11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made these as written and loved them really enjoyed the crema and using fresh fish. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laureen in B.C. March 12, 2011

This was so good! Reminiscient of the fish tacos I use to get at the now defunct Carlos Murphys in San Diego. Thanks so much for sharing!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
oncherrystreet March 09, 2010

this was a tasty dinner that was easy to make and easy to clean up. i will be making this again! thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tara E. C. March 03, 2010

We make this recipe with Halibut and its tasty everytime! Its become part of the regular rotation. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rhibird December 20, 2009

This is a wonderful recipe, very quick and easy and the result is delicious, The crema sause was a good blend of flavors, I did thin it a bit with lime juice. The rub for the fish was a good blend of spices, it would work for fish anytime.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
robi06222000 August 08, 2009

I did not like the crema. It was too...something, not sure if it was the mayo or the lime. I liked the fish spice. I used aldi frozen talapia and it was great

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
netsurfer-rin #2 July 27, 2008

SOOOOOO GOOD!!! I used 1/2 halibut and 1/2 mahi mahi since our seafood market didn't have red snapper. I also substituted vegan mayo and vegan sour cream in the crema (can't have dairy or eggs). It was out of control! Even my super picky fiance gobbled it up. I added pico de gallo recipe 83371 as an optional condiment...wonderful! This recipe is a keeper for sure!!!! The best fish tacos I have ever had the pleasure of eating!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
beachbaker May 05, 2008

This sauce is so good on the tacos. It really makes them taste rich. We served this with fresh pico de gallo and even my annoyingly picky in-laws couldn't get enough of them. Using cabbage instead of lettuce on these is not only more authentic, it really gives them a nice cruch. I was skeptical, but I will never eat them any other way. We used cod fillets since I see them in fish taco recipes all the time. It makes a nice chunky fish. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Southern Bette March 26, 2008

As the previous reviewer, I also used tilapia and these turned out great. I have to say the Crema Sauce really makes this recipe. It was a wonderful meal that we both enjoyed. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I Cook Therefore I Am January 07, 2008
Fish Tacos With Lime-Cilantro Crema