Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fish Tacos With Lime-Cilantro Crema Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fish Tacos With Lime-Cilantro Crema

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on March 12, 2011

      I made these as written and loved them really enjoyed the crema and using fresh fish. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2011

    • on March 09, 2010

      This was so good! Reminiscient of the fish tacos I use to get at the now defunct Carlos Murphys in San Diego. Thanks so much for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2010

      this was a tasty dinner that was easy to make and easy to clean up. i will be making this again! thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      We make this recipe with Halibut and its tasty everytime! Its become part of the regular rotation. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2009

      This is a wonderful recipe, very quick and easy and the result is delicious, The crema sause was a good blend of flavors, I did thin it a bit with lime juice. The rub for the fish was a good blend of spices, it would work for fish anytime.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2008

      I did not like the crema. It was too...something, not sure if it was the mayo or the lime. I liked the fish spice. I used aldi frozen talapia and it was great

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2008

      SOOOOOO GOOD!!! I used 1/2 halibut and 1/2 mahi mahi since our seafood market didn't have red snapper. I also substituted vegan mayo and vegan sour cream in the crema (can't have dairy or eggs). It was out of control! Even my super picky fiance gobbled it up. I added pico de gallo recipe 83371 as an optional condiment...wonderful! This recipe is a keeper for sure!!!! The best fish tacos I have ever had the pleasure of eating!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2008

      This sauce is so good on the tacos. It really makes them taste rich. We served this with fresh pico de gallo and even my annoyingly picky in-laws couldn't get enough of them. Using cabbage instead of lettuce on these is not only more authentic, it really gives them a nice cruch. I was skeptical, but I will never eat them any other way. We used cod fillets since I see them in fish taco recipes all the time. It makes a nice chunky fish. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      As the previous reviewer, I also used tilapia and these turned out great. I have to say the Crema Sauce really makes this recipe. It was a wonderful meal that we both enjoyed. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2007

      We loved this!!! It was an instant hit at home and then again a couple of weeks later at my son's house. Both times I used tilapia instead of red snapper and romaine lettuce instead of cabbage. Plus, the lime cilantro cream would be good with just grilled fish, if you wanted to fore-go the idea of tacos. Oh! and instead of heating up the oven ... and the kitchen ... I grilled the fish on my George Foreman grill in 3 minutes. Excellent! Thank you, Little Remy, for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fish Tacos With Lime-Cilantro Crema

    Serving Size: 1 (296 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 341.2
     
    Calories from Fat 53
    15%
    Total Fat 5.9 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 85.4 mg
    28%
    Sodium 435.8 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.6 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 48.0 g
    96%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites