Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fish Tacos and Cilantro Coleslaw, 20 Minutes Max Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fish Tacos and Cilantro Coleslaw, 20 Minutes Max

    Average Rating:

    101 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 101

    Sort by:

    • on May 17, 2007

      Hubby asked me what I wanted for dinner on Mother's Day, and I had been craving fish tacos for a week. So I handed him this recipe and 30 minutes later I had some really good fish tacos. Thanks for an easy to follow, great tasting recipe! ~Lana~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2007

      The DH and I used about 1/2 of 16oz bag of pre-shredded slaw. I forgot to buy the chilies, so I added 1 tsp of chipotle Tabasco sauce. The receipe took exactly 20 minutes from pre-heating the oven to sitting at the table. This crispy treat will be in our rotation as well. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2007

      I've never had fish tacos before and admit that I'm not a big fan of cilantro, but these are so amazing (and super easy) that I've made them twice this week! I prepared the slaw in the morning, added a bit of lime zest, used taco-sized tortillas and the "crunchy" battered filets. The second time I used regular battered filets, and the crunchy ones are definitely better. Many thanks for a great keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2006

      What a tasty, fast weeknight meal this was! I made it as directed, except I omitted the chiles (kids don't like them), and I used bagged preshredded cabbage. I served it with a yummy corn cucumber salad recipe from this site. This will definitely be in the rotation! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2006

      Great way to serve fish for some variety! The sauce was delicious and even my extremely picky 11 year old have seconds! It's a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2006

    • on October 09, 2006

      This is so yummy! The lime/mayo/cumin dressing is wonderfully zippy and zesty! It MAKES this taco! The only change I made was that I used some left over fish that I had prepared for a previous supper instead of the commercially frozen battered fillets and used an already bagged coleslaw mix of green and purple cabbage and carrots. This made a fast and delicious lunch and was a wonderful way to use up that left over fish (which usually goes to the cats! lol) Thanks for a great recipe Fluff! It's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2006

      Oh, my heavens. We loved these fish tacos. I think what makes them is the cilantro coleslaw. Great recipe, Fluffy. It is now a family favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2006

      Wow! So fast and so good. My family really enjoyed these tacos. Thanks Fluffernutter!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2006

      For those of you that know me, I rarely follow a recipe. I like things easy as can be for daily meals. In this recipe, I used a package of angel hair cabbage slaw mixture, to avoid chopping cabbage. I also used fish sticks instead of fillets to cut out, haha, cutting time. Other than those changes, I had to add some garlic powder. I can't make anything without it! And, because I like a lot of flavor, I did add a whole bunch of cilantro, probably at least 10 tablespoons or so. I let the slaw set up all day, and even non-slaw eaters gobbled this dish up. Luckily, I had the startings for a second batch of slaw, and was able to make that up for our lunches the next day. I served diced tomatos and jalapenos on the side for the picky eaters. It was a perfect meal for ninety degree weather! I can't wait to fix it again! Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2006

      Fish tacos are my favorite, I tried this recipe for the slaw. I made grilled cod instead of using the battered fish. I marinated the cod in lime and orange juice seasoned with cumin, garlic, chili powder, oregeno, dry mustard and salt. I really liked the cilantro slaw recipe, I added a little sour cream. We also topped with Walmart brand peach, pinapple, chipotle salsa which really added to the flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2006

      Very simple and quick meal for those hectic evenings! Really enjoyed the slaw, adjusted the seasonings to fit our tastes, but not by much! Will definitely make again! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2006

      These made a very quick and tasty meal. I especially loved the slaw and can see making it as a side for other meals. I used cumin seeds and added extra serranos. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2006

      I've always been skeptical of how good a fish taco could be, but this is wonderful! I went heavy on the cumin and cilantro just because. The fillets I used weren't the best, even so, these were delicous! Can't wait to try them with fresh, beer-battered Ling Cod!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2006

      I used my own pan fried fish, but did follow the rest of the directions as written. The cilantro slaw was just awesome! I made the slaw the night before so the flavors even had more time to blend. I am adding this to my permanent fish file.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2006

      Have made these before and can't believe I forgot to rate them, I loved the mix of flavors and textures. I wouldn't have thought the cumin would go so well with the fish but they were very yummy. Making these again for dinner tonight! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2005

      This made for a delicious and quick dinner. My computer was down while I was making the sauce, so I just mixed a little milk with mayo and stirred some salsa verde in the pre-shedded cabbage (delicious!).Served with Tex Mex Rice by Kim D. and Dreamy Apple Salad by A.M. Collins. My kids don't like fish sticks too much, but they liked these battered ones. Thanks so much for posting. I'll put this on a regular rotation. Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2005

      Thank you so much for posting this. I LOVE the fish tacos at On the Border, and wanted to duplicate them at home. I had already purchased cole slaw mix, tortillas and battered fish portions - but I needed some kind of sauce (they have a spicey chipotle sauce). These were so great, I also had some shredded cheddar on them. Served with black beans and rice - loved by even the kids!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2005

      This was a great change from the usual fair at this house. The fish seemed sweet and with the tang from the slaw it made for a tasty dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2004

      We loved the cilantro slaw for this recipe. The cumin gives it a great smokey flavor. I prepared both batter dipped and crunchy fish fillets. We preferred the crunchy fish in these tacos. It was a very easy meal for a busy day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fish Tacos and Cilantro Coleslaw, 20 Minutes Max

    Serving Size: 1 (473 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 191.1
     
    Calories from Fat 43
    22%
    Total Fat 4.8 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.9 mg
    0%
    Sodium 271.9 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.1 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    12%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    8%
    Protein 5.1 g
    10%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    frozen battered fish fillets

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites