectly cooked and yummy. Please see my rating system: I have given 4 stars becuase I expected the lime to be stronger (I adore lime) next time maybe some lime zest into the mix. Thanks !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2006

      Fish is not one of my favorite things but this really was good! I used cod fillets and fresh lime juice. What a wonderful flavor! I did add a bit more diced tomato and enjoyed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2006

      Great fresh taste! Used 300 g fish fillets and 1/2 topping recipe for 2 servings. I love my salt and did miss it - next time I'll sprinkle a bit of salt on the fish fillets before topping them with the yummy herb mixture. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2006

      This made fish not so boring! Great stuff. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2006

      I used orange roughy for the fish and fresh herbs. This is so easy to put together and then pop into the oven and let it cook while preparing a salad. I served this with Spanish Rice Spanish Rice by Bayhill and a side salad for a delicious meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2006

      I don't usually have tomato sauce with fish but this was good. I made this for the Pacific Coast Challenge/Mexican for Zaar World Tour!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2006

      Great fish dish! Super quick and super easy. Make sure you measure your parsley, I eyed mine and it was way too much. I used fresh thyme instead of dried. Thanks dicooks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fish With Herbs and Lime

    Serving Size: 1 (315 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 214.9
     
    Calories from Fat 16
    74%
    Total Fat 1.8 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 99.3 mg
    33%
    Sodium 134.3 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 42.3 g
    84%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes