Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fish Tacos and Cilantro Coleslaw, 20 Minutes Max Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fish Tacos and Cilantro Coleslaw, 20 Minutes Max

    Average Rating:

    101 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 101

    Sort by:

    • on August 13, 2009

      We thought this was an ok recipe. I love all the ingredients separately, so I thought I'd love the tacos too. I might try it again with a different kind of fish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2009

      I made just the coleslaw and was definitely missing the fish taco. I could just imagine having this with a blackened fish taco. That being said, I thought the coleslaw was really good. My husband thought it would make a good side dish, but needed a main dish to go with it. Will definitely be making this again with some blackened fish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2009

      I've only made the coleslaw and we loved it! My 3 y.o. daughter pointed at it and said : "you have to make more of this" and she seldom says this. I added some carrots too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2009

      I LOVE this recipe! It's very easy to make, especially for a busy person. The coleslaw mixture is even better the second day! The only addition I made to it was to top it off with Chuy's Jalapeno Dip, Chuy's Creamy Jalapeno Dip. It reminds me of the tacos they serve at a restaurant named "Hula Hut" YUMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      I can't believe I haven't rated this already! We love this recipe and use it all of the time. It is also very good with frozen popcorn shrimp instead of the fish. This is the best fish taco recipe there is. Don't be afraid to use the jalapeno because they aren't too hot in this recipe. Thank you for a wonderful recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2009

      The slaw is absolutely outstanding - the blend of flavours is superb. I used two small green chillies without the seeds and white cabbage, and I used two green onions instead of 1. Mmmmm. We loved these. I think I will use this slaw recipe to go with lots of things. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2009

      These ARE the BEST! Easy, quick, and my whole family (5) wanted more. I'm going to double or triple the colesalw amount next time (next week). Perfect as is. It was too easy. I had to make it a little more complicated and added a heaping tablespoon of sour cream. (could probably have dollped this on the fish fillet). Used fresh shark fillet, 1 inch thick, grilled in a pan, with S & P and a bit of EVOO and butter. My family didn't even ask what type of fish it was. I could hear humming as they ate. I scraped the reminents from the bowl, so I could have seconds. Thank you for a fantastic recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2009

      Teddy's Daddy says "these are great!" I agree, especially since I don't feel well today and they were so easy to make. I put diced tomatoes and salsa on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2009

      OH MY GOD!!! These are absoltely incredible!! I found a new favorite! I did use more onion and a generous dash of garlic in the slaw, and fish sticks instead of fillets out of laziness! We did a very small sprinkling of cheese and topped them with salsa as well as the slaw. Absolutely incredible! My husband kept saying these are REALLY good (like he was surprised or something!!) I will enjoy these for a long, long time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2009

      This is soooo good on fish taco's. My husband takes tilapia spices it with alt pepper and spicy seasonings and a sqeeze of lemon before and after. Cooks it in a steam bag, topped with this slaw its excellent. I put a liitle jalepeno and tomato. Yummy for my tummy:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2009

      Even my son, aged 17, who dislikes fish AND dislikes cilantro, likes these (he ate 4 the first time we tried them) This recipe is quick, easy, and very, very tasty. A great weeknight addition to my menus. We sub tilapia fillets for the breaded fish, use corn tortillas, doubled the cilantro, and offered additional minced jalapenos on the side. The cumin is great - don't omit it. Thanks for great dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      Delicious! While I've used bagged slaw mix, it's so much better to freshly grate the cabbage several hours or a day in advance. I also use Pico de Gallo Pico de Gallo on the tacos which enhances the flavor while still keeping them light. Thanks Fluffernutter!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      Fluffernutter, I think I'm in love with you! :) This is one of my new favorite go-to weeknight meals. Simple, SO fast, but surprisingly delicious! My hubby can be kind of a food snob (he'd eat sushi and expensive Italian every night if I let him!), so he kind of complains when I try to do quick or cheap shortcuts. But he asked me if I can start making this recipe once a week! The cilantro coleslaw really makes this recipe. It sounded a bit weird to me at first, but once I tried it I was a believer! Thanks for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2009

      These are so good! I followed the recipe, except used angel hair cabbage & a little extra mayo. The coleslaw is so yummy & everyone in my family LOVED them! Will be making them again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      This is one of our favorite recipes. We made it with battered fish and non-battered. Either way is great. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2008

      Great! Made with battered cod from an Omaha Steak gift package. Very good flavor. A little dry though... maybe more mayo or some salsa will fix that. Easy, you can make slaw while fish bakes. 20 minutes total.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2008

      This is the first time I've had fish tacos. I used leftover tilapia from the other night. I ran out of green onions and didn't use the jalepeno. Added a little sugar to the coleslaw mixture so it wouldn't be too tart. Awesome recipe! I had no idea what I've been missing. I gave my little ones just leftover fish I didn't think they would eat it. Although they were fighting over the steamed clams we had with the tacos. I will be making this again for sure, thanks so much for posting fluffernutter!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2008

      I usually go with the crowd. But, this time I can't see what all the fuss is about. I made this exactly as directed and we didn't like these AT ALL. Sometimes when a recipe takes twenty minutes, it tastes like it. ***Update: I thought maybe it was something I did. So, I tried it a second time. Still yucky. Sorry

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2008

      Definite Keeper!! I made just enough slaw for DH because I don't care for cilantro or cumin very much and forgot the green onion. We both thought it was fantastic so I made another batch of slaw and added the green onion. We both prefer it without it. DH said I could make a batch of slaw as a stand alone side dish and he'd be happy to eat it. He LOVES fish tacos and can't wait for me to make this with some fresh white fish. This made a perfect, quick, delicious weeknight dinner and we are both looking forward to the fresh-fish variety. Thank You for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2008

      This was amazing! My husband and I loved it and ate all four servings ourselves. I actually used about a TBS of light sour cream along with fat free mayo. And I also added garlic as another reviewer suggested. I pan fried some cod filets so that it was really healthy. No breading. I will definitely make this again. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fish Tacos and Cilantro Coleslaw, 20 Minutes Max

    Serving Size: 1 (473 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 191.1
     
    Calories from Fat 43
    22%
    Total Fat 4.8 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.9 mg
    0%
    Sodium 271.9 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.1 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    12%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    8%
    Protein 5.1 g
    10%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    frozen battered fish fillets

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites