Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fish Tacos and Cilantro Coleslaw, 20 Minutes Max Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fish Tacos and Cilantro Coleslaw, 20 Minutes Max

    Average Rating:

    101 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 101

    Sort by:

    • on September 18, 2008

      I'm floored that anyone could call the slaw on this recipe "bland"! I made this last night and it seriously rocked! I made the slaw a few hours before dinner to let the flavors meld, then all I had to do was heat up the fish - so easy!! I did add about twice the amount of cilantro, and was forced to used jarred jalapeno after forgetting to buy fresh at the store. We also added a bit of guacamole to our tacos, but honestly they would have been great without it. This will definitely be made many times over!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      Me and my husband have been obsessed with fish tacos lately and were so excited to try this recipe. I didn't have too high of expectations but thought it would be an easy way to get a quick "fish taco fix" when we weren't able to go out and get them...however we both did not enjoy this recipe like we thought we would. I added even more of the ingredients and yet the slaw was so bland. needless to say we went out for fish tacos that night. sorry, this just didn't work for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      This has become my most favorite dish. I have shared this recipe with so many friends. The slaw is awesome and serve it as a side dish, too. I prefer corn tortillas because they are not as filling to me. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      I really enjoyed this slaw recipe. I fried some catfish nuggets and used corn tortilla (personal preference). The slaw was to die for!!!! I took the lazy way out and used bag slaw so I didn't have to chop. I also added lots more cilantro. I will have again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      Am I ever glad I stumbled onto this recipe! That slaw is OUTSTANDING and I am not even wild about cilantro. I had no fish on hand but all the the other ingredients. So , I used precooked shrimp and sauted them a few min.. Combined with the slaw and piled it into a sundried tomato wrap. Heading to the store to buy either fish fillets or as someone else did. Fish sticks. Will also try it with grilled catfish. Thanks for such a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2008

      This rating is for your Cilantro Coleslaw which is fabulous!!! I just needed a topping since I already had corn tortillas and fresh fish which I grilled and your coleslaw made these the best fish tacos we have ever had! Thank you for a great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2008

      What a fresh taste! I added a lot more cilantro and used a handful of chives. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2008

      The best!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2008

      Heck Yes! This is my new go to for a fast dinner. It was wonderful, the flavor amazing. I used the juice of 1 lime and preshredded cabbage. To top it off, my kid who doesn't eat anything ate a piece of fish. And I added a lot more cilantro and green onion. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2008

      Wow!! this was fantastic. to save calories I broiled some fresh talapia. I used slaw mix b/c I was feeling lazy. I also added a touch of apple cider vinegar as well. I also used low fat sour cream instead of the mayo. I topped it with fresh avacados and pico de gallo. Absolutely wonderful...my husband ate til he almost exploded. Definitely will make again. I loved it too b/c it was basically fat free/healthy as well as yummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2008

      FANTASTIC!!! Wow. soooo good. I followed the recipe to a T . Well., except for the fish, we live at the beach so anything but fresh is sacrilage, blackfin tuna was used and I used red cabbage for color. Sooooooooo yummy on fish tacos with pico or just as a side dish! Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2008

      I love this recipe. It wasn't really a simple meal as I did chop the cabbage, made guacamole and a pico de gallo to serve with them. Lots of chopping, but I highly recommend making the pico, it's so good on the tacos. Making this again next week, will use fat free sour cream insteady of the mayo and will be using boiled medium shrimp.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2008

      Thanks for a great recipe. I really enjoyed it, and I wasn't too sure I knew what to expect from "fish tacos". The slaw was fabulous. Unfortunately, the jalapeno I thought I had was no where to be found, so I subbed red pepper flakes, which was still very good. Make sure you add the salt/pepper to taste, as it makes the slaw vibrant and scrumptious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      I'm giving this recipe 5 stars for the slaw alone. It is killer! I'm going to use it on all my fish taco's from now on. For a fast weeknight meal this way is really fast but I prefer when my husband puts a fish rub on some tilapia and grills it a little better. Anyway you do it though fish tacos rock!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2007

      I really goofed up while making these, but they still turned out delish! I accidentally grabbed the curry powder (thinking it was the cumin) and didn't realize my mistake until I'd already added it to the slaw. No big deal, though. I had subbed lemon juice for the lime juice, since it was all I had, and all of the flavors still came together wonderfully--even with the curry instead of cumin. The cilantro really makes the slaw! This was a very good (and super easy) lunch that I'll be sure to make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2007

      Yummy meal! I used Gortons Crunchy Fish Fillets and the bagged cole slaw mix. Loved the sauce! This is a great meal for weeknights when I get home & don't feel like "slaving in the kitchen". Thanks for posting :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2007

      absolutely perfect recipe! so easy and yummy. I loved the taste of the cumin and jalepenos with the fish, gave a nice kick to these tacos! I used some leftover fish so this was ready for me in about 5 minutes total. I also added shredded cheese to mine. :) thanks for a great keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2007

      I have to admit, I cheated and made these even faster! I stopped by the deli and bought 1/2 pint of cole slaw already made, and stirred in my own ground cumin, lime juice, and cilanto...skipped the jalapenos. This was super fast, and even more delicious than I imagined! I would like to make my own slaw from scratch next time, and trust me, there will be a next time! One of the best lunches I have had in a LONG time! I might even try sending one to school for lunch for my first grader! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2007

      I really liked the sauce. It went well with the fish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2007

      Great fast dinner! Came together in less than 20 min. since I microwaved the fish. Made for ZWT 3!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fish Tacos and Cilantro Coleslaw, 20 Minutes Max

    Serving Size: 1 (473 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 191.1
     
    Calories from Fat 43
    22%
    Total Fat 4.8 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.9 mg
    0%
    Sodium 271.9 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.1 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    12%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    8%
    Protein 5.1 g
    10%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    frozen battered fish fillets

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites