101 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is great! As the recipe intro claims, it's easy, light & flavorful. Thanks, fluffernutter!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jamie B June 22, 2013

These are so good. I actually used fish sticks from Costco (Triton brand I think) and they were perfect. The slaw is great. I used a packaged shredded cabbage mix (usually used for coleslaw) so that also saved me time. Didn't have a hot pepper but had simple green pepper and it was still good...would like to try the chili pepper next time. I also used corn tortillas for myself and flour for the kids. Thanks for the recipe. Just what I wanted!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
3boys1girlmama September 23, 2012

love this, I also used Talipia (pan fried with taco seasoning in with spray then but in oven to finish cooking) and added lt sour cream in the slaw.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
spotty129 March 22, 2012

Awesome! A definite repeat at my house. An easy and delicious dinner on a lazy summer day. I added more minced jalapeno to the slaw, also the juice of a whole lime. Used pub battered cod and panko battered fried shrimp, both from the Costco freezer section. Added diced fresh tomato and sliced avocado to my taco. Based on fish tacos around here, I offered some spicy ranch dressing for serving, but preferred mine without. Also, if you overlap two corn tortillas and fold up to make a larger size taco, it really makes serving and eating easier. Thanks for sharing the recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LonghornMama July 09, 2011

These are great! They are so easy to make and they taste delicious. I added some taco seasoning to the coleslaw mixture as I forgot to purchase some jalapenos. I loved the cumin and cilantro. I know I will be making them again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JOY1998 March 23, 2011

These were excellent, thanks for sharing this great recipe. I made a written except I didn't have corn tortillas so I used flour and they were still great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laureen in B.C. March 12, 2011

OMG this is so good. I made them only fried my own fish. I also took the advice of other reviewers and added some tomato and avacado to our tacos. We loved them. We also squeezed some fresh lime juice on each taco.....delish!!! Thank you so much for this great fish taco recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour February 28, 2011

I LOVE this recipe! I this it is GREAT! I only make a couple small changes. . . I add one avocado and one tomato to the coleslaw. To me, you have to have avocado and tomato on a fish taco.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cynthia912 January 28, 2011

The first fish tacos I had were this year at a place in the Houston area. I didn't think I would like them but they were great. I have been searching for the closest recipe to that one and this might be it. I'm sure I will make again. Thanks...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vlynn September 29, 2010

Great recipe to use with leftover fish. We had fresh halibut that we had marinaded and fixed for dinner the night before. I just warmed it up in a pan on the stove and flaked, then fixed the slaw to got with it - it was great!! Very easy, will make again - the cumin gives it GREAT flavor!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amy Loo August 11, 2010
Fish Tacos and Cilantro Coleslaw, 20 Minutes Max